1st Franklin Financial Corporation Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Senior Customer Representative, loan advisor (Former Employee) –  Batesburg-Leesville, SCJanuary 3, 2018
overall a good company to work for, but if someone wants you out the door they will find a way to push you out the door or at least that was how the branch was I worked for but the home office and vice presidents are great, I just wish I had just moved to another location.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  GeorgiaDecember 7, 2017
Great place to work, there just isn't much room for advancement once you reach the manager stage. I like the benefit of having my own branch, and being able to run it with minimal supervision.
Pros
Nice people.
Cons
Little Room for Advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a very great place to work with good benefits
sr csr (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GAOctober 3, 2017
very busy office it is fast paced....more experience as assisting the manager more collection experience assiting the manager very good place to work the people and employees the customers are of high caliber..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad ending for a great job.
Field Rep/Loan Officer (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MSSeptember 8, 2017
I left another job to come to this one, and this job was a great job all the way around. Very nice coworkers and bosses. The professionalism here was a problem for me. The only reason for this is the big managers started making stupid unsecured loans which people started not paying back because word got out we wouldnt collect on anything. Because of all this the office was closed and only the front desk people were moved to other branches.
Pros
Great job
Cons
Bad management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Field representative (Former Employee) –  Center Point, ALSeptember 7, 2017
My last dist. Manager and prev branch managers were total bullies, but both have since removed and the new dist manager and branch manager are great!!! The company its self is a great company to work for and I for the most part loved my 9.5 years with them. The prev branch manager was transferred to the Bessemer Al. Location. And is no longer over the Center Point location in which I worked.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced office work, good benefits and decent pay. Overall, a good company to work for. Room for advancement if you are willing to relocate.
Employee (Current Employee) –  Greenwood, SCAugust 3, 2017
Overall a good company to work for. I have just been there over 10 years now and have grown very burned out on the day to day there and the micromanagement. Ready to move on to something that gives me more fulfillment.
Pros
Annual Bonuses for your numbers & no weekend work
Cons
Stressful & micromanagement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Starter job
Financial Administrator (Current Employee) –  Sandy Springs, GAJune 17, 2017
Ist franklin is a great starter job for someone out of high school or college who would like to pursue a career in finance. You have to have a exit strategy because there is no where to advance with the company. They appear to be kind people but a small minded operation. Great place to intern or work for 1 year. You must move on to a modern corporation if you want to learn on a more advance level about the finance world .
Pros
Off early on wednesday
Cons
Work some saturdays
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No job security.
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Adamsville, ALJune 13, 2017
1st Franklin Financial Corporation is a good company. Needs to reevaluate some of the people who they have hired in key positions. Enjoyed working with the people at the branch level.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  Columbia, SCApril 23, 2017
.
Great place to work. Everyone is friendly and willing to help when you need help.Excellent training program and great work environment. Getting off early on Wednesdays is great.
Pros
Everything
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the company and upper management but one coworker was really hard to work with
CSR (Former Employee) –  Hattiesburg, MSMarch 23, 2017
I loved my job at 1st Franklin financial. The upper management was awesome. My manager really cared about my success. A typical day included taking loan applications, taking payments, closing loans, and making collection calls. I would still be with the company but the assistant manager was horrible. She took advantage of her position and company time every day. It put everyone else working extra hard to pick up her slack. She got away with everything, including cursing at me, without getting into trouble for it. She would degrade the manager all the time by calling her a little kid and cursing at her. I remember one time she got so mad over nothing and she flung a stapler at me. Very abusive!
Pros
Stable job security, laid back company, customer friendly oriented.
Cons
45 minute lunches. Watching coworker degrade upper management without any precautions
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management at the Branch was Verbally Abusive
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Richmond Hill, GAFebruary 16, 2017
I was at this job for a few months. I had planned on making a career out of this job. The benefits and pay are good. I enjoyed interacting with the customers and constantly learning. Before taking the job i was under the impression I was walking into a friendly, professional environment, however, the manager of the office I was at had unrealistic expectaions and was very angry most of the time and yelled at the employees a lot. Great company but very poor management.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Poor management, long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good training program
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Hattiesburg, MS 39402December 14, 2016
The Office Manager was very good, but one of my co-workers was a little too dramatic. After beginning work, there I realized that I did not like the business plan. It was just one step above a payday loan company which actually put customers into a financial bind. A typical day was to take loan applications and make collection calls. One Mondays I would go to court to get judgements against customers who should not have been given a loan in the first place.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
low pay and long hours at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Houma, LASeptember 21, 2016
Always busy, made the day fly by....loved my job....came there and took over after someone else so that was hard and a lot was expected....I loved my coworkers and what I did very much
Pros
Early days
Cons
Always expected you to work late, even with small children and being a single mom
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
got it done
CSR (Former Employee) –  Forest, MSJuly 11, 2016
i love the job the pay and the beneifits but the manager was hateful.i loved working my accounts and the customers loved me. im good with people and i worked hard
Pros
pay and benifits
Cons
the manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun to a point without all the drama
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Americus, GAJune 10, 2015
the work environment was good to a point, to many and to much drama, i loved my job but my co workers turned on me when i decided to get a divorce.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  McComb, MSJuly 10, 2014
1st Franklin's higher management, within the home office,was very active and involved with everything. The region I worked in, the supervisor was lazy and not supportive of his managers or staff. I think if I had been in a different region, it would have presented to be a better career opportunity; however, with the way the region was managed, made the office very stressful. The benefits were not as rewarding as those in other finance companies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people and good place to work.
Marketing Graphics Specialist (Former Employee) –  Toccoa, GAJune 28, 2013
There were no "typical" days at work - this one fact alone is probably what I enjoyed most about my job. The owners are good, Christian people for whom I have great respect. My co-workers are also good people.
Pros
Very generous owners that promote community involvement.
Cons
A certain level of management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Senior Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  East Ellijay, GaFebruary 11, 2013
!st Franklin Financial is a great place to work alittle stressful at times but over all a great place to work. Great Insurances and benefits.
Pros
great benefits
Cons
stressful at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at 1st Franklin Financial Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 19 reviews
56
47
35
20
11

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
4.1Compensation/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
4.1Culture

1st Franklin Financial Corporation Reviews by Location