Find companies:
1st Source Bank
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
19 reviews

1st Source Bank Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work but the changing enviroment is hard
Teller, Personal Banker, Operations Manager (Former Employee), Airport, Wesern Ave., Portage, New CarlisleMay 9, 2014
Pros: worked close to home
Cons: no breaks
I loved working with my co workers. The clients made my day fun and exciting. I was responsible for opening the branch and supervise the staff. As operations manager I made sure all my staff followed the policys.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kmart
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Mishawaka, INMay 8, 2014
It is a good place for a first job. They have been around for a long time and have a lot of stores.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work
CSR (Former Employee), Walkerton, INMarch 15, 2014
You have opportunities to grow by taking classes. They have teller dinners and Christmas parties, as well as a company picnic.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical banking center envrionment
Financial Service Representative II (Former Employee), South Bend, INFebruary 10, 2014
I enjoyed working there and sincerely enjoyed the customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), South Bend, INDecember 23, 2013
Depending on branch, set schedule, approachable management, etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Conserative culture with balanced emphasis on bottom line and community service
Credit Analyst (Current Employee), South Bend, INNovember 24, 2013
Conservative corporate environment which promotes work/life balance, but asks for strong employee engagement and as all financial services companies is facing numerous challenges, regulatory as well as technological
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working with my co-workeers
Client Service Associate I (Former Employee), Valparaiso, INOctober 3, 2013
Pros: co-workers
Cons: adancement
I would open the branch for we can assist our customers and run the transactions that was left on the night drop.
The hardest part of my job is when I had to tell the customer that their account is overdrawn.
I really enjoyed working with my co-workers and manager, we had a great time even if we where busy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bank that focused on customer service.
Financial Service Representative II (Former Employee), Lafayette, INSeptember 10, 2013
Pros: bank fostered a learning enironment
Cons: sometimes work by myself for 8+ hours
Would cold call potential customers, creating sales. Would take customer deposits, assist with customer withdrawals. Learned a great deal about financial policies and laws. Management encouraged learning and fostered an environment which employees could succeed. Co-workers were friendly and detail oriented.The hardest part was the branch was new in – more... the region and we had to create an entirely new customer base. I enjoyed learning the profession and helping the customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great family oriented atmosphere
Lead Teller / CSR & Asst. Branch Mgr (Former Employee), Elkhart, INSeptember 2, 2013
Pros: good atmoshphere, advancement and education were a plus
Cons: technology was slow at first
!st Source was my start of my banking career. I learned so much and they were great. I wanted to work for a local bank and I couldn't have chosen a better one for my 10 plus years there. Advancement was good and fair. Family is also very important to them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
meet lots of different kinds of people
Client Service Representative (Former Employee), st. joseph, mil. 49085August 19, 2013
Pros: lunch hours, benefits
Cons: required to keep certain amount of monthly sales
balance cash drawer, customer service, answer phones. run reports take deposit, payments for loans, process deposits. keep inventory of supplies
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quite a bit of confusion as to who was in charge.
CSR/Teller (Former Employee), Plymouth, IN 46563August 15, 2013
Not a bad company overall to work for, but as stated in review, no consistency with rules and regulations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Administration (Former Employee), IndianaJuly 5, 2013
I loved the variety of job functions and promotion opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun.
Bilingual Teller (Former Employee), Goshen, INJune 19, 2013
Pros: i always met new people.
Cons: lunches were an hour long, i personally prefer a shorter lunch.
Everyday was something new. I was able to meet and build a business relationship with 1st Source Bank customers. At one point, the customers would wait for me to attend them because I was able to gain a maintainable trust with them. I worked everyday well with management and co-workers, and enjoyed such an environment. The most enjoyable part of the – more... job was to know that at the end of the day, I was able to help someone out as much as I could in any way that I could. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excpetional region bank with loyal customers
Customer Service Supervisor (Former Employee), South Bend, INMay 6, 2013
My entire professional career to date was with 1st Source Bank, at every level of retail banking until a move to Operations within the last 5 years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed posting mortgage payments
Payment Processor (Former Employee), South Bend, INMarch 30, 2013
Pros: worked independantly - start and finish to every day
Cons: none - i loved this job.
My typical day @ the bank would be to post mortgage payments. Payments would be in the form of electronic posting; teller transactions and payments submitted through the mail that would need to be posted manually and batched for deposit. I worked primarily on my own and was soley responsible for all daily transactions. At the end of the day, I would – more... take batches down to the teller line and maintain teller transcation totals/balances. I learned alot from this position - I learned about electronic payments and general banking processes. I enjoy my coworkers and my Manager was awesome. The hardest part of my job was probably working totally on my own - due to the high volume of daily trasncations that were required to post prior to the end of the day, I was unable to interact as much as others with coworkers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job.
Microfilm Rating Clerk (Former Employee), South Bend, INAugust 25, 2012
Pros: long lunch hour, a place to relax during brak or lunch time.
Cons: the wages where not that great.
Great job, nice people to work with. Learned a lot about the Loan process.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Full-Time Teller (Former Employee), Elkhart, INJune 27, 2012
Does not offer advancement from within very often, good core values, friendly environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great work/family environment
Client Service Representative I (Current Employee), South Bend, INMay 9, 2012
Pros: cross-training, enjoyable work atmosphere, local
Cons: low compensation, flexibility, and growth potential
A typical day at work begins with opening procedures and preperation to start the days work. You can expect to handle cash transactions, and multiple job duties. You must be very good at multi-tasking and customer service oriented. My co-workers have been a wonderful addition to my success and learning process. The hardest part of the job can be the – more... stress of very high responsibility and low compensation. The most enjoyable part of the job is the family atmosphere and outside activities the bank offers. – less