5.11 TACTICAL Employee Reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Growing Company
Forecasting & Inventory Management (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAJanuary 14, 2016
Wonderful culture and good people. Experiencing some growing pains but growth is good! Management is pretty approachable. Unique business model can cause a learning curve.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
511
Inbound/ Recieving (Former Employee) –  Tracy, CAAugust 15, 2015
i loved working there it was a fun friendly environment. It was definitely the type of job that makes you push yourself. Overall 511 is a great company that has it's perks
Pros
free friday lunches
Cons
time demanding
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like walking on egg shells
developer (Current Employee) –  irvine, caOctober 11, 2013
Poor management, micro managers who are unqualified to be development management. People are afraid to be themselves. Lots of gossiping and secret meetings
Pros
discount is good
Cons
incompetent manager
Was this review helpful?Yes17No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never bored
Credit and Collections Analyst (Current Employee) –  Modesto, CAJuly 24, 2013
Daily busy,busy,busy !!!
Always have something to learn.

Lot's of changes happening. A lot of employees moving to
southern California.
Pros
great company
Cons
possible closure and moving to irvine, ca
Was this review helpful?Yes5No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people who are passionate about where they work
E-Commerce Marketing Manager (Current Employee) –  Modesto, CAJuly 18, 2013
5.11 is a growing company who has just moved past the founder stage and while becoming more structured like a corporation they are maintaining a culture that still involves some of the fun aspects of a smaller organization. The CEO is still easily accessible to any employee.

At 5.11 I had my hands in every aspect of the online initiatives. As such I learned to create successful campaigns that were unified across multiple marketing channels with specific budget allocations. I managed nearly the entire budget for advertising which required the ability to make educated decisions quickly based on a combination of all available data as well as market experience. This is not a job for the faint of heart as one must take calculated risks with large amounts of money on a daily basis and provide results analysis for the outcome.

The most enjoyable part of this job is the challenge and the opportunity to grow company with a great product offering.
Pros
free lunch fridays, employee product discount, good people
Cons
some roles are still loosely defined
Was this review helpful?Yes4No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organized and fun team
Social Media Specialist (Current Employee) –  Irvine, CAJanuary 4, 2013
I write and organize a monthly prospective social media calendar that can be modified to fit upcoming events and last minute messages for our online community.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No room for error
Customer Service/Data (Former Employee) –  Modesto, CAJune 27, 2012
The department I was in is great, however there was no room for error.
Pros
free lunch on friday
Cons
health care
Was this review helpful?Yes6No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high stress, low wage, catered lunch on fridays, awesome discount
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Modesto, CANovember 15, 2011
The owner really struggled in his younger life, so he knows the value of a good employer and employee. So it's difficult to understand why he employes managers who are cruel and mean spirited. They seek to make employees afraid of them. I have seen countless people fired and careers ruined for naught. I deeply regret ever taking employment at this place. But a good company to do business with. Not to work for.
Pros
free lunch catered on friday and quarterly, awesome product discount
Cons
if you're not good at brown nosing, this job will ruin your career.
Was this review helpful?Yes32No5Report

See more 5.11 TACTICAL reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
2.9
Culture
3.9

5.11 TACTICAL Reviews by Location