Find companies:
A Wireless
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
18 reviews

A Wireless Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a sales job. Period
Sales and technical consultant (Current Employee), Gonzales, LAApril 1, 2014
Pros: clear pay and commission scale.
Cons: poor lower level management, high stress, pressure to meet quotas.
This is the epitome of sales job. Numbers, numbers, numbers. Work, work, work. It does not matter what is going on in your personal life if you aren't able to make the numbers we will try to find a way to let you go or transfer you. The pay is clear and concise, as is the commission structure. But it's not uncommon for a leader to offer more money if – more... they find an applicant attractive or fits their mold better, even if they don't have experience. This company has a great upper level management, but the structure on a store to store basis leaves a lot to be desired. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Sales Representative (Former Employee), MDJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: lunch breaks
Cons: retail hours
Good company to work for. Lots of customer service experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
owner and company will take advantage of you
store leader (Former Employee), south carolinaJanuary 5, 2014
Pros: none beside you will get to file a law suit
Cons: they will arrest you for no reason.
The owner and the company will take advantage of you. They will use you then they just fire everyone who is good and even arrest everyone for no reason. This company has more law suits than any other company in the world. They are true crooks and they get a kick out of getting suied and firing people. Stay far far away from this company dont even do – more... business there at all. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They Dont Care
Sales Consultant (Former Employee), Greensboro , NC N.ElmMay 13, 2013
Pros: can make good money
Cons: too many to write
I begin employment at A Wireless ready to give it my all and I did so I came into a store that was the lowest grossing store in the district , I put forth an effort to help change that , and it happened the Greensboro store was no longer on the bottom but ranking 3rd or 4th with high metric , as a sales consultant , I worked many pay periods averaging – more... over a 100 hours per period , needless to say I put up with a lot , from working the store alone open to close, to putting up with changed in the daily operations , you will be treated more as a servant than an employee , while the " store leader" sits at the desk you are required to clean , dust , oh dust accessories clean the windows even wipe down chairs .
I experienced down right humiliation and was talked to like a child by management, as far as selling I was the best sales consultant in the store and many times went beyond company goals , my final days there I needed time off for a religious event on a wed the " district leader showed up and basically said I see there is a lot going in your life and this is retail so we're gonna let you go turn in your key and looked back at her computer as if I was a person she never knew .
In opinion do not work there because THEY DONT CARE – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Place to Work
sales consultant (Former Employee), Glen Burnie, MDMarch 29, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
I don't even know where to start with this company. After many workers brought shirts from stores they were forced to turn around and buy work shirts. 3 or 4 times a week we were forced to work open to close. District manager threatened workers after ending employment for not returning the shirts they HAD to buy. Pay was alright but not the best. I – more... would never join this company again. The higher people in charge only cared about the money and not the workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management
Sales Consultant (Former Employee), lake mary, flFebruary 25, 2013
did not like this job at all. company was not professional
i learned how to screen future employers
hardest part of this job was dealing with unethical co workers
i did not enjoy much about this job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Up and Coming Company a true Gem
Retail Store Manager (Former Employee), Waxhaw, NCJanuary 15, 2013
Culture is changing the company is evolving and streamlined. I hate that I have to move on from this company but do so only because we have no stores in Tampa currently.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Sales rep-in term manager (Former Employee), LouisianaNovember 15, 2012
Pros: nothing
Cons: upper management, pay, hours
The commission structure was totally different from what we were told at the time of hire. Constantly changing pay structure, no consistency whatsoever. Upper management is horrible. My "regional manager" was never able to be reached for any reason. Didn't really have any form of management in store to delegate. Also the A Team that they send to train – more... was really shady, also training was horrible. Overall horrible. Would NEVER work for this company again. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Money is ok but thats it
Store Manager (Former Employee), FloridaOctober 12, 2012
Pros: $$$
Cons: too much politics up top. poor comapny values
Cash can be good, but there have been multiple commission cuts in the last 2 years making you sell more to make less. Hope you are a yes man
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best company i ever worked for
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Clinton, NCSeptember 17, 2012
this is the best company i have ever worked for. if you love to sale and make money this is the place for you
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
•the most enjoyable part of the job
Store Manager (Former Employee), Tarboro, NCSeptember 5, 2012
Pros: great training
Cons: long hours worked open to close and little pay
The most enjoyable part of my job as a store manager was the people I worked with . We all got along so well but they knew there boundaries considering i was the store manager. They came to work on time and work hard while they were there. They knew what needed to be done and i didnt have to tell them to do it. They knew my expectations in order to – more... run a successful store. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
produtive company
MANAGER (Former Employee), tazewell vaMay 27, 2012
the company is a great company to work for they have a reall good thng about life and family values I would recomned them to any of my friends and would even return to work for them
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing Pains
District Sales Manager (Former Employee), Raleigh NCMay 11, 2012
Pros: freedom
Cons: weak executive team
The company has a severe identity crisis. Although I learned a lot working with some of the people with A Wireless, I would say that the core Executive structure would be the weakest link of the company. The CEO and Head of Marketing Operations were frat buddies and it seems that they would rather be friends than advance the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Generally a very depressing place to work. Management only cared about profit and didn't care at all for the people and how their actions affected th
Manager (Former Employee), Waxhaw, NCMay 3, 2012
Pros: i didn't see any
Cons: upper management, chaos in most areas
In my opinoin, this company is totally uncaring of its employees. They make changes affecting employees job, livelihood and finances without any care at all for them. In the short time was I with them, I saw a DM demoted & replaced by an outside candidate, 4 stores managers fired within a 12-15 store area, several store managers demoted to reps and – more... many other crazy changes. Fridays were required to be open to close for the manager which in my store was a 12 hour day. Plus they would put an "all hands" meeting at 8 am or an hour before opening. For me, that meant atleast a 13 hour day. I can't say I enjoyed much of the time I spent with them. The turnover corporate wide was 82% when I was there. This means more than 3/4 of the entire staff changed every year. How crazy is that? – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Company
Store Manager (Former Employee), Willingboro, NJApril 5, 2012
Pros: employee discounted phone plan
Cons: pay, senior management, work-life balance
This company has successfully provided me with the worst job experience in my employment history. The upper management did not support their field employees and the compensation was lousy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales and commission pay depend on employment location
Employed (Current Employee), A WirelessMarch 16, 2012
Solid retail establishment. Compensation is largely dictated by location traffic, varies widely - bonuses and commissions are easier to achieve in high traffic stores, much more difficult to achieve in low traffic stores. Store promotion (and therefore store traffic flow) is largely dependent on store staff activities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Indirect Verizon Wireless Dealer
Sales (Current Employee), Houston, TXMarch 6, 2012
A fine place to buy a phone. Working at high traffic locations can pay well, but selling and earning commissions at lower traffic spots can be a struggle.