Find companies:
24 Hour Fitness
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
381 reviews

24 Hour Fitness Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Assistant Service Manager (Current Employee), Anaheim HillsApril 8, 2014
Pros: free gym membership
Cons: people with attitudes
Overall I have no complaints. As any employee I wish I got paid more but the atmosphere is great and always can put you in a great mood.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Changing people's lifes and having fun while doing it
Assistant Membership Manager (Current Employee), Clackamas, OregonApril 5, 2014
Pros: free gym membership, great working enviorment and great employees
Cons: long hours always working until 10pm on the weekdays
A typical day starts at 12 pm where I will come in confirm my appointments that I have for the day then meet with my Membership Manager and make a plan for the day how we will become successful. I have learned that the effort you put into the job will be the exact results that you see. I have learned how to write business plans lead by example and lead – more... with by direction. The hardest part about the job is becoming too comfortable I often try and put myself in positions I haven't been in before so that I can grow and develop. My staff is amazing we are on the same page and everyone holds each other accountable because we have a great communication between each other. My most rewarding part of my job is being able to help someone with reaching their fitness goals and building a rapport with them so they are willing to trust you. I love helping people build a life around health and wellness. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Service Manager (Current Employee), Aurora, COApril 4, 2014
Fun place to work, however pay should be better in management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive work environment
Personal Trainer, Kirkland (Former Employee), Kirkland, WAApril 3, 2014
Pros: recognition
Cons: too many personal trainers at one location
The greatest reward is recognition.

A typical day at work:

Accountability - making sure I am always there to personally train my clients.

Prospecting- Between clients I am on the floor prospecting gym members and offering a free workout.

Time management - organizing my day so the majority of my clients are in a block of time one right after the – more... other. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place with a great team
night Representative (Current Employee), Oxnard, CAApril 2, 2014
Pros: great flexibility with work hours
Cons: no benefits
I learned how to communicate and help feel good about seeing people trying to better themselves by getting in shape.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Senior Sales Representative
SENIOR SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), Bakersfield,CAMarch 29, 2014
Pros: decent pay. satisfaction felt when the members you signed reached their fitness goals
Cons: long hours made it hard to go back to school.
Membership Sales, Lead generation, and basic upkeep of the gym. I liked the you were paid based on your work you put in. I loved helping people find a membership that would help attain their fitness goals and seeing the results of their hard work. The commission was fair. I just left because sales takes a lot of your time and I wanted to go back to – more... school. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and educational workplace
Personal Trainer (Current Employee), Humble, TXMarch 27, 2014
Pros: commission
Cons: non session hours
At typical day for me consisted of training clients in the art of physical health and wellness
I learned how to challenge clients to reach their goals with structured workouts designed to suit their individual needs and goals
The most enjoyable part of the job was developing workouts that will incorporate the latest and most productive techniques and – more... principles
My coworkers were great and made working out enjoyable and always teaching commitment – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work
Service Representative (Former Employee), Pasadena, CAMarch 27, 2014
Not a bad job for the time I was in school. Would recommend to anyone doing the same.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly staff and great children
Kid's Club Representative (Current Employee), Denver, COMarch 26, 2014
Pros: free gym membership
Responsible for babysitting children while their parents are working out at the gym. Spend time at the front desk greeting members if no children are in the child care area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best
Receptionist (Former Employee), New York, NYMarch 26, 2014
best place to work. pay is great. people are great. positive environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company is all about making the company money
Personal Trainer (Former Employee), Hermosa Beach, CAMarch 24, 2014
Pros: free membership
Cons: long hours, low pay, terrible management
24 Hour Fitness bases everything based off making themselves more of a profit. Compensation of workers is awful, even if you work long hours 6 days a week. Management expects trainers to get their own clients, work ridiculous hours, to only get paid very little. The management will never leave you alone, they simply want you to make them more money. – more... The gym is very unsanitary and the team members only look out for themselves. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working atmosphere
Membership sales (Former Employee), San Marcos CAMarch 24, 2014
Pros: gym atmosphere
Cons: no comission
Come into work clock in. Make my calls on leads. Learn new sales skills. Check in with manager. Walk the floor and check in with trainers. try to hit all quotas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
24 Hour Fitness
Membership Advisor (Former Employee), Hasbrouck Heights, NJMarch 23, 2014
Pros: great working atmosphere
Provided a well rounded group of people who worked cohesively to create a positive atmosphere. Management was a bit more talented and understood how to effectively lead a team and challenge the team to work harder. I learned personal selling and transactions on computers. The hardest part of the job was selling additional items on top of the membership. – more... The most enjoyable was seeing members come back with great results. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive workplace with good attitudes
Personal Trainer/Fitness Instructor (Current Employee), Palmdale, CAMarch 22, 2014
Pros: commision
Cons: limited hours
Train clients, attempt to sell personal training, great management, hardest part of the job is getting people to purchase training because it is expensive, most enjoyable part of the job is being able to help clients achieve a healthier lifestyle
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fitness is a part of life
Sales / Marketing - General Manager (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVMarch 19, 2014
Pros: fitness success stories, workouts and networking.
Cons: compensation
This was a great job, especially if you truly want to promote health. As a GM my day would start with meetings with each department such as sales, operations and fitness. Go over specific or situations from pervious day, implement game plan for day and week. Some days would require conference calls with corporate or customer service call with members. – more... The hardest part of the job was repeating record breaking sales but it also was the most rewarding when accomplished. Main goal day in and out was to generate revenue from all departments. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Front Desk
Front desk supervisor/kids club attendant (Former Employee), West Jordan, UTMarch 19, 2014
Handled all incoming and outgoing members that came into the gym as well as new comers that were interested in joining.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Service Representative (Current Employee), Plano, TXMarch 19, 2014
The management makes 24 hour a fun place to work. We are greeted with high-fives and genuine smiles. We are appreciated by our guests and we give back what we are given. My teammates are very positive and focused to do whatever it takes to make the gym run smoothly and to keep it clean and welcoming. I love 24 hour fitness
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun at the gym
Front desk/ Sales (Former Employee), Redlands CAMarch 18, 2014
Pros: always looked forward to work.
Cons: little hours
opened up gym on a daily basis, greeted a lot of customers and made really close friends with them as well such as Melissa and Lina and even my coworkers such as Edith and Christina. I worked in all fields such as day care, front desk and sales, took lots of messages up dated information and also set up new memberships.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Found my passion
Personal Trainer/Group Exercise Instructor (Former Employee), Lancaster, CAMarch 15, 2014
Pros: free gym membership. easy to stay on top of my fitness
Cons: cost of training vs. compensation to trainers
Being a personal trainer and group exercise instructor fulfilled a void in me that I didn't know I had. I had the power to impact so many lives. The most rewarding thing is when people start to believe in a healthier lifestyle and actually start seeing results. The hardest part of the job was not being able to help everyone. Some people were too set – more... in their ways that the idea of tweaking one bad habit was unimaginable. My co-workers were amazing. We worked extremely well together. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of career advancement opportunities, fair compensation, great work culture and environment.
District Manager (Current Employee), los angeles, CAMarch 14, 2014
Pros: compensation, career advancement, locations
Cons: orginizational, and leadership change.
great organization that helps many people develop a career in health and wellness. provides a great platform for team members to learn about management, operations, team members development, business ownership, and strategies for growing profitability.

1 2 3 4 5

About 24 Hour Fitness

24 Hour Fitness Worldwide, the world's largest privately owned and operated fitness center chain, began as a one-club operation – Read more

24 Hour Fitness Photos