Find companies:
A.O. Smith Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
32 reviews

A.O. Smith Corporation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to solve challenging engineering problems.
Chemical Engineer Co-Op (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIJuly 22, 2014
This was a perfect place to receive engineering experience while still in school. They challenged the interns to solve real world problems that couldn't be learned in the class room.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Sales Engineer (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCJune 30, 2014
I sold motors here. Good place to work. Fair management. Pay is below marker level.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very healthy professional work culture.
SAP ABAP Consultant (Current Employee), Nashville, TNMay 31, 2014
Very healthy professional work culture. Learned lots of thing here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hot days with overtime
Team Leader (Current Employee), Ashland City, TNMay 29, 2014
Lots of overtime to work on hot or cold days. Pay is very good. People are very friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed customer service
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), McBee, SCMay 26, 2014
Left due to economy. Enjoyed my work and the people. Got good experience. Hated to leave.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my job at The Hertz Corporation
Call Center Supervisor (Former Employee), Nashville, TnMay 18, 2014
Pros: great atmosphere
Cons: corporate lay off
Most enjoyable part of my job was the people both employees and customers. It was a challenge to ensure we had enough cars every day without being over fleeted. I learned a great management style that I carried with me to other jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work just didnt workout
Machine Operator/Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Florence, KYMarch 27, 2014
It was a great place to work...Great people...made good money...just didn't work out for me
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strict rules
FORKLIFT OPERATOR (Former Employee), Ashland City, TnMarch 18, 2014
Pros: first shift
Cons: other issues you may have to deal with doesn't blend with the temp service.
It was a good Job. But they didn't work with your life schedule. Maybe if I wasn't working through a temp service then I could of continued to work there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A.O. Smith
Digital Marketing Director, Sr. Project Manager (Former Employee), NashvilleMarch 16, 2014
Great culture, Take amazing care of their employees, very stable and well established company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i workjed production
Production Technician (Former Employee), Ashland City, TNOctober 31, 2013
it was a nice place to work friendly people and they helped you the best way they could
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits and company, horrible management with no authority
Quality Engineer (Current Employee), Ashland City, TNOctober 27, 2013
Frustrating place to work if you want to try to change anything or make a difference
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall good place to work
Line Operator (Former Employee), Scottsville, KYOctober 22, 2013
Pros: good enviroment
Cons: closed
running the lines
the co-workers where great
the hardest part of the job was when they moved and closed the plant I was at
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced place to work
assembly line (Former Employee), Johnson City, TNOctober 2, 2013
Pros: good benefits, paid vacations, personal days
Cons: management attitudes
fun, fast paced, sometimes stressfull job. learned to multi task, learned to work on different jobs. people fun to work with. worked close with supervisor. do and turn in paper work to supervisior every hour.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brnefits was great, personal issues
Factory Worker (Former Employee), Ashland City, TNAugust 29, 2013
Pros: benefits, pay people
Loved to have stayed with company, took custody of nephew and had no babysitter until 3 A.M.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE AND FUN WORKPLACE
ASSEMBLY WORKER (Former Employee), MCBEE,SCAugust 2, 2013
I USE TO WORK AT AO SMITH IN MCBEE,SC I REALLY ENJOY WORKING THERE SOME UPS&DOWNS BUT OVERALL GREAT PLACE TO WORK
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As an Intern at A.O.Smith I was treated with respect and everyone was very helpful with any questions I had.
Intern (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIMay 19, 2013
Pros: free coffee, flexible hours if needed
Cons: internship, not a permanent position
I was in charge of building data acquisition carts. Typically, I would arrive to work at 6:30 a.m and would begin work on panels to be put into the carts. I stuffed and soldered the circuit boards and learned basic trouble shooting skills needed when problems arose such as finding where problems started and alterations needed to fix them. The management – more... and co-workers were all very professional and respectful toward me and each other. The most difficult part of the job was the heavy lifting of the carts but with the teamwork of the employees there was always someone willing to help. The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to build something from start to finish and know that I was part of a team.This was truly the best company I have ever had the pleasure of working for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with good people to work with (at least in the shipping department)
Inbound/Outbound Coordinator (Former Employee), Ashland City, TNMay 13, 2013
Pros: co-workers
Cons: just the idea of factory work saddens me
It was a fun place to work (I worked 2nd shift) but I left to go to Washington state for an internship. As long as everyone does their part things run smoothly, but there is always a weak link.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working for AO Smith
Engineering Technician (Former Employee), McMinnville, TNApril 3, 2013
Pros: pay, coworkers, management was all great
Cons: moved to mexico
AO Smith purchased Magnetek motors and then built the brand, got greedy and moved the company to Mexico to save money. The quality of motors coming out of Mexico was not as anticipated and it was forced to close. (best of my knowledge). It does still have a few AO Smith's in the U.S. but not many.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Enviornment
Forklift operator (Current Employee), Ashland City, TNFebruary 23, 2013
Pros: job oportunities
Cons: na
Diligent work atmosphere. Overtime opportunities with vacation time. Good staff of fellow workers and good management. Good job securaty. Compadible salary.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
we all had our good days and our bad daysbut it was fun to be with friends
janitor/custodian (Former Employee), Kankakee, ILJanuary 24, 2013
i was laid off due to a plent closure.i liked my jobs and the people i worked with.many of the people i worked with have moved on to somewhere else or another state

About A.O. Smith Corporation

A. O. Smith Corporation is a global leader applying innovative technology and energy-efficient solutions to products marketed – Read more