A+ Federal Credit Union

A+ Federal Credit Union Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 14 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relocated to home town.
Assistant Branch Mgr./MSO III (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJune 24, 2016
Always an opportunity to learn something new, daily.
I gained a great deal of experience in sales, service, operations, business development and management.
Company was small enough to have close working relations across departments but large enough to grow with the demands of the industry.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful People & Opportunity for Growth
Lending Support Representative (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXDecember 21, 2015
A+FCU is great because they like to promote from within the company! I have been promoted 3 times in the 3 years I have worked here. If you work hard and participate in the internal training programs they offer, you can go far.

But most importantly, I love the people I work with. A+ feels like my home away from home and my coworkers feel like my second family. Highly recommend this place.
Pros
Great hours, free food days, blue jean Fridays
Cons
Work-from-home option available for only some positions
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Up beat and dedicated
Member Services Officer I (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXMarch 3, 2016
A+ is a good company. They hold high standards for optimal member service and provide good benefits and entry pay for tellers.
Pros
1 hour lunch
Cons
lots of off the clock homework
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A TRUE workplace family
Member Service Officer/Teller (Former Employee) –  San Marcos, TXJune 24, 2015
Work at a financial institution is tough and stressful, but my coworkers and managers were always communicative, supportive and cheerful. I felt respected, encouraged and included at all times. I loved working for A+!!
Pros
lots of treats/food/snacks from members and management, friendly environment
Cons
high stress situations
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assist Customer with Financial Transactions
Teller - Vault - New Accounts (Former Employee) –  Plugerville, TexasJune 4, 2015
Greet Customers
Perform financial transactions
Inform of other opportunities to save and increase cash
Review accounts to determine if desired transactions can occur.
Assist with loading cash dispenser and ATM.
Assist with receiving funds from the Federal Reserve.
Keep cash drawer and balance at the end of the day.
Pros
Nice environment, pay raises
Cons
No advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Oriented- Great Employer for the Youth
FINANCIAL ANALYST (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXMay 15, 2015
I've worked at A+ for 8 years, and in that time I've had a wonderful experience. I love the company's kind and caring environment. The company greatly supports education and provides all employees with training and access to an interal university. It really has been like working with family. The only downside to A+ is that the company's salaries are low compared to other credit unions in the area. Benefits are poor also. With my growing family, I barely receive a paycheck after I pay for insurance.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-workers are the best part of the job
Member Associate (Current Employee) –  Austin, TexasNovember 3, 2012
A typcial day at A+ is dealing with a lot of inconsiderate members whom want to get their way. If you tell them no they go above and beyond to try to get away with whatever they can. The management team starting from the top is very inconsistant and not great communicaters. The best part of the job is working with your co-workers. The medical benefits are not worth it at all, but they do have white glove which is a plus. The scheduling depending on which branch you work for, but with my experience if you prove yourself to be a great worker they use it to there advantage.
Pros
products
Cons
lack of communication through out the entire credit union
Was this review helpful?Yes8No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Place with a Fun, Open Environment
SR. MEMBER ASSOCIATE (Current Employee) –  San Marcos, TXSeptember 15, 2012
Everyday activities include assisting members with daily transactions and referring products or services member may need to help them achieve their financial dreams. Work with branch team members to develope business with local businesses, school districts, univeristy, and chambers of commerce to promote the credit union.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to get experience and turn into a career
Branch Employee (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXOctober 16, 2013
A+ is a great company and offers a lot of advancement and experience. The company allows you to work your way up which is great. If you want to build your resume and learn about the finance industry then this is the place for you. There are lots of opportunities in the branches and in the various lending departments.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Teller (Former Employee) –  Bastrop, TXJuly 7, 2014
A+ was my first job. I met some of the best people while working there. Everyone is very caring and loving.
Pros
great co-workers, great environment, and awesome pay.
Cons
management could be overbearing and goals can be difficult.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The members thought they were the owners of the Credit Union
Member Associate (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXSeptember 11, 2012
This Credit Union was probably the worst one I worked at because the members were alway trying to get away with things. The managers there were always in a bad mood.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly people
Member Service Counselor (Former Employee) –  Bastrop, TXOctober 9, 2012
offer great products, and great interest rates
Small family
great co-workers
management-could be better
Pros
good products
Cons
computers, systems -not very efficient
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work for.
Loan Processor (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXJuly 23, 2014
A+ FCU is a great place to work. I have gained a great amount of experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture