@WalmartLabs Employee Reviews

Found 13 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Normal place to work
Senior Release Program Manager (Former Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CAJuly 19, 2017
It was an ok place to work for but the management was not so good. Many teams did not function well and there was a lack of activities to make it a fun place to work. They took time over immigration procedures and were not forth coming with information,
Pros
None
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for.
Sr QE Engineer in Test Automation (Current Employee) –  San Bruno, CAJune 22, 2017
Good facilities including gym, massaging chairs, walking desk.
The learning experience will vary depending on which team you are in.
Management is not so good.
workplace culture is average.
the hardest part of the job is dealing with dumb teammates again it's depending on the team you are in.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
everybody knows walmart
Sterling Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CAApril 4, 2017
heavy workload for sure and its quite natural with ecommerce platforms. work-life balance need a check.
nice team and office environment is excellent.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have been working at Walmart part-time
Integration Engineer (Current Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CAMarch 8, 2017
I get to provide customers with their needs. I love meeting and talking to new people. I enjoy what I do and I have good customer service skills. I am good with communication with others. I am a hard worker and a quick learner
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love it!
Principal Product Manager (Consultant) (Current Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CAOctober 20, 2016
I really like working at Walmart labs. A great bunch of technically savvy folks, super hardworking. I get the intellectual challenge that I am looking for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Business/Data Analyst (Current Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CASeptember 27, 2016
Productive and fun place to work with many challenges working with cross functional teams . Hardest part of the jobs is working in agile environment, there is always pressure .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learn about a multi-billion dollar online retailer
Technical Writer (Former Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CANovember 5, 2015
A good place to work, not too stressed, not too pushy. Management was not micro-managing and not too difficult to get along with.
Pros
food, open area, good people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place with Ping pong table
Senior Technical Program Manager (Current Employee) –  San Bruno, CASeptember 15, 2015
Productive and fun work place with Ping pong table
Lot of technologies to work on, lot of innovation, great teams, collaborative. Work and play hard
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Lead BI/DW consultant (Current Employee) –  sunnyvale,caSeptember 4, 2015
Productive and fun place.
Technological and innovative opportunities
Enjoyed working for the company.
there is growth potential for any role within the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The work environment is good. It is very family life supporting environment.
Java/J2EE Developer (Current Employee) –  San Bruno, CAJune 10, 2015
The work environment is good. It is very family life supporting environment.I will defenetily recommend someone who wants work life balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good projects Nice people
Intern (Former Employee) –  Mountain View, CASeptember 9, 2014
Very smart people to work with. Projects are interesting and promising. A lot to learn.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Sr. Front End Architect/ Engineer (Current Employee) –  san bruno, caJune 13, 2013
productive and fun workplace.
Typical day is nice.
I learned node.js express .js
management is nice and cooperative
co-workers are good.

no hardest part in job

most enjoyable part of job is coding.
Pros
cafetariea, free food
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more @WalmartLabs reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at @WalmartLabs. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 18 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
4.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9

@WalmartLabs Reviews by Location