7th Street Casino Employee Reviews

Showing all 20 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun place to work
EVS Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, KSMay 8, 2017
the casino life is always full of fun i enjoyed meeting different people talking with customers enjoyed the staff love the casino atmosphere i would love to get this expirence again
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you smoke, then Casino is good place for you
Cage Cashier (Current Employee) –  Kansas City, KSApril 14, 2017
Fun! Free Drinks! If you love slots 7th St Casino is the right place. No tables there. Free $10. You get to see all kind people there😂 Good/Not So Bad
Pros
Free Drinks
Cons
Two 15mins break, 30mins Lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great Opportunity
Surveillance Observer - Security and Surveillance (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, KSOctober 14, 2016
This position was my first job that I got to use some of my military experience. I operated cameras in the prison and it helped me get this opportunity. I monitor activities within the casino and made reports about daily tasks. My management was wonderful and I still talk to a few of them as friends.
Pros
I worked the midnight shift. I enjoyed being able to go out and get things done during the day
Cons
I honestly can't think of one. This position was great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible horrible place
Surveillance operator (Former Employee) –  825 buildingSeptember 15, 2016
This is one of the worst places to work unless you suck up to management. People gossip and are back stabbing its almost worse than high school. The policies are completly ridiculous and higher up does not have a problem with writing you up for anything and everything. Supervisors and Management will lie in you in a heart beat and not care. Worked there for years and has management try everything under the sun to get me fired because I stood up for myself. Its a sad pathetic place to work. This is why they have so many openings for employment they can't keep employees for anything. I was the eyes in the sky, I seen and heard everything with every department.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Too many
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
*
HR Clerk (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, KSSeptember 29, 2015
The benefits were excellent,
The employees were fun to work with.
The atmosphere was welcoming, everyone got along well.
Management was accomodating with scheduling, my hours were nice.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst job I have ever had
Cage cashier banker duel rate supervisor (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, ksAugust 19, 2015
I worked for this place for 2 years. They are back stabbing gossiping constantly. The harder you work the more intimidated they are of you. This is not regular employee's this is the management! They think if you are working hard you must be after their job so they do everything they can to try and make you look bad.
Pros
Good benefits if your single. If you have exemptions your on your own for their insurance
Cons
Everything there is a con
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very close group of people
Manager (Current Employee) –  Kansas City, KSJune 26, 2015
I really enjoy the team and customers. We are one big happy family. lots of guest issues. It keeps you busy. I process jackpots, handpays, scheduling, payroll, and other duties.
Pros
Free benefits
Cons
very cliquish, low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good place to work.
EVS Attendant (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, KSJune 15, 2015
Resume of
Romaine Minme
3139 Elmwood Ave.
Kansas City, MO 64128
OBJECTIVE: To obtain employment where I can be successful and reproduce myself, so that I can become self-sufficient.
Summary of Qualifications:
Strongability to receive directions and follow routine.
Perform server responsibilities for 50-60 customers per day.
Excellet communication and interpersonal skills. Strong physical ability;
Able to continuously lift, lower, push, pull packages up to 50 pounds.
Ability to multi-task
Work flexible hours
Excellent communication and people skills
Motivated
Provide excellent customer experiences
Ability to make quick decisions and solve problems
Team Player
Enjoy working with people of diverse backgrounds, cultures and professional levels.
Understand the importance of providing excellent service, to maintain customer satisfaction, create trust, and generate return business.


EDUCATION:

Northeast High School 09/2004 -05/2008
Kansas City, MO 64124 High School

• Provide guests with directions around the hotel
• Contact housekeeping and maintenance departments when a problem is reported
• Explain appropriate use of keys and ensure that guests are satisfied with the rooms allotted to them
Pros
No
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?YesNo 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GSR Guest Service Rep/Supervisor. Trouble shooting Slots and be attentive to guest.
Guest Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, KsMarch 10, 2015
A typical day at the Casino was pretty hectic. I would walk the Floors Making sure Guest are well taken care of by getting drinks, change, cash in tickets and trouble shooting slot machines. I was authorized to handle guests complaints and problems. Management was not really involved with staff, high turn over rate. Co-workers were nice. I really enjoyed walking the floors helping and meeting people. I did not care for working on the holidays.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid Back and enjoyable place to work
EVS Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Kansas City, KSFebruary 6, 2015
If your looking for an enjoyable and laid back work environment, with opportunity for advancement this is the place for you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report

Want to know more about 7th Street Casino?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SO Boring
Surveillance Operator (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, KSJanuary 14, 2015
It isn't for everyone, and can be mentally taxing. If you can sit in a little room and only talk to 1 person for 8 hours a day then you're gonna love it.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning experience
HOUSEKEEPING (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, KSAugust 26, 2014
It was a good learning experience got to meet some great minds working here wouldn't mind returning
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, friendly, and entertaing workplace.
Restaurant Server (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, KSJanuary 8, 2014
I enjoyed working at this Casino. A great place to work. Many guests. A lot of regulars. C6stomers are grateful and gracious.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high school all over.
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, KSDecember 3, 2013
alot of drama, working here is like going back to high school. management places favors, and employees have no respect for one another.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Evs worker (Current Employee) –  Kansas City, KSMay 21, 2013
A day at work come in check bathrooms , go no casino floor check ash trays and pick up trash , wipe down slots
Pros
Great benefits, great poeple
Cons
I need day shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting place with alot of slot machines
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, KSFebruary 6, 2013
Fun place to work. Constant moving and excitment all around. Good communications with staff.
Pros
secured break room, pay
Cons
no healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Politics
Pull Team Specialist (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, KSDecember 14, 2012
Nice place to work but clicks dominate. People in certain groups tend to advance more than other groups
Cons
food court close early, politics
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very difficult place to work when you are a perfectionist.
Evs(housekeeping) (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, KSOctober 25, 2012
It is a really hard job that I do not recommend. You don't realize how disrespectful people are until you get into an environment such as this.
Pros
free insurance for full time employees
Cons
disrespectful people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool job
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, KSOctober 22, 2012
this was a steady cool job this i a good company to grow with in advancement in various departments
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at 7th Street Casino. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 20 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
2.8
Culture
3.2

7th Street Casino Reviews by Location