Find companies:
24 Hour Fitness
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
428 reviews

24 Hour Fitness Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive workplace with good attitudes
Personal Trainer/Fitness Instructor (Current Employee), Palmdale, CAMarch 22, 2014
Pros: commision
Cons: limited hours
Train clients, attempt to sell personal training, great management, hardest part of the job is getting people to purchase training because it is expensive, most enjoyable part of the job is being able to help clients achieve a healthier lifestyle
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fitness is a part of life
Sales / Marketing - General Manager (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVMarch 19, 2014
Pros: fitness success stories, workouts and networking.
Cons: compensation
This was a great job, especially if you truly want to promote health. As a GM my day would start with meetings with each department such as sales, operations and fitness. Go over specific or situations from pervious day, implement game plan for day and week. Some days would require conference calls with corporate or customer service call with members. – more... The hardest part of the job was repeating record breaking sales but it also was the most rewarding when accomplished. Main goal day in and out was to generate revenue from all departments. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Front Desk
Front desk supervisor/kids club attendant (Former Employee), West Jordan, UTMarch 19, 2014
Handled all incoming and outgoing members that came into the gym as well as new comers that were interested in joining.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Service Representative (Current Employee), Plano, TXMarch 19, 2014
The management makes 24 hour a fun place to work. We are greeted with high-fives and genuine smiles. We are appreciated by our guests and we give back what we are given. My teammates are very positive and focused to do whatever it takes to make the gym run smoothly and to keep it clean and welcoming. I love 24 hour fitness
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun at the gym
Front desk/ Sales (Former Employee), Redlands CAMarch 18, 2014
Pros: always looked forward to work.
Cons: little hours
opened up gym on a daily basis, greeted a lot of customers and made really close friends with them as well such as Melissa and Lina and even my coworkers such as Edith and Christina. I worked in all fields such as day care, front desk and sales, took lots of messages up dated information and also set up new memberships.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Found my passion
Personal Trainer/Group Exercise Instructor (Former Employee), Lancaster, CAMarch 15, 2014
Pros: free gym membership. easy to stay on top of my fitness
Cons: cost of training vs. compensation to trainers
Being a personal trainer and group exercise instructor fulfilled a void in me that I didn't know I had. I had the power to impact so many lives. The most rewarding thing is when people start to believe in a healthier lifestyle and actually start seeing results. The hardest part of the job was not being able to help everyone. Some people were too set – more... in their ways that the idea of tweaking one bad habit was unimaginable. My co-workers were amazing. We worked extremely well together. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of career advancement opportunities, fair compensation, great work culture and environment.
District Manager (Current Employee), los angeles, CAMarch 14, 2014
Pros: compensation, career advancement, locations
Cons: orginizational, and leadership change.
great organization that helps many people develop a career in health and wellness. provides a great platform for team members to learn about management, operations, team members development, business ownership, and strategies for growing profitability.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Fun envoriment to work in
Service Representative, Kids Club Attendent (Current Employee), Fort Worth, TXMarch 13, 2014
Pros: free membership, for you and family, health care benifits, vacation time, sick time.
Cons: not reliable hours
A typical day at work would be, coming in to smiling people happy to be at work.
Greeting members, creating relationships with them.
Organizing papers, phone calls and faxes.
I have learned alot being there 2 years,
I have learned how to manage tasks in a busy envoriment, I have learned that the members ALWAYS come first and they are ALWAYS right. Smiles – more... always goes a long way. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic Environment
Fitness Manager (Current Employee), californiaMarch 5, 2014
Love working here, i'm a high energy person with other high energy people doing what i love to do, help people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and engaging place
Fitness Manger (Former Employee), Houston, TxMarch 5, 2014
24 Hour Fitness is a great place if you are looking for a steady income without the stress of losing your job. As long as your display the proper behaviors you are safe. So it really gives you the chance to develop. You will learn every aspect of what it is like to be in a real business. You have acquisition concerns and retention concerns which take – more... many different plans, strategies, and tactics to execute to deliver results. The only negative is the length of time it takes to grow past general manager to a district manager position since the company grew at a rapid pace then has sat still. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun team based work
Service Representative (Former Employee), Sammamish, WAMarch 4, 2014
Fun place to work with great employees and management. Learned a lot from the experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales
Membership Counselor (Former Employee), Northridge, CAMarch 3, 2014
Great staff and customer connections. Management is extremely kind and motivating as well as the employees who work there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company allowed me to work in an industry I love.
Club Manager (Former Employee), Moreno Valley, CAFebruary 24, 2014
There were a few hats that I wore while employed with 24 Hour Fitness. I was a Regional Corporate Sales Manager in which I sold wellness partnership to fortune 500 companies with the goal to increase market share for the company and contribute to overall financial successes. As field management, I ran clubs from a profit and loss standpoint as well – more... as managed team members in which I had direct reports to me. The most enjoyable part of either position is that I encouraged and assisted thousands of people get on the right path to a healthy lifestyle and assisted many companies reduce bottom line cost in healthcare coverage for their team members. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great healthy environment
Group X Instructor (Current Employee), Sacramento, CAFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: positive environment!
4 stars! Great place to work, and friendly employees! I have been an employee of 24 Hour Fitness since 1995, and continue to enjoy being a member of the 24 Hour team!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with lots of potential for growth
Membership Counselor (Current Employee), Long Beach, CAFebruary 22, 2014
Pros: fun, flexible, lots of room for growth and promotion, free membership and discounts on personal training and supplements
Cons: no benefits for part time employees
This gym has been around for many years and has seen many changes. The training for new employees really needs to be revamped and they should give all employees a full time option instead of hiring more part time workers. Overall it is a great place to work because it is fun and very supportive with flexible hours. Promotion can be competitive but those – more... who "do" get the promotions. It doesn't go to just the favorites. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tech installer
heavy equipment operator, forklift operator (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAFebruary 19, 2014
cut an bend conduit an pull wires to all devices an terminate for light switches an plugs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service based
Service Representative (Former Employee), Costa Mesa, CAFebruary 19, 2014
Pros: being in a health/fitness environment
Maintaining good rapport with regular members while motivating new members to help reach fitness/health goals
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pool and weights
Senior Sales Counselor/Assistant Manager (Former Employee), San Jose, CAFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: weights and a pool
Cons: hours
Membership sales, marketing & customer retention. Loved the atmosphere the people & the work. I did not enjoy the hours, not cause i was forced to work but the opportunity to make money motivated me to stay a lot longer than my personal life could handle.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Membership Counselor (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: loved the fit environment
Cons: didn't pay well
greeted and checked in patrons of the club. answered any questions they may have had about billing or fitness.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great environment
Club Manager/ Fitness Manager (Former Employee), Broomfield, COFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: healthy fun lifestyle
Cons: long days
Long days and poor home life schedule. Great place to be at (considering how much your there). Upper management is strong energetic leaders.

About 24 Hour Fitness

24 Hour Fitness Worldwide, the world's largest privately owned and operated fitness center chain, began as a one-club operation – Read more

24 Hour Fitness Photos