7-Eleven Employee Reviews

Found 3,793 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Lubbock tx 50th and uAugust 20, 2017
It is a ok job.Hard to find good workers and they hardly wanted to work as a team.So being a store manger i had to do alot of long long hours.And when you have a audit it is really stressful.But me being the strong person i am i got the job done.
Pros
Hard to find good workers
Cons
Alot of theft with customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Insecure working place but no benefit
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Gaithersburg, MDAugust 19, 2017
Low salary, but relatively fast pace job, insecure working area as most of customer are from lower level or worker and demanding job, bad management especially franchise one.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best place to work
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Germantown, MDAugust 19, 2017
Its a place where you do not know if you are coming or going. they move you around to different stores. They do not consider your location. Furthermore, they will not pay for hotels if you live more then 50 miles away.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
7/11 is a temporary job
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Warren, MIAugust 19, 2017
7/11 is a temporary job. 7/11 does not do tax forms correctly and it is hard to know who your boss is because everyday someone new is telling you what to do. The customers are the best part of the job.
Pros
customers
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The customers were great, and great benefits
Store Manager/Sales (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKAugust 18, 2017
I enjoyed working for 7 -Eleven it was a great job, the customers and alot of the employees were great.The hours were a bit much at times , due to shortness of staff and the demands put on us as Managers. But over all I loved my job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Muy buena empressa
Assistance manager (Former Employee) –  Centreville VirginiaAugust 18, 2017
Es una empressa muy professional abierta para ayudar al publico
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No room for advancement
Accounting Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 18, 2017
There is no room or opportunity for growth. Most of the time management forsees who they want before the position is posted. A typical workday is only stressful because of management. They want you to work all the required hours but they is no incentives.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall ok if you don't mind settling.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Marshall, VAAugust 18, 2017
Fast pace environment that keeps you pretty busy. Unless your okay with settling to not receive benefits and not advance any higher it's defiantly a job to help financially get by.
Pros
Set schedule
Cons
No benefits. And low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very bad experience
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  23 rd streetAugust 17, 2017
only struggle problems with people no benefit poor salary bad environment no advantage at all even if you work hard i do not recommend work at 7 eleven at all
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never Sit down work
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VAAugust 17, 2017
I worked grave yard, 11pm-7 am. My duties were mainly cleaning and of course taken care of customers. I cleaned the Grills, coffee and Slurpee bars, along with the donuts case and any front facing / stocking that needed to be done. i checked in a truck every night and 2 trucks twice a week and i was to put everything up or place it in back stock. I was to make coffee and set up for breakfast, warm sandwiches and make fresh coffee before 5:30 am.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Fixed Assets Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Irving, TXAugust 17, 2017
This is an awesome company to work for. The new location in Irving, Texas is state of art. The management staff is great. 7-Eleven is a great place to work for anyone looking for a opportunity at with upward growth and flexibility.
Pros
free store items, slurpees
Cons
The drive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job!
Sales Associate/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Town of Wheatfield, NYAugust 16, 2017
Not very labor-ess. Good job to have! Work independantly or with others. Basically have a variety of things to do. If you just want to cash all day, you can. If you want to stock shelves all day, you can. They are very flexible!
Pros
8 hour shifts
Cons
Vacation Time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and useful service to earn customer service skill
Store Associate (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 16, 2017
My job was-
Operated computerized register system and processed cash and credit transactions.
Maintained a clean and orderly store environment.
Provided product information to customers and answered questions accurately.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun environment
Customer Service/Clerk (Former Employee) –  Teaneck, NJAugust 16, 2017
my day at the bank goes by really fast depending on the day than then that I want to work at a company that pays well and good so I can afford my expenses also a company with good benefits.
Pros
free lunches, benefits.
Cons
hours aren't fixed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Sales Clerk (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLAugust 16, 2017
7 eleven was good for my foundation and growth in work ethics. There's always something to do you always are kept busy with customers making food or stocking the vault.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
7 Eleven is fun
Store Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLAugust 16, 2017
When working there you have to have a tough skin . I work 3rd shift and you deal with a lot people trying to steal and wanted to fight but you have to remember they are drunk and stupid . So you laugh at them stay calm move on from their stupidity .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a starter job
ASSISTANT MANGER (Current Employee) –  Arlington, TXAugust 15, 2017
You order, clean, serve food, help guests and do paperwork.
Can be very flexible with school hours and needed time off.
Hardest part is keeping a store staffed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cashier and deli cook
cashier (Former Employee) –  Eugene, ORAugust 15, 2017
went in at 12 midnight---checked to see if anything needed stocking---check deli and refill with hot food--waited on people and took their money and gave change--keep a eye out for shoplifters--had street people coming in all the time--cleaning up ,mopping and--stocking--had to go into cooler--couldn't see the front of store
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
District Manager (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVAugust 15, 2017
I learned a ton, met some really great people. The training is top notch. Tend to put out tons of fires. Great benefits. Work life balance tends to lean more on work think 24/7.
Pros
great benefits
Cons
job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mainly sales and restocking
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Garland, TXAugust 15, 2017
cashier when necessary also cleaned the floors, toilets, and whatever needed when work was slow also restocked the coolers with sodas and kept shelves restocked
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at 7-Eleven. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 5,242 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.4
Culture
3.4