Find companies:
7-Eleven
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,151 reviews

7-Eleven Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace and great people
Asst. Manager (Former Employee), Richland, TxJune 24, 2014
I learned management skills. I worked mon-fri and a typical day could be busy or slow. I learned how to manage my time and co-train new soldiers in day to day operations. But still it was an enjoyable work area. I also dealt customers issues. I also help solve said issues as they came to me. The hardest part of my day was running a section with little – more... to no help but I got the job done. The most enjoyable part of my day was when a customer would tell my co workers that I was a good leader, when I wasn't around. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Busy
Cashier (Former Employee), Springhill FloridaJune 24, 2014
Pros: good people experience
Cons: less hours very little pay
Always busy. No real break to eat lunch. Less the 32 hours a week.
Very little pay. Most a raise can be a year is 17cents.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good career-Depending
Store Manager (Former Employee), Warrenton, VAJune 23, 2014
Could be a good career choice to climb the ladder. It really depends on the type of franchisee your working for or if you're working for corporate. Either way corporate is always involved and they're cruel people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place
Shift Assistant/Cashier (Current Employee), Catonsville, MDJune 22, 2014
Pros: free fountain drinks and coffee, co-workers, friendly customers
Cons: no healthcare, no benefits, rude customers
A typical day on the job includes cleaning the store equipment such as the coffee pots, and cappuccino machine. I also usually refill straws, cups, lids, coffee, the fountain drinks, and the store isles and in the refrigeration vault. I also help the cashier with customer check-out, and making food orders. Finally, I sweep and mop the whole store as – more... well as take out the Trash. The hardest and most enjoyable part of the job is customer interaction. It is the hardest because sometimes there are a lot of rude customers. There are lots of customers who will try to argue over small issues that usually I can't do anything about because I am bound by store policy. However, customer interaction is also one of the more enjoyable parts of the job because usually after a rude customer, there is always one customer who comes along and seems to make everything better because they offer words of encouragement or just simply offer a smile. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
7-Eleven
Senior Sales Associate (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJune 22, 2014
You move up pretty quick working with the company. They care about you and want to see you do well with the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail Management
Asst Manager (Former Employee), Bonita Springs, FLJune 20, 2014
Pros: working with some of the staff and meeting a lot of the customers
Cons: company didn't care about the employees it already had
A typical day at work involved doing paperwork and balancing cash from day before. Waiting on customers, working with staff, stocking shelves, filling coolers, sometimes going through applications and interviewing / hiring / training. From this job I learned that this company hired upper management more than they promoted people that they already had.
The – more... hardest part of this job was the turn over rate. I worked a lot of double shifts due to people quitting.
The most enjoyable part of this job was the customers. In each store I worked in we had our "regulars" seeing them everyday is what always made me smile. Knowing they came back to our store meant we did something right the day before. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High paced work place that rewarded their employees.
Merchandise Accounting Clerk (Former Employee), Mount Laurel, NJJune 19, 2014
Pros: flexible work hours, incentives for high performance production
Cons: high employee turnover
Reviewed processed reports, filed away invoices into file cabinets, logged in batches of invoices from stores in the Mid-Atlantic region. Maintained a steady workflow of invoices that needed to be processed daily. Notify A/P dept. of discrepancy on invoices, manually/electronically input merchandise invoices into ACS system for payment to vendor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
boring place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee), mesquite texasJune 19, 2014
Pros: none.
Cons: no breaks, low pay
co workers all they enjoyed doing was complaining about how the other didn't do their job properly so you could never enjoy working at that location
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Getting work done
Trainer and Cashier (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJune 18, 2014
Getting to know your customers doing your job and having fun with your co workers and even the customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
cashier (Former Employee), Paterson, NJJune 18, 2014
good, the boss was a good boss but very demanding, but only cause there was only two people working at one time
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environment
Assistant Manager/Distribution Manager (Current Employee), Kansas City, MOJune 18, 2014
This job teaches you how to effectively deal with others and to follow instructions with haste.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
open
Cashier (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJune 17, 2014
Pros: free food
Cons: alone
Great place, overnight cashiering was nice. had a great manager. Co-workers was great. Long nights Great atmosphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Complicated
Senior Sales Associate (Former Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLJune 17, 2014
7-11 is a complicated place to work. The schedules are only put out once a week and the shifts and days you work are changed constantly. The pay is pretty low to begin with, but if you show interest they will help you advance through the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job was a blast !!
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJune 16, 2014
It was a pleasure dedicating 4 years to this company. Started out at the bottom and made it to the time with ease, support, and enjoyment!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good when it needs to be
Cashier (Former Employee), Dunkirk, MDJune 12, 2014
Pros: free drinks
Cons: little to no breaks, inconsistent hours
The job was enjoyable when there was work to be done. Sadly, there was too much downtime in the day. Also, I was working part time but despite this my hours were very inconsistent, ranging anywhere from 4 hours a day to 10 hours a day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a company desirable to stay with.
Customer service representative (Current Employee), Lacy-Lakeview, TXJune 12, 2014
I am not one to make negative remarks on anyone, place, or thing. However, i will say that eight dollars an hour is not enough to have to do my job and everyone else job too. I ware myself out everyday trying to keep the store clean and organized while others do absolutely nothing. my breaking point was when I was told i would have insurance after six – more... months and without even telling anyone the company changed it to only managers and assistants can get the insurance. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Experience
Sales Associate (Current Employee), New York, NyJune 11, 2014
If you have never worked in a fast paced environment with lost of ways to advance and gain cultural insight then this is the job for you. Management was always willing to help the workers and make the environment as pleasant as possible while still encouraging us to take on bigger responsibilities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard worker
Sales Associates (Current Employee), Himes and Colombus Tamoa FlJune 10, 2014
Pros: they know me already and they help me out all the time
Cons: salarie
A typical day at work for me is start getting ready to make my costumers happy and help them with anything they need, to get my workplace ready for work, ive learnd a lot of things, about my work,when i start working there i had no idea about the job, but now i feel confortable doing my work, i do like to get everything done before i leave, and i try – more... to organize everithing on the right way, my co-workers are my family there im always ready to help them out, the hardest part of the job is when a costumer is asking me for something that cant be done there, but im always available to explain them the rules, and make them feel confortable about what they are asking me. the part that i love the most is when a regular costumer comes into the store and they dont need to tell me what they want. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An interesting work environment
Store Manager (Former Employee), Livonia, MIJune 9, 2014
Pros: capacity to increase earning potential
Cons: 24-7 on call
A typical day at work was basically serving the guest. Processing cash register transactions and ensuring that their needs are met. Examples of such are; making sure coffee is fresh, the roller grill or hot ovens have fresh product available, and the store was clean and inviting to guests
I've learned to overcome obstacles and enhance my problem resolution – more... skills
the most challenging part of the job is managing employees
the most enjoyable part of the job for me was merchandising the store – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Store Associate-Cashier (Former Employee), Mechanicsville, VAJune 8, 2014
Count in register, ensure store is clean and properly stocked, replenish food items, and put up new items when they arrive. The manager is pleasant and understanding. My co-workers were great to work with. The hardest part was to stay awake through the night. The most enjoyable is the customers I came in contact with.

About 7-Eleven

"If convenience stores are open 24 hours, why the locks on their doors?" If anyone knows, it's 7-Eleven. The North American subsidiary – Read more