16 Handles Employee Reviews in United States

See reviews about:
Work-Life BalancePay & BenefitsJob Security & AdvancementManagementCulture
Showing all 15 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Place to work
UTILIY AND CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Gaithersburg, MDOctober 27, 2015
A typical day at 16 handles consist of, customer service, Refilling toppings for your frozen yogurt, also refilling yogurt machines when low on yogurt. The management was not great what so ever, management did not care for employees, would not give appropriate hours and did not study their own management guidelines.
Pros
Free lunches.
Cons
Short breaks, not much hours were given to staff
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small fun company
Catering & Events Manager (Current Employee) –  Manhattan, NYFebruary 5, 2016
I worked here for 17 months, the senior management does not keep their word. I built several programs for 16 handles and was compensated.
Pros
its a fun company
Cons
micro managment
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Place
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  New York NYMay 20, 2015
The place was a good job to work at. Love the fact that so many people loved the yogurt and it was always a fun work environment where you can be yourself
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a decent place to work
Shift Manager (Current Employee) –  Manhattan, NYSeptember 19, 2013
my co-workers are good people. they make the shift go by a lot quicker. A typical day includes doing daily finances, making sure the store is clean and making sure team members stay on task. The only thing I don't like is that the store is open on holidays and the holidays aren't paid, there is no incentive that makes you want to work on a holiday like Thanksgiving and Christmas instead of being with family.
Pros
free yogurt meal on days that you work
Cons
no lunch breaks given to shift leads unless someone else with a food handlers license is on duty
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic and fast pace working enviroment
Shift Leader / Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Port Washington, NYAugust 12, 2013
Typical day at work includes delivering perfect customer service and maintaining the store. I obtained a lot of managerial knowledge from upper management and from my customer experiences. The hardest part of the job was keeping up with demands of the maintenance of the store and keeping customers satisfied.
Pros
flexible work schedule
Cons
short breaks, benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work
Sales Associate/ Cashier (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYAugust 7, 2012
Up to date music. I learned how to interact with customers. The Management was good but sometimes bad. The co-workers got along and were very kind. The hardest part of the job was mopping the floors and making sure they were spotless. The most enjoyable part was to see the customers excitement and happiness from making their own yogurt.
Pros
free yogurt
Cons
short breaks, little hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun when everything runs smooth
Manager (Former Employee) –  Manhattan, NYJune 14, 2013
A typical day consisted of making orders, applying roles for team members and counting the safe. I learned how to build a till along with how to count inventory. I was promoted to manager after working there for 5 months. The hardest part of my day was making sure we had enough staff to run the store smoothly.
Pros
free yogurt
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
16 handles
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 1, 2014
grab the boxes and sort out the yogurt and take out the trash. i learned how to make yogurt. these were some of the best co-workers i've ever worked with. the hardest part of the job was working when alot of people called out. the most enjoyable part was cracking jokes with my co-workers
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Job not a career
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLJune 27, 2012
Work was mostly customer service oriented. management was just and fair, co-workers were mostly younger but still professional. hardest part of the job was dealing with difficult customers but that was also the most rewarding
Pros
free yogurt
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace, staff, pay rate
Team Member (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 5, 2012
was most definitely a fun working environment, met alot of different people, all different personalities, the pay was terrible though, managers were great & they cared about their staff, didn't get to many hours
Pros
fun working environment
Cons
pay was too low
Was this review helpful?YesNo6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Stock Person (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 25, 2014
a good place to work although the environment can quickly change as too much is given in your hands on days that arent busy but overall good
Pros
free yogurt for workers
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Cashier/Maintenance Worker (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 9, 2014
I was a cashier, i dismantled the systems that make the frozen yogurt. I wiped down all the counters. Everything was self service.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not the best job
Cafe Handler (Former Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 10, 2014
this is a job for kids in high school, do not recommend for anyone else.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment.
Manger (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYMay 22, 2013
Cleaning work place , managing daily recording , supervising employees activities
Pros
free lubch
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 15 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
2.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.2
Culture
3.6