7-Eleven Employee Reviews

Found 3,662 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  American Fork, UTJuly 19, 2017
You will work a 5-8 hour shift meeting and greeting the customers. Stock the shelves and coolers. Keep fresh food on the grill. Maintain cash register by ensuring the till is properly balanced.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours at a very fast-pace
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Abilene, TXJuly 19, 2017
I always worked my regular hours and even came in early or stayed late and I covered other shifts on my day off. You stand for 8 hours with no breaks or lunch. Customers are great and I loved working there.
Pros
free soda
Cons
no breaks, a lot of standing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Suffolk, VAJuly 19, 2017
Very productive just take the day as it comes to you Mainly fri and sat are the busy days,you have you kind and rude people that comes in the store that's a given.
Pros
Get paid every week
Cons
Too much conflict.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive, high paced, multi-task
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Altamonte Springs, FLJuly 19, 2017
Ordering, selling, cleaning, paperwork. The customer is always right. I enjoyed management, he was very knowledgeable. Great non- racial place to work. training associates to do ordering. watching associates move up in their position.
Pros
great management
Cons
stores went franchise.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
store associate
Shift Leader (Current Employee) –  Hicksville, NYJuly 18, 2017
its not great to work wit the company as their are no benefits
as they are franc ices so the pay is not good to
not work life balance and no management support
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment except getting robbed.
Sales Associate / Cashier (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJuly 18, 2017
The work is a little repetitive but easy once you get the hang of it. My coworkers were awesome. Management changed 4 different times in the year that I was working there. So it was sort of stable but always changing. I left 3 days after I got robbed at gun point working 3rd shift.
Pros
Coworkers
Cons
Robberies
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was alright
Cashier/Yk (Former Employee) –  San Marcos, TXJuly 18, 2017
i would greet people, ring people up, help find items. Just anything a normal cashier would do. The location of my store wasn't bad, but the management was absolutely terrible and the actual store looked and smelled disgusting.
Pros
none
Cons
literally everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for insane people
Employee (Current Employee) –  Bridgewater, VAJuly 18, 2017
You talk to and work with people who didn't succeed at anything in life. This is not the place for a professional minded person but if you enjoy crazy people, total idiots and being yelled at for simply doing the job that is asked of you this place is perfect. I love the people I work with, as despite some of their shortcomings they are all very nice people.
Pros
free drinks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a good job my ex boss trained me one on one on eveything I needed to know
Regional Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Lynwood, CAJuly 18, 2017
I enjoyed that job was my first job I was working since tech three years but I quit the first four months because of high school and then. I came back after I graduated and then started being good but it got difficult for me working a week straight grave yard so I had to quit for that being.
Pros
We get to eat what ever was of mini tacos and eveything hot but not chips or other stock items
Cons
Working grave yard
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Before 7-11. It was a great place to work
GENERAL MANAGER (Former Employee) –  All over the Dallas, TX areaJuly 17, 2017
It took me almost 17 years to make this amount. It does not matter how good of a cooperate store manager you are the franchise always comes first. If your store is doing great it will franchise.
Pros
Some of the FC are great
Cons
They are all about the franchise
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressfull day to day operations
Store Owner/Operator (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYJuly 17, 2017
24 hour job in charge of ordering ,product selection, display, hiring, sales and profitability includes accounting and banking,
was in charge of all operational functions of the store
Pros
was my own boss
Cons
alot of duties to prioritize
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Franchise stores will be demise of brand
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJuly 16, 2017
When corporate store converted to franchise is when this company lost its appeal and nostalgic value. Employees no longer have benefits but the franchisee is expecting staff to have the same work ethic
Pros
great food
Cons
poor service cannotvcompete withvnewer chains
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working environment.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Draper, UTJuly 16, 2017
I would return in heart beat if I could. I felt like confident in my abilities and I could walk there every day if I wanted. It is unfortunate that I had to leave this job but I made a mistake and paid for it. I would recommend working at 7-Eleven to anyone seeking a job.
Pros
Great view of the valley and great environment to work.
Cons
Schedule change almost every week.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOJuly 15, 2017
I started working here when the construction industry declined in my areas the manager was terrible and let his wife work there getting paid 60hrs a week but only actually being there for about 20 and even after being robbed at gun point i was required to finish my shift and even stay after to do half the work his wife was supposed to do
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Marina, CAJuly 15, 2017
Working the graveyard shift is an experience for example new customers, new equipment and deliveries.

There was a ton of down time to do stocking and cleaning.
Pros
Hours
Cons
No breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
active
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Odessa, TXJuly 14, 2017
it was active, busy job, very hard when being couple of month pregnant, but over all a little dangerous. management where not nice one person doing a three person job.
Pros
busy
Cons
no lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of work for 7.50 an hour
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Keller, TXJuly 14, 2017
too much food prep that we didnt even sell, but chill customers for the most part. again it was really just the long hours and pointless food prep for basically minimum wage.
Cons
a lot of work for 7.50 PH
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oh Thank Heaven for 7-Eleven!!!
Store Manager/Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Santee, CAJuly 14, 2017
I started at 18 hours a week 6 years ago...I have gone through C.O.O.L. since then and now help manage 2 of 5 stores owned by my Owner.. if you want a good job that gets you real tired....if you can dedicate yourself to your job.... Love working with people and love being kind ......7-11 is the job for you!!!!! 😁
Pros
Hours are flexible....people are GREAT!
Cons
No retirement plan .......
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace great people
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Stafford, VAJuly 14, 2017
great place to work new owners don't really know to much about them it was an amazing place to work its great for long term and great to move up in the company
Pros
great benefits and loveing staff
Cons
no breaks really
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardcore office politics
Private Brand Distribution Management (Former Employee) –  Dallas-Fort Worth, TXJuly 14, 2017
Good people under a lot of undue stress. The culture is geared towards working in silos which creates animosity and is not good for the everyday worker.
Pros
pays well
Cons
CEO is very petty and childish
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at 7-Eleven. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 5,064 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.4
Culture
3.4