21st Century Fox Employee Reviews

Found 165 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing experience!!
Actor (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJuly 13, 2017
Working on a sitcom Pilot for 20th Century Fox was one of the best experiences of my life. Pay was great, the people were amazing, and the culture is Fun
Pros
Great People, Fun Experiences
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely fulfilling
Prop Maker (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJuly 10, 2017
It was an amazing place to work. I learned new skills everyday and met many great managers. The work was fast paced and the environment was accepting and pleasant.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work for the first 8 years
Outside Sales/Marketing Consultant (Former Employee) –  Odessa, TXJuly 9, 2017
Meetings, sales call, event planning, commercial shoots

I learned everything about the tv business.

The first 8 years were great then FOX was bought out and the new manager did not know what she was doing.

Hardest part of the job was convincing the clients how tv would work for them.

The most enjoyable was meeting so many wonderful people.
Pros
Excellent benefits
Cons
New management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to Work
Sr. Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Century City, CAJune 30, 2017
Great environment. Good place to work. Management smart, friendly, productive and nice. Perks are great. The lot is fun, friendly and clean.Culture is young and hip. I recommend applying for jobs at Fox Studios.
Pros
Friendly co-workers
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Data entry
Closed Captioning Contract Employee (Current Employee) –  Springfield, MOJune 29, 2017
I do closed captioning from home. I enjoy typing, and being organized. I really loved the work atmosphere and the fact that i got to work at my own pace.
Pros
at home job
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Intern (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJune 28, 2017
Productive work place with great upper management to learn from. Work was different on a weekly basis and allowed for further hands on experience within different aspects of the business.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Positive
Associate Director (Current Employee) –  Century City, CAJune 22, 2017
A very good company to work for that can have a great future. Lots of changes going on at the moment but I trust management to navigate through them successfully.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Live Tv is an exciting job
SVP Creative Director (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJune 22, 2017
Fox News was an exciting place to work Live TV news is never boring Being in a creative environment is both challenging and exciting Working with talented designers was a pleasure There was a management shakeup at Fox that changed the entire culture of the company The most exciting part of the job was exploring new visual effects to help tell the story
Pros
gym and cafe in building
Cons
long commute
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to be a great place to work...
Sales, Planning & Strategy, Associate Director (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJune 20, 2017
Freedom and nice non-monetary benefits, but salaries are low, culture is negative/retaliatory and getting worse. No room for growth or advancement. Experience/hard work is not valued.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
IT Analyst (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJune 16, 2017
Fox has been pretty good to me overall.

However, whether it's because of what's gone on at Fox News or just to compete with the Netflix's and Hulu's of the world, they are working on changing the culture. This is a positive thing. Unfortunately change takes time and some groups are still working in Silos with the same sort of management attitude that was probably in place for the last 50 years or more. It doesn't seem those groups will see a reprieve anytime soon which is unfortunate.

Pay is a bit on the low side but Fox prides itself on being a "lean machine" which is not necessarily negative as they avoid layoffs when other studios are have to cut deep.

Most employees encountered are really wonderful people but should one get situated with a "difficult" manager they are on their own to resolve it for the most part.
Pros
Good benefits and perks on the lot (screenings, studio store, BBQ's, etc.)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
News Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIJune 12, 2017
Nice place to work. Always something new. Worked Part Time with not much to keep me busy. I was offered an opportunity to go back to work with Wolverine World Wide as a Full Time employee and decided to take that.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
20th Century Fox
Production Assistant in Costume Department (Former Employee) –  Roxbury, MAJune 5, 2017
I had a great time working for 20th Century Fox. I was able to meet a lot of new people, along with see and try new things. The experience was fun and would love to do it again.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technology is leveraged properly
Senior Information Technology Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJune 4, 2017
Good team spirit; Supportive Management; Strong SDLC and PMLC. Teams work well together in a friendly environment. Facility is centrally located in Los Angeles, Calif.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very difficult environment, but the compensation is good
Executive Director (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJune 3, 2017
21st Century Fox is a very challenging place to work. If you can work hard in a fast paced environment and deal with the politics, you can make a very good salary.
Pros
Good benefits and compensation
Cons
Very challenging and very polictical
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production Assistant
Production Assistant (Current Employee) –  Greenwich, CTJune 1, 2017
Great people, culture, and team! Highly recommend. Management really cares about your personal development within the company, ensuring that you learn all aspects of production and creation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Executive Director - Inventory Management (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMay 26, 2017
Management listen and worked with staff to improve overall operations. Company invested in the employees - new systems and new hardware. Bonus system was great.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Boss in my entire career
Associate Manager, Legal Affairs (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMay 21, 2017
I was lucky enough to have the best boss in my working career at Fox. It was indeed a pleasure to work for him, and it was good to know he always had your back,
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with.
Assistant to Senior Vice President (Former Employee) –  Century City, CAMay 18, 2017
The days were long and busy. The hardest part of the job was after working long hours during the weekend and had to read scripts on the weekends and give notes. It was my life.
Pros
Working on the lot, great people to work with.
Cons
Long hours and a lot of stress.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and exciting
Executive Legal Secretary (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMay 6, 2017
Working here was amazing. You were able to attend the shows, preview movies and shop. The staff was fun but we worked hard. The atmosphere of the office was wonderfu.
Pros
Staff, Discounts and Benefits
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyday was new day
Manager, Technical Security Operations (Former Employee) –  West Los Angeles, CAMay 3, 2017
Because the facility was a production facility. You wear different hats some days your project manager sometimes your facilities manager and sometimes incredibly long days.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at 21st Century Fox. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 201 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.5
Culture
3.9