29 Prime Employee Reviews in United States

Found 14 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like my Coworkers
Senior Inside Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Tustin, CAOctober 25, 2015
This was a 1099 job so no benefits and you had to pay your own taxes.

If you did not do 5 sales per week then you received no residuals.

If you had a bad week, which sometimes happens, you were told that if you did not pick it up the next week you were going to be let go.

The management environment changed on a daily basis.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and challenging
Sales-Online Marketing (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAJanuary 18, 2015
a typical day of work would consist of phone sales. I would Call 300 business a day around the United states. I Met with local business's to promote their online presence. I learned how to sell consistently on a daily basis and to always put the customer first above all. Management was great always challenging me to reach my goals. My coworkers were great and hard working. Great teachers and fun to be around. Hardest part was the consistent grind of making quota. Most enjoyable was the spiffs.
Pros
residuals
Cons
being on 1099 private contractor
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun energetic work place
Sales Rep/Screener (Former Employee) –  Santa anaAugust 3, 2013
a day at work is up beat and on the go. I learned how to work great with others and help them getting the best of what they needed.
management is great and always there to help, co worker are nice and friendly and have a lot of energy so you feed of that. The hardest part of the job was when the computers shut down are run slow then it becomes boring. What i like about the job is the environment is great to work in.
Pros
pool table and ping pong table
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sure, a Ping Pong and Pool table in the Common area, but...
Sr. Sales Representative of SEO (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CASeptember 22, 2014
I get the wrong taste in my mouth when I am told (along with many other employees) that I could make the most money by getting to work at 7am, working thru lunch and dinner, and quitting at 7pm.

This place did not care about their employees. Not the impression I got.

The company kept providing new contracts every other week. They would take away more and more commissions.

Eventually, I hear it may have gone out of business.
Pros
cafeteria, pool, pay
Cons
short breaks, if any.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
scam company
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAFebruary 23, 2015
These people would hassle business owner in broken promises to get there company the best advertise just to take money from them. i was not able to do this job so the moved me to reception with 8.00 dollars an hour!
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Glad to be Gone
Accounts Receivable Specialist (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAFebruary 20, 2014
Great people. Good times. Never a dull moment. The culture within the company was intense and discouraging. Glad to be gone.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place if you get your quote
SEO Specialist (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAFebruary 1, 2014
On phones most the day , 2 meetings a day. One when you frist get to work. Another after Lunch
Pros
nice building
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work environment
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Irvine, CAOctober 17, 2013
It's a upcoming industry so there dealing with alot of changes, but overall i'd say there doing a good job.
Pros
know's what tactics to use to increase businesses revenue
Cons
a lot of sudden changes that leaves people not to stay very long.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Provisioning Specialist (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAOctober 29, 2013
I loved working at 29 prime. I left with knowledge about Google, customer service, and online marketing. As well, i met a great group of people i plan on keeping in my life. Great place.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for:
General Manager, Operations (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAMarch 3, 2014
My experience was exceptional. This is hands down a great organization to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
SEO Manager (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAJuly 16, 2014
Loved working here, gained so much experience in the marketing and advertising field.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Sales associate (Current Employee) –  Irvine, CAFebruary 28, 2013
sales isn't for everyone but if you can deal with that stress great!
Pros
great people
Cons
making sales
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Money
Sales Rep (Current Employee) –  Irvine, CASeptember 24, 2013
If you want to really bust your butt off and make some money sales is where its at,
Was this review helpful?YesNo2

See more 29 Prime reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 15 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture