7-Eleven Employee Reviews

Found 3,641 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proactive work environment
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJuly 9, 2017
It was good work experience, I learned a lot about being a cashier.
I had a lot with coustmer service, I Leander how to unload trucks , stocking shelves.
I also learned how to run the store alone.
Pros
I was in walking distance
Cons
Shot breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Hummelstown, PAJuly 8, 2017
Excellent place to work. Absolutely loved my job. Unfortunate that the company is mainly made up of franchise stores. Had great relationship with co-workers.
Pros
Lived working in my own neighborhood
Cons
Mainly franchise company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
checker/stocker (Former Employee) –  Highlands Ranch, CO 80129July 8, 2017
good coworkers, free food and drinks, good environment to work in. Nice to get away from register and stock the cooler. Work went by quickly due to the constant tasks and customers.
Pros
free food
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It wasgood
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 8, 2017
I love to worked at 7-Eleven but after couple of years I feel like I should work in hospitality because of better benefits. It was good place work at store but at some point so much stress.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible company
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  North Las Vegas, NVJuly 8, 2017
horrible company, manager is very rude.
will never work for this company again.
no breaks.
worked shifts all alone.
worked 14 hour shifts at time.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I don't know how I've wasted 9 yrs here I've wanted to quit the entire time
Checker/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Edmond, OKJuly 7, 2017
The time I have spent at 7-eleven has been surrounded by favoritism by the management. I've seen good employees leave because of bulling and poor treatment by managers and supervisors. The only good thing was the customer relations that you built there.
Pros
Healthcare, dental, vision, good 401K and profit sharing
Cons
No breaks for your entire shift sometimes you didn't get to eat anything your entire shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced with lots of cleaning and stocking
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Norfolk, VAJuly 7, 2017
The owner/ manager is fair and works with employees to ensure the success of the company. The staff works well with one another to ensure that tasks are completed and to ensure the overall success of the business.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working with public on daily basos
Cashier/ Deli/ clwrk (Former Employee) –  West Union, WV 26456July 7, 2017
A very productive many to work with, managers & co workers worked as a team , very fast paced job , a routine but not repeative , each day new opportunities
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Short breaks, healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun,great benefits,and great advancement.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAJuly 7, 2017
I enjoy working for this company and the pay was good, but manager had her picks. The store was robbed at gun point but I still learn how to advance in my job.
Pros
Great pay and benefits
Cons
not safe at night, long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its ok
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Inglewood, CAJuly 7, 2017
The work is fairly easy but it can be really stressful depending on your customer base and whether your location sells alcohol, you also have a lot of freedom during your shifts which is nice
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great convenience store, people enjoy getting their daily needs
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Glen Burnie, MDJuly 6, 2017
It was very enjoyable being there every morning and seeing customers happily getting their morning coffee and donut/bagel to start the day with a positive vibe.
Pros
Repeat customers are very friendly, staff is always on top of their game for rushes
Cons
over night shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced workplace, could use more help behind the counter.
Cashier/Clerk/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Port Jefferson Station, NYJuly 6, 2017
We only had two people working at a time usually, but a lot of the times two people alone is not enough.
But over all they gave me a lot of hours the pay was just poor.
Pros
Occasional free sandwich
Cons
No breaks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fast paced
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJuly 6, 2017
a typical day would consist of dealing with the public talking to customers dealing with different attitudes corresponding with coworkers serving and getting free fountain drinks.
Pros
Working with co-workers who care what happens to you
Cons
just the different shift jumping
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Cashier supervisor (Former Employee) –  Spring Valley, NYJuly 5, 2017
It's a nice environment a lot of good employees nice customers and a great community. The pay could be a little better but it's ok for the most of it honestly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
over worked
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Modesto, CAJuly 5, 2017
depends on who you work for they over work you and pay is very little they fire you for whatever reason and blame you for everything never get recognized for the work you do they just expect it
Pros
nothing
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No fun only work
Postion - Cashier (Former Employee) –  Manassas Park, VAJuly 5, 2017
Learn how to handle different customer/people behaviour
Company growth is your growth
Most enjoyable part of job is to handle difficult situation
No benefits
No Insurance
No salary hike
work long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging, time consuming, but very productive
Franchise Owner and General Manager (Current Employee) –  Silver Spring, MDJuly 4, 2017
Working at 7-Eleven is a challenging job that require full attention and need both physical and mental strength. The company has built a wonderful workplace culture. Even though most operations are handled at store level, the management is full engaged and supportive of store operations. The hardest park of the job is meeting individual customer needs as they vary from customer to customer. The fan part of working for 7-eleven is that the company's operation continuously changing as customer needs changes.
Pros
free-coffee and fountain drinks.
Cons
short break and little benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced
Manager (Current Employee) –  Delhi, CAJuly 4, 2017
7Eleven is a great store to work for. It involves a lot of learning in the retail environment and how to handle customers at their worst. You learn to multi task when needed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
7 eleven
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Allegany, NYJuly 4, 2017
i love the atmosphere i was in. i love my mangers i loved the customers. i enjoyed learning the handhelds. making customers food... doing lottery. The hardest thing I had to do there was learning how to plan for the food we were going to sell for the day. I was always short because everyone always doesnt eat the same thing each day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like working there with employees, everyone has.iv fun while working. good customer seivrvice.
Sales Associate - Retail (Former Employee) –  SanAntonioJuly 4, 2017
I like working there, I have alot of fun with the employees. It's a customer service I enjoy the most. I like talking to customers and see how their day is going.
Pros
I like the customers that come in the store.
Cons
mangement, is least desired, some treat employees not very well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at 7-Eleven. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 5,043 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.4
Culture
3.4