Find companies:
24-7 INTOUCH
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
35 reviews

24-7 INTOUCH Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Aurora, COApril 1, 2014
Pros: free netflix
Cons: not much flexiblity
The atmosphere there was not very flexible for needs of a student
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unorganized working environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Aurora, COMarch 24, 2014
n/a.....does not have anything to say about the company, prefer not to respond to this question.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst job ive ever had
customer care representative (Former Employee), greenwood village coloradoMarch 18, 2014
Pros: some coworkers were awesome
Cons: everything else was terrible
this is an overall, awful place to be employed with. I dont even know where to begin. typical call center environment with upset customers which is to be expected. they have a choice to answer surveys at the end of the call. if the customer says "no" or hangs up before the survey, you get reprimanded or a "manager" will babysit you and listen to your – more... calls for awhile. the managers basically have zero duties. they sit on their cell phones or computers and mess around but if you need them for a call, good luck. they will tell you to lie to the customer or just snap at you for requesting help. the company really only cares about the numbers here. they want your calls short, with a "yes" on survey, and low percentage of hangups. you have to be at work at least 10mins early (unclocked in) to look at your company email and comouter reports. they will short you on your check and not even blink an eye. the worst is the communication between those higher up. when I started, the call would finish and you could manually hang up and manually accept a new call. one day without any email notification they changed this and a call would end and automatically a new call would be answered. things like this were the norm. never expect anyone to help you or at least be decent enough to pay you for your hours worked and actuslly assume the role of a supervisor. this place will hire anyone because the turn over rate is so high so watch out! do not get sucked in!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
...
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Denver, COMarch 6, 2014
Cons: short breaks, benefits are expensive if you have kids
This company doesn't care about their employees I worked here for almost 2 years. Management is terrible. Unprofessional work environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They Deserve Zero Stars
CSR, MDU Communications (Former Employee), Aurora, ColoradoMarch 5, 2014
Cons: every square inch of the place
Absolutely the worst place I have ever worked in my life. The only good thing they did for me was to be a placeholder on my resume. The people in charge are children running around in business suits. Both years I was supposed to receive a W-2 form from them, they said it would be mailed out by the second week of January. Last year, I did not even receive – more... it, I had to pay a fee through the IRS. This year, I am waiting yet again, for something I'm sure will not arrive. Their rules are either lax or strict, depending on how the team lead or assistant is feeling that morning and have no qualms with selecting favorites and treating the rest of the employees like gum stuck to their shoe. The company I worked for (MDU Communications) was rumored through the snack room to be the lowest of all the companies there. The address for the Aurora location is posted on their website, so prepare yourself for frequent bomb threats. (Yes, that happened twice while I worked there.)
Once they neglected to give me a paycheck and the manager wrote me a check SIX DAYS AFTER MY CHECK WAS DUE via his personal check book. Another time, an employee claimed I asked her to have my paycheck given to her so she could deliver it to me, and they did without my consent!
My last paycheck was supposed to include three Mondays, two Wednesdays and two Fridays (should have been a total of close to 56 hours, or $560 before taxes). They gave me a check for the first week, and deducted six hours, claiming that I had left early the last day of that pay period. They said I should return a couple of days later for the next check, which would be the second week and the only day of the third week that I worked. I called them every day to ask if the check was ready and every day they said no. I finally went in the next week to find out that they did not believe a check was due to me and I need not return to their office.
This job wasted eight months of my life before I had the good sense to find a job that may not appreciate me, but at least follows the law. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not get caught up in the hype!
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Frisco, TXFebruary 8, 2014
Pros: get to be entertained with all the high school drama
Cons: pretty much everything
So this job is some tom foolery. Please do not waste your time. They will try to make it seem like such a great place to work at but its not. We have lost 4 Team leads in the last month. The managers do not care about anyone what so ever! They micro manage everything and only care about you if you are a favorite. I have seen them write people up for – more... missing work because their mom died. Also this is the only jobive worked at that had no payroll dpt. Our checks are constantly short. Also they have a PPI compliance where there should be no phones out. its funny how all the supervisors have them out but when you do you get the boot. The supervisors are so lazy. Refusing to take supervisor calls. This job is horrible. Do not waste your time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's fun chatting with customers
Chat Rep (Current Employee), Aurora, COJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: fun co workers
Cons: short breaks
My day at work is very fun and simple. I sit, and chat with people all over the world all day. I look up orders, I add to orders.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sweat shop, short paychecks
CSR (Former Employee), Frisco,TXJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: direct deposit, awesome coworkers, work-life balance (time off if you need it)
Cons: micromanagement, very low pay, work shifts that change for no reason, constant threats of firing
Rush, rush, rush to get the work done. When it's done, get not-so-subtle pressure to go home "voluntarily." Good luck getting a full paycheck out of this place. Not to mention that the paycheck is incredibly small, even if you get a full check, by some miracle. Unprofessional atmosphere. Phone systems that don't work consistently (in a call center!) – more... Micromanagement. Lack of appreciation of employees. People who are allowed (if not encouraged) to yell at each other across the call center, making life difficult for anybody who is trying to actually listen to their customers. It is absolutely ridiculous! Short answer: Don't work here unless it's a stop gap job while you look for another job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
24-7 Intouch is a Canadian company that believes in low wages with a sweat shop environment.
Realtime Analyst (Former Employee), Aurora, CONovember 11, 2013
Pros: automatic deposit
Cons: high pressure, low wages, no performance reviews, annual raises, or opportunities for advancement
24-7 Intouch is a Canadian company that believes in low wages with a sweat shop environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun People, Interesting Company
Customer Service Level 2 (Supervisor) (Current Employee), Aurora, COSeptember 30, 2013
Pros: great co-workers
Cons: too many changes.
Working here it started out as a great place, then the started to change everything that was required of most all employees and began to have a High turn-around rate. I greatly enjoyed working there up until all the changes made the employee feel unwanted. Day to day was probably one of the easiest jobs i have ever had, which made it easier to enjoy – more... the day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Basically best thing was the snack room..
CSR (Former Employee), Frisco, TxSeptember 11, 2013
Pros: good snacks
Cons: everything else
Nobody , especially managers cared for anyone, and I seen in my 2 weeks there at least 10 people laid off. For really dumb reasons. They are supposed to not have cell phones for credit card security and people got let go for that but I saw managers and their favorites do it all the time. I seen a girl get fired for absence because her kid was sick and – more... they didn't care. I had a coaching for asking too many questions during training . Really? You're supposed to train us.. Then they said if you don't give them right info they can call back. It's worse than high school drama with minimal breaks and bathroom is taking out. One thing is they will ask you what hours you want and 180 it. Hope you don't have plans for 90 days because they won't give you those days off! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work with one of the best break rooms I have ever seen
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Aurora, COJuly 19, 2013
Pros: very laid back, easy job, good benefits
Cons: my hours, shift is the my biggest issue, and and never getting your full pay check because of vto
24-7 Intouch is a good company to work for if you have open availability.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a job, you can be replaced! And theres always new hires
Broadridge Csr (Current Employee), Aurora, CoJuly 18, 2013
Pros: easy check, directly off highway. you meet some nice people.
Cons: bathroom breaks come from your 30 minutes of break time. unappreciated, they hire almost anyone. no raises.
They suck, management could care less about you. The owner must just be on permanent vacation collecting checks, because who would run a business like this. Project Mgr's are uninformed and often unenthusiastic. Very unorganized and often demeaning. You are not respected, they run several campaigns. Oh new company or existing companies execs coming – more... to visit, here comes the show. They are so fake and pretend they care when visitors show up. Easy check! But often stressful, please don't ask for help, because the supervisor is probably clueless as well – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working for this company
Senior Agent (Former Employee), Aurora, COJune 12, 2013
Pros: they set their system up to make work a breeze
It's a great work enviroment were they allow you to be yourself was very relaxing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not reccomended AT ALL!
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Frisco, TXJune 11, 2013
Pros: pay....kinda
Cons: everything
Overall bad experience. Hostile situation.

*typical day at work: take phone calls, stressful
*what I learned: nothing
*management: ......
*co-workers: I love them
*hardest part of the job: stressful customers
*enjoyable part: my co workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HORRIBLE WASTE OF TIME
SALES/RETENTION (Former Employee), AURORA, COJune 5, 2013
Pros: none absolutely 0!!!
Cons: everything!!!!
SO IN JAN 2013 I WAS HIRED AT THE AURORA CO LOCATION. AFTER 3 INTERVIEWS WITH THIS COMPANY....THEY HIRED ABOUT 15 PEOPLE FOR THEIR SENSA PRODUCT. THE TRAINING CLASS I WAS IN WAS SUPPOSED TO LAST 10 DAYS. ON THE 3RD DAY AFTER BREAK FOR A 20 MIN LUNCH BECUASE OUR TRAINER WAS LATE WE WERE ALL FIRED. I COULDN'T BELIEVE IT...BEFORE MY INTERVIEW WITH THEM – more... I INTERVIEWED WITH AN INSURANCE COMPANY THAT OFFERED ME A POSITION RIGHT AFTER I ACCEPTED THIS ONE THAT I FOOLISHLY TURNED DOWN. 24-7 INTOUCH IS A JOKE. THE HAVE NO RESPECT FOR THEIR EMPLOYEES ESPECIALLY NEW HIRES. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME HERE. THE COVER OF THIS COMPANY LOOKS GOOD.....DO NOT BE DECEIVED. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If this company calls you... Don't answer the phone
Customer service (Current Employee), FriscoMay 15, 2013
Cons: the whole place
This is the worst company to work for. Management does not care about the employees at all. From listening to the Team
Leads since the Frisco office opened no one has done anything right. I have thought about it and there are no good points of working here. Yes you get a free Netflix account, but it is only $7.99. Get your own, you would be better off.
When – more... people come in for an interview, I want to tell them to turn the other way and keep looking for a job. You will hate this one and be looking for another one in 2 weeks. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is what you make you of it.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Frisco, TXMay 9, 2013
Pros: pay a little higher than minimum wage, nice coworkers, free netflix account
Cons: everything else
I currently work here, and at the end of the day, it is what you make of it. It pays my bills. I used to joke with some co-workers/friends that they should offer mental health services. Dealing with customers all day is very stressful, ESPECIALLY these kinds of customers... You'll get people calling in who basically want you to speenfood them all the – more... information... I kid you not, I hear things like, "..I want to get the free trial.. It says e-mail..should I type in my e-mail?" and "I had a free trial last month, why was I charged this month?" multiple times a day.....

