Find companies:
A World of Tile
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 reviews

A World of Tile Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The inefficient interview process
was not hired (Former Employee), n/aJuly 22, 2013
Pros: free water
Cons: everything
I am a very well established salesperson and the CFO even recommended me for a job. When I can into the interview, it had NOTHING to do with sales and making the company better but questions like "What did I do best washing cars in 2005 when you worked at a car wash?"

They recruiting scout who clearly has little to no sales experience and really has – more... no purpose to be there(as in her job is just wasting money) So if you want to meet with people who ask you questions bout when you were 14 then by all means meet with them, but if you can sell, and sell well like me do not waste your time. I firmly believe that out of the three people interviewing me 1 didn't talk, the other could not understand what I was saying and the CEO was great. I can sale, I have great references and data to prove the total revenue I sold that should be the end of it. I HUGE waste of time and an extremely disrespectful call 2-3 hours after the interview saying you are not the right guy but good luck. No explanation, not anything. Overall, from my brief encounter with this company they promise big money and cannot deliver. If you want to know if someone can sell, take them to a random house and have them go alone and sell your product, that is how you weed the bad sales people out, not this "What was you best asset at cleaning cars at a car wash?" I put on hold my company b/c I trusted the CFO that he would at least give me an opportunity as promised but that obviously did not occur. If you are horrible at sales and can answer questions that have no bearing on a sales job sign up, otherwise steer clear. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They fired me for being honest!!!
was training... (Former Employee), had to drive to Denver...May 14, 2013
Pros: nada.....
Cons: they dont even tell you the pay scale.....
RUNAWAY!!!! That's what I was told.... I was TOLD BY 4 people to runaway... And then i was terminated!!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company to work for!
Store Manager (Former Employee), AlbuquerqueApril 10, 2013
Pros: awesome customers
Cons: upper management, district manager, pay, healthcare, long hours.
A world of tile always finds a reason to mess with your money. It is the blind leading the blind. They tell you that you can make 60k to 100k and that's a joke try 40k. They find every reason to not pay management there bonuses. Sales reps don't stand a chance making only 525.00 per week and if you don't make that in commission they make you repay them. – more... Also corporate sent out an email asking everyone to write a review because they need a a certain number of stars to be able to post this job. So I say don't waste your time. Also they say its a great company to work for but only gave a $10.00 target gift card for Christmas. It was a slap in the face. They add it to the manager PNL. Everything you do the manager pays for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome work experience
Sales Rep. (Current Employee), Highlands Ranch, CO 80126February 8, 2013
Pros: flexible schedule.
Cons: stock not keeping pace with customers demand sometimes.
I have been employed as a sales rep at a world of tile since December 8th, 2004. Awot has been one the best decisions of my life. As a naturalized citizen originally from Ghana, this was my first commission based employment. Secondly, i wasn't very familiar with the technical aspect of home decor and improvement. I even thought sq. ft means any square – more... tile irrespective of the size(funny) huh? But i got all the training, coaching,encouragement, and the information i needed to succeed and make this place home. Awot has the best materials, competitive prices and superb customer service. I've built awesome relationships with contractors, homeowners and designers from all walks of life. And the most rewarding of all is getting paid what I'm worth. As a hardworking family man, this great company pays me what I'm willing to work for and I've been able to accomplish a lot of my goals here in the States as well as my Country of Origin. I recommend Awot to anybody is tired of getting paid the same as the slackers on your job! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for!
Sales Rep (Current Employee), ColoradoFebruary 8, 2013
Pros: great compensation, terrific incentive packages, fun atmosphere.
Cons: long hours and longish commutes (that all depends where you work/live)
A World of Tile is a great company to work for. They genuinely care for their employees, and it shows. The compensation is very aggressive, and if you are willing to put in the effort you will reap the rewards. The team atmosphere is fantastic, and I really enjoy my coworkers. It's a fun job, we laugh a lot, share each others victories, and in general – more... have a great time doing it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun and competitive culture where your performance is reflected in your compensation.
Sales Manager (Current Employee), Highlands Ranch, CO 80126February 8, 2013
Pros: always a fun well compensated contest going.
Cons: the hours may be long but, i can never find enough time in my day.
A World of Tile is a world class sales organization. Competitive and, culture driven. Average reps can earn 60k plus annually. Managers can exceed 100k with the right behaviors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture
HR Manager (Current Employee), Corporate officeJanuary 31, 2013
Pros: work/life balance
A World of Tile is a great place to work. The owners genuinely care about their employees and we are constantly working to make this a great place to work.

This company cares about its employees and its customers. They want everyone to have a terrific experience and it shows.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with customers
Sales (Former Employee), Fort Collins, CONovember 7, 2012
Pros: the customers
Cons: the management
Had the ability to educate customers on products and do-it-yourself installations. Felt pleased when provided customers with above satisfactory service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empty Promises
Sales (Former Employee)February 15, 2011
Pros: i liked the people
Cons: false promises
I worked for A World of TIle for about a short time. They demand certain sales numbers to be reached, but will little to no support from the marketing strategies to increase traffic in the stores, it makes this very difficult. The company is not competitive in it's pricing structure as pertaining to competitors which makes your sales job very hard to – more... do. This industry and this particular company are in turmoil. I would recommmend you save your time and look elsewhere for employment. – less

Caulin – July 15, 2013

In my opinion, and with all due respect, if you do not reach your #'s that is on you. This is sales, not have other people go get me leads and I will write the paperwork up. Best of luck

About A World of Tile

Retailer specializing in tile flooring.

A World of Tile Photos