Find companies:
A'GACI
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
32 reviews

A'GACI Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of fun, and amazing customer service
Management - Store Co-Manager (Former Employee), Hialeah, FLJuly 28, 2014
Pros: customer serves, that was the best part.
Cons: scheduling
Hiring
Schedules
Sales
Management
Payroll
I was in charge of the whole store, I loved the customers, that was the best part. But now Im more interested in the health care field since that will be my future career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its Okay
Fashion Consultant (Current Employee), Arlington, TXJune 25, 2014
It has potential to better. I loved working with the customers. I liked helping them pick out outfits for special occasions. All that came to a halt around the second week of me working there. I was working nights all the time and depending on the manager you could be getting out two hours later than your schedule says. Then the very next week my hours – more... got cut because the managers had been giving themselves too much over time. I loved working with the customers. That was always fun. Its the behind the scenes mess that I couldn't deal with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment.
Sale Associate (Former Employee), Orlando, FLMay 27, 2014
Pros: fast paced, learn something new everyday
Cons: healthcare, short breaks, low compensation
Maintain the store clean, organize clothes, help customers. Always updated with the newest trend, feeling accomplished in the fact that you help some such a big thing for maybe a very special day. It is a very good team player store.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fulfilling work environment
Floor Associate (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXMay 16, 2014
Pros: discounts
Cons: short lunch breaks
A typical workday would be a fun and enjoyable one, all while still assisting the customers in an effective way. I have learned the ability to become more social and learn the ropes of a customer worker association. The management gave employees plenty of time in order to discover how the company works. It is a motivated environment in which pushed – more... you to strive to be the greatest worker you can be. The hardest part of the job would've been not being trained enough. I hadn't learned all of what I should have, but that allowed me to learn it myself. The most enjoyable part of the job would've been the work experience that was gained, along with the learning that came with it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I wanted to like this organization
mgmt (Former Employee), n/aMay 3, 2014
After many years in retail management, I thought making the move to a smaller, privately owned company was the right transition. The opportunity was fantastic. The first 6 months were outstanding, however things quickly turned for the worst soon after.

Clear communication does not exist here. Changing priorities are a regular occurrence. Expect to – more... deliver many conflicting messages to your team, but somehow carry a smile and stand behind the nonsense.

When negotiating to hire an individual, ensure they are "cute", otherwise they will not be approved for hire. Leadership in this organization values "cuteness" as a prerequisite for employment. There's one thing to be said about fashion credibility, however, explicitly suggesting that employees are overweight is surely a violation of employment laws; not to mention simply bad business.

Best of luck in the future, A'GACI. While you may claim to be hosting a party in your stores, the only people truly "partying" might be those at the executive level; those with the compensation to overshadow the day-to-day corporate fiasco's which ultimately make their way down to stores – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WORST JOB EVER
SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee), Hialeah, FLApril 27, 2014
Cons: everything!
The mangers were arrogant and raciest, the customers were rude and the pay was unbearable. Would cut hours short to avoid giving breaks and lunch. They literally expected you to eat, sleep, live and breathe for their store. I wouldn't send my worst enemy to work here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Welcoming
Co-Manager (Former Employee), Mesquite, TXFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: employee discount
A'Gaci management is always on top of whats important and care about their returning customers. Our customers are always number one priority and making sure they get exactly what they came for. The most enjoyable part of this job was getting to work with a wonderful outgoing group of people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fast pace always on the go
Floor Supervisor (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXFebruary 19, 2014
Pros: great employee discount
Cons: seems to always be short staffed
A typical day at Agaci, very busy with customer's a lot of tasking with shipment processing , visuals, keeping up with store cleaning, managing employees delegating tasks to them lunches , making sure we are hitting are number's for the day as well as for the month. Cash handling in the morning/night and threw out the day. I've learned a lot working – more... there I first started off as a fashion consultant and know I'm a Floor Supervisor. I've been there for 3 years and I've lost count of how many managers we've had. The manager that I have now has taught me a lot . She taught me not to be scared of making mistakes. She noticed that I would always second guess myself, she saw potential in me that I couldn't see. My co-workers are the best they are like my second family. I think that in a company like Agaci or any company we should get along as if its a family but still of course be professionals about it. The hardest part of the job would be when having to do mark downs for the store , because then you see how much money the store is loosing . The most enjoyable part would be when helping a customer and seeing a smile on their face cause we just helped them with great customer service and them going home with an outfit that makes them feel like a million bucks. I would have to add the team that I have makes the job much more easy and enjoyable . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
shop and work at the same time
Sales associate, trying (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXJanuary 25, 2014
I dont remember much about this job, just it being a really awesome experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working place
Salesperson (Former Employee), Brownsville, TXJanuary 23, 2014
Pros: alot of hours
Cons: n/a
Got Along with employers. Awesome management. Always eager to work in this environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, very welcomed environment
Shoe Consultant (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXJanuary 20, 2014
Typical day at work, very easy going and some days very hectic, I enjoyed the fast paced environment because it makes your job and your day go by faster. What I learned working for A'gaci was making sure your customers are your #1 priority and that's at any job you apply, but at A'gaci I learned that when your selling to your customers, you have to – more... conversate with them as if you were throwing a party, because you want them to buy your mercandise,especially in shoes. That's your only department were you have to reach your sales goal. In management, they were great, they pushed for sales to meet goals, talked to employees when they think we needed a little push to make us provide better customer service to our customers. The co-workers were awesome, we worked together as a team to make sure to work hard to reach our goal, when one employee needed to get something else done, than the others made sure that the other things were done as well. The hardest part of the job was some days not meeting our sales because we either didn't have a merchandise a customer was looking for in stock or either having customers only taking one item but trying so hard to sell. The most enjoyable part was making sure the customer left the store happy and working with my team mates. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to be
Retail Supervisor (Former Employee), Gurnee, ILJanuary 4, 2014
Working with A'gaci set the standards high for any other job I consider working for. As a supervisor I ran the store, opening and closing procedures, and trained many other employees to take a position just as well as me. All of the co-workers worked close and encouraged each other as a family. I loved going into work everyday, because we all were serious – more... about making sure goals were made, and the customers were satisfied, I was in management, and we all respected each other, and put forth great ideas so the store was number one in our district – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WARNING: DO NOT WORK AT AGACI!
Fashion Consultant (Former Employee), MNDecember 11, 2013
Pros: pay based on experience
Cons: poor management, not enough staff, overworking employees
This is probably one of the companies that you NEED to stay away from. The only good thing about this company is that pay is based on experience and starts off pretty well. Other than that, AGACI will overwork you, schedule you for almost all your days of availability, occasionally STILL schedule you for days that you are not available, not have sufficient – more... coverage on the floor, not have any/sufficient training, and I can't stress this enough, POOR management and ridiculous policies. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This business has a good atmosphere.
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee), Austin, TXDecember 10, 2013
If you like fashion and assisting customers find the perfect outfit this is the job for you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool environment
Fashion Consultant (Former Employee), Chicago, ILSeptember 20, 2013
Co-workers are supportive of each other and their needs. Some management are easy too discussion problems and concerns, while others are dazed and confused to say the least. At any retail setting you become educated on how to deal with various modes of people, which is always a great learning lesson.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Crazy hours
Floor Supervisor (Former Employee), Mesquite, TXSeptember 12, 2013
We would leave work almost every weekend at midnight. There were constantly people quitting and/or getting fired. On the plus side the discount was good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fashionable workplace
Fashion consultant (Former Employee), Miami, FLSeptember 11, 2013
A'gaci is a great place to work, the management is fair and understandable. A typical day at work would be, 100% customer service, and organizing clothing. I enjoyed working there, i was giving the opportunity to work in stock doing overnights in which i enjoyed . Sometimes A'gaci does not get as much traffic ( customers) as we would like, so we have – more... to always make sure we help every single person that walks in the door. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun place to work. It's always a party at A'gaci
Security Officer (Current Employee), Chicago, ILSeptember 4, 2013
Pros: i work with really nice people
Cons: no over time and not much room for growth within the company.
Eight hours of standing and greeting customers.
I've learned how to identify potential shoplifter.
Management is unorganized and sometimes unprofessional.
The co-workers are hard working and under paid.
The hardest part of my job is getting the shoplifters to leave the store without them putting up a fight.
The most enjoyable part of my job is seeing – more... the shrink numbers go down. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Seasonal Part-time Fashion Consultant (Current Employee), Austin, TexasMay 27, 2013
providing excellent customer service, handling transactions on the cash register,boosting sales, constructing displays, utilizing creativity and interpersonal skills to assist customers, and cooperating as an individual to aid team effort towards accomplishing objectives.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Mercedes, TXApril 19, 2013
Pros: 40 % off all the clothes i would buy from there
Cons: nothing
This job was amazing, I would get along with my co-workers super fine. It nice to know there is other people who can help when you are stuck on something.

About A'GACI

A'GACI was created by two brothers in 1972. Since then, the company has gone through many changes, but A'GACI has stayed true – Read more