Love the people I work with, managment is a hit or miss. Customer satisfaction surveys sort of play a big role on job stability. The biggest thing that frustrates me is even if I feel I did a good job on every call, if that darn customer answered NO on "Were you satisfied with your Netflix experience" at the end of the call, depending on your standing score you may get a verbal warning. Of course, with every job, there are good days and bad days.

I had a great team lead but like I said managment is a hit or miss.

I had written an earlier review that I actually had deleted off this site because I felt bad, it was a lot more negative. Maybe part of the reason I'm giving a less bad review is because I just got a better paying job and I get to leave this place!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DISAPPOINTMENT!!!
Customer Service (Former Employee), Frisco, TXApril 26, 2013
Pros: easy, easy interview process!
Seriously, I thought this would have been an awesome experience to become employed at a up and coming company such as Netflix; however, I was sadly mistaken! Step one: The first interview you are asked to take a pre-k grammar test which you grade yourself. Then you take a beginners typing test in which you grade as well and bring back the results! After – more... the testing, you go and speak with HR who answer your interview questions with what they feel is the correct answer. You are advised you passed and invited to come back the next day for a sit down with the leads! So we arrive back, asked too sit at a round table because the TEAM LEADS make the hiring decisions! (Never heard this before) They come in, ask us to share our name and something about us! Then, we each do a 30 second kiddie script.. They then ask us to go listen to a few calls and they will tell us who has the job! It seems you are hired by how well you say your name and what you say about yourself. I do know your education or experience in the industry does not matter because they told another candidate and I that we were overqualified! I will say that this is more a job for someone who has just gotten out of high school or someone who is not looking for a career and just need a job! There is no dress code, employees had on hello kitty house shoes, daisy dukes, tank tops and hair wraps. There was a few eating and drinking at the desk! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and laid back job with die hard Abercrombie & Fitch customers.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Denver, COMarch 31, 2013
I love coming to work everyday, but I wish I got paid more. These customers are awesome.