Find companies:
ADP
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
845 reviews

ADP Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FIne place to work
Corporate Recruiter III (Current Employee), Augusta, GASeptember 21, 2014
Pros: work from home
Cons: job security
Decent work/life balance
Learned SharePoint administration
Some long days
Good co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a Good Company
TECH SUPPORT ANALYST II (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCSeptember 19, 2014
Pros: very diverse
Cons: the chances of reduction of force
ADP is a well diverse and easy company to work for. Throughout my tenure at ADP I always had colleagues and member of management that was very pleasurable to work for. Some days the job could be a little stressful but who doesn't have a stressful day here and there. The most enjoyable part of my job was being able to assist my clients when they needed – more... me the most and hearing the gratification in their voices. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Senior Funds Control Specialist (Former Employee), El Paso, TXSeptember 18, 2014
Working for ADP was one of the best decisions I have ever made.
They care for their employees, and always have you strive to learn new things to improve yourself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Recruiter (Current Employee), new jerseySeptember 18, 2014
I enjoy working at ADP. I have had great managers, and I have made great friends.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company!
District Manager, Utah (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: excellent pay
Cons: payroll is a competitive industry
I have no complaints about ADP. My manager was out of Denver, and had I not wanted back into HC, I would have never left. You are put through sales training, and you are able to work at home, however you do need to be in the office which unfortunately is a cube farm.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great resources
Client Support Representative (Current Employee), Parsippanny, NJSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: great people
Cons: jobs moving overseas
ADP provides great resources to effectively do our job
A typical day at work would start with reading emails and getting ready to complete assignments.
Management is not around micromanaging, we are responsible to preform our job and stay productive
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ADP has a great culture
Service Center Mentor /Quality Coach (Current Employee), Augusta, GASeptember 15, 2014
ADP's culture is "One ADP" and promotes innovation. I enjoy coaching and mentoring employees to their full potential for career growth along with client statisfaction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy to work with management style
District Sales Manager (Former Employee), Milford, CTSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: home office culture
Cons: limited expense account
Great company with strong leadership position in the market.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
xxxxx
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee), florham park, njSeptember 7, 2014
great place, good people. so much to do and always busy.....................................................
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work. Too bad they eliminated so many positions
Sr. QA Engineer / QA Engineer (Current Employee), Monroe Township NJSeptember 6, 2014
I always enjoyed going to work. I learned man software applications. Co-workers were the best; friendly, sociable and helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Industry leader
Advantage Sales and Marketing (Former Employee), San Dimas, caSeptember 5, 2014
Training is first rate, there is a reason this company is the industry leader.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good opportunity to grow
Solution Design Manager (Former Employee), Parsippany, NJSeptember 5, 2014
Good teamwork with fellow associates. Technology is always changing so you are always learning.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked at ADP for 9 years
Production Support Analyst / Payroll Specialist (Former Employee), Lynnwood, WASeptember 3, 2014
Pros: worked from home
Cons: was laid off
Worked in garnishments, payroll processing. Enjoyed my co-workers and manager. I enjoyed working from home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Changed jobs to benefit myself and enhance my career
Team Lead (Current Employee), Alpharetta, GASeptember 1, 2014
Changed jobs to benefit myself and enhance my career. There was no advancement available.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company with good Benefits and Compensation
Human Capital Management Consultant (Former Employee), El Paso, TXAugust 31, 2014
Pros: good benefits and compensation
Cons: difficult to find a work/life balance
Daily communication with Clients during the Implementation of their HRIS Database, including Employee Demographics, Running Reports, Employee Benefits, Employee Training and tracking Employee Certifications.

Project Management - Keeping on-track with Client's timeline to have the Implementation complete within their timeframe and working around their – more... busy schedules.

Hard to find a Work/Life Balance

Enjoyed working with Clients to their satisfaction on the Implementation of the HRIS Database. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
verymuch productive and obediant
Senior Oracle DBA (Former Employee), Ann Arbor, MIAugust 29, 2014
• Over eight years of Oracle Production DBA experience with ORACLE 11gR1, 11gR2,10g, 9i, 8i on UNIX/Red Hat Linux/Sun Solaris/AIX
• 2 years’ experience on MS SQL Server 2000,2005 on Microsoft 2000 and 2003
• Migration of Oracle databases from 9i to 10g on Solaris platform and from 10g to 11G on Red Hat Linux platform
• Oracle Database monitoring using – more... Oracle Enterprise Manager (OEM) Grid Control and SQL Tuning
• Excellent DBA expertise with Production Database and Data Warehouse Administration, Performance Tuning, High Availability, Architecture Design, Infrastructure Analysis, Backup & Recovery, Disk Storage, Data Security.
• Expert in Administration, Productivity and Modeling Tools including OEM, RMAN, Exp/Imp, Data Pump, Option Packs/OLAP/Partition/RAC, Erwin, TOAD, SQL, Home-made Scripts /Tools.
• Sound knowledge in Programming such as UNIX Shell Scripting, T-SQL, PL/SQL, Java, VB.
• Expert in Production Database Daily Administration (such as data loading, data processing, job scheduling via OEM, UNIX Crontab) and Data Warehouse maintenance (such as partitioning tables, creating materialized views).
• Provide database access support and management services to clients (in-house Application Developers and Programmers)
• Installed Oracle Server Upgrades and Security Patches as per ORACLE requirement
• Expert in High Availability technologies such as Oracle 9i RAC, Oracle10g RAC, Data Guard/Standby Database, Database Replication/Clone. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid company with growth potential
Operations Analyst (Former Employee), Ann Arbor, MIAugust 28, 2014
Good place to learn and grown. I started here right out of high school doing data entry and moved up through the ranks. So there is potential for a lot of learning and growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ADP was a good place to work during that time. It was a very big company with different departments. I worked for the Rental Department..
Group Leader/Assist Supervisor of Data Entry (Former Employee), Clifton, NJAugust 28, 2014
Pros: we were able to leave once the daily work was complete; and still get paid for it.
Cons: healthcare was good in those days.
A typical day at work was data entry. Data entry was about production and getting the workout with speed and accuracy. We got paid according to our ability to get the work completed and with accuracy. I was then promoted to Assistant Supervisor and it was my responsibility to close down the system each night and work with the computer room to make all – more... data was secured. I learned be accurate was very important and being reliable. Management was was good. My co-workers were easy to get along with. The hardest part of the job was the 2nd shift. The most enjoyable part of the job was completing the data on a daily bases. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice cmpany to work for, always finding fun ways to keep the employees happy.
Benefit Counselor (Former Employee), Louisville, KYAugust 26, 2014
Answering inbound calls for the Federal Government and informing them on their FSAFEDS accounts

Processing claims toward their accounts.

Requesting changes to the account for participants and setting up accounts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good.
Picker/Packer (Former Employee), Louisville, KYAugust 25, 2014
I enjoyed working here. It was just a drive for me. Everything else was great.

1 2 3 4 5

About ADP

Automatic Data Processing, Inc. (ADP) is engaged in providing business outsourcing solutions. ADP offers a range of human resource – Read more