Find companies:
24 Hour Fitness
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
591 reviews

24 Hour Fitness Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily task
Assistant Service Manager (Current Employee), Lakewood, CAMay 19, 2015
Pros: I believe i do my job will
Cons: There is also room for improvement.
I have been a assistant service manager for 3 years , i over see a staff of 15. when get to work i make sure that my staff is ok before i do my clerical work. Which includes banking, organizing paper work , answer email. I also deal with member concerns, and make sure club club is run correctly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you have a passion for fitness and an ability to relate to people who need help when reaching their physical goals, this job is for you.
Master Trainer (Former Employee), Costa Mesa, CAMay 19, 2015
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: the job is a sales job essentially
The most enjoyable part of the job was seeing the positive change that would happen to people who start reaching their goals. The realization that they can be pleased with their bodies can be life changing. It is your responsibility as a health coach to meet the client where they are at with their fitness and education and inspire them to achieve what they could not on their own.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Service Representative (Current Employee), Friendswood, TXMay 18, 2015
Pros: free membership
Cons: short breaks
It's a pretty easy going job. I work in the kids club and at the front desk. They are willing to teach you anything to help you move forward in the company because I learned how to do memberships even though that is not part of my job. The management isn't the best they could definitely work on them more. I like my coworkers they're fun to get along with, you meet plenty of different personalities. The turnover rate isn't extremely high here but you do have new coworkers every few months because most people use it to either go up in the company or as an in-between job. The hardest part of the job is when it gets really busy and you have to do multiple jobs at once but the worst is if you have an upset guest. The most enjoyable part is talking to the regular members on a day-to-day basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tremendous atmosphere
Assistant Membership Manager (Former Employee), Mountain View, CAMay 17, 2015
Team work is vital and the company invests great time in coaching and training you up to the next level. I learned priceless life skills during my tenure.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exceptional
Service Manager (Current Employee), Overland Park, KSMay 14, 2015
Take great care of their workers. Fantastic work/life balance. Set high expectations and employees work together to meet those expectations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work enviorment
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee), Fullerton, CAMay 13, 2015
learned how to deal with all sorts of different of people working at the front desk you talk to everyone. All the co-works there where great to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Receptionist (Former Employee), Aurora, COMay 13, 2015
It was a fun place to work, but at times we were short staffed which made it a little more difficult to keep up on the smaller responsibilities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun interactive place to work at
Membership Counselor (Former Employee), Compton, CaMay 12, 2015
Employees take pride in helping potential new members and strongly believe in great customer service. There is a lot of outbound calls that need to be made in order to continue to obtain new leads and members. Sales is a very important part of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun energetic
Front Desk Rep (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAMay 12, 2015
Good place to work. Fun and energetic place to work. well managed. would love to work there again. enjoyed the other employees and our customers. helping others reach their goals. good place to go to everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Service Manager (Former Employee), Houston, TXMay 10, 2015
• Managed daily operations and a staff of eight to ensure that systems and procedures were accurately followed.
• Provided customer service support to the club members and guests.
• proper check-in procedures were followed.
• Ordered and maintained all supplies.
• Helped maintain an efficient back office
• Reviewed agreements, prepared daily paperwork for forwarding to agreement administration and cash control.
• Made daily banking deposits.
• Worked with Club Manager in planning and implementing promotions and merchandising.
• Ensured that retail was optimally merchandised and displayed and that merchandise transfers took place according to company policy and procedure.
• Supervised point-of-sales operations and filed daily and weekly club revenue reports.
• Properly handled inventory receiving and inventory control activities per company guidelines and prepared inventory reports.
• Helped club achieve membership and revenue targets through closing sales.
• Successfully communicated the benefits of the club to potential members by providing facility tours, presentations and information about membership costs and perks.
• Generated leads and new business through member promotions, referrals and guest passes.
• Maintained current knowledge and awareness of marketing campaigns, in order to effectively communicate to members and prospective members.
• Served as ambassador for corporate to share best practices with other facilities.
• Successfully contributed to helping club meet and exceed sales targets.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Membership Counselor (Former Employee), californiaMay 10, 2015
Pros: free membership
Cons: drama, you better like making phone calls
you get to meet people who have a passion for fitness
the whole experience depends greatly on co workser since you spend all day wiith them
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
o Service Rep/Membership Counselor (Former Employee), Corona, CAMay 8, 2015
it was an ok job. i barely received any hours. they lied about putting me in sales. no future with this company. i would recommend a different place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Membership Counselor (Former Employee), Mission Viejo, CAMay 5, 2015
fun place to work, although sometimes the sales strategy is not very productive , in fact it is very counter productive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun gym enviroment
Sales Counselor (Former Employee), west covina,californiaApril 29, 2015
fun, training selling memberships and giving club tours,educating clients on fitness and how to properly use an exercise machine
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment with a lot of diversity
Service Representative/Daycare Service Provider (Current Employee), Clackamas, ORApril 28, 2015
Pros: Free gym membership, discounted products, fun atmosphere
Cons: Consistency of hours, Minimum Wage
I typically begin each shift by counting into a till and answering phone calls while checking people into the system manually as they walked up to the front desk. I learned how to quickly multi-task and keep customers satisfied. The schedule is very flexible, which is perfect for school or a second job. The customers, co-workers, and managers I encounter throughout the day are the most enjoyable parts of the job, as well as the active, healthy, and encouraging environment. The environment is very fun, casual, and requires a "polished professionalism" while working here. The most difficult aspect of the job is acquiring reasonable, full-time hours that do not extend into the late evening.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to workout at not so much work there.
Membership Sales Representative (Current Employee), San RamonApril 27, 2015
Pros: Free Membership
Cons: Lack of compensation in relation to expectations.
Over the top goals and expectations. Good team mates. Not so good management at multiple locations. Fun to workout at not so much work there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They dont value their employees
Personal Trainer/Assistant Membership Manager (Current Employee), Mansfield, TXApril 22, 2015
Make 400 phone calls
set 10 appointments
get 10 referrals
among giving tours, selling training, cold calls, and selling memberships
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High energy work place
Fitness Specialist (Former Employee), Vista, CAApril 21, 2015
While working at this gym, I was able to learn many things about working out, team work and how people communicate. This was a fun time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Successful team bonding
Certified Personal Trainer/Sales (Former Employee), Palmdale, CAApril 21, 2015
Pros: growth with right management
Cons: healthcare
Corporate companies have their pros and cons. Its up to the workers to make great of the time that they're there. Really enjoyed my time there because of the clients I had.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best Job for growth and customer service skills
Front Desk Associate (Former Employee), Houston, TXApril 19, 2015
enjoyed the work with the company. very professional and customers were kind. Management was very supportive and helpful.

1 2 3 4 5

About 24 Hour Fitness

24 Hour Fitness Worldwide, the world's largest privately owned and operated fitness center chain, began as a one-club operation – Read more

24 Hour Fitness Salaries

Customer Service Representative
$9.00 per hour
Personal Trainer
$25,000 per year
$16.00 per hour
Counselor
$10.50 per hour
Customer Service Representative
$20,000 per year

24 Hour Fitness Photos

Employee Appreciation gathering with Club, Region, and State Managers from San Diego, California.
3x Employee Of The Month
6x Top Supplement & Retail Salesman
Personal trainar