ADP Employee Reviews

Found 1,134 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, professional atmosphere
District Manager (Current Employee) –  Aurora, CONovember 11, 2015
Great place to work. Management is very supportive. They really do show interest in your growth within the company. Exciting and interesting work since you are talking to numerous small business owners.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
401K consultant / sales person
CLIENT SERVICES REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Salem, NHNovember 11, 2015
I worked on a team of eight Individuals where our main function was to sell, consult and assist HR representatives on 401K plans. The job culture was extremely team orientated. The training that the corporate office provided to us was state of the art, in my opinion. The best part of my job was empowerment that ADP allowed me when communicating with the client.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great co-workers
Payroll Specialist (Former Employee) –  Lynnwood, WANovember 10, 2015
I'm not pleased with ADP, since I was a loyal to that company when I was there and then they took all our jobs over seas.... I planned to retire there.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large Corporation
Learning Specialist (Current Employee) –  HomeshoredNovember 10, 2015
Good company to work for. Great benefits. Supportive of Homeshored employees.

Enjoy working for company. The company is always striving for the best overall solutions.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BEST DEALERSHIP EVER
AUTOMOTIVE TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Millersburg, OHNovember 9, 2015
Starting at 8AM was always nice! The work was mostly physical and mental. I enjoyed every day at this dealership. The management was caring and fair in every aspect. My co-workers were extremely helpful, friendly and professional. The hardest part of my job here was probably diagnostics on some vehicles due to my lack of training over the past 5 years. Also Mondays were a little rough because we pulled a 2 hour shift. this leads to the best part of the job, we never worked weekends.
Overall I would highly recommend considering a career here.
Pros
Never work on weekends, friendly and courteous staff, decent pay
Cons
Heavy trucks. Shop layout is quirky.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intregrated Service Group
Compliance Analyst (Current Employee) –  Florham Park, NJNovember 7, 2015
This is a small company. The owner is amazing and I loved interning for her. The atmosphere was great and I enjoyed day working along side her.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for to enhance skills
Client Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Parsippany, NJNovember 7, 2015
Excellent company to work for to help enhance skills in customer service, payroll and technical support. Good pay and benefits. Challenging job to get a great start.
Pros
Excellent benefits, tuition reimbursement, 401K
Cons
Managerial staff are sometimes not as personal; no open-door policy across the board
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work loved working there
Payroll Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Alpharetta, GANovember 6, 2015
I have always enjoyed working for ADP, the people are wonderful, the managers are great and the pay is the best as well as the benefits. I regret having to relocate to NJ but for family reasons I had to do so.
Pros
Great benefits and pay great co-workers good Managers
Cons
Could not transfer my position to NJ
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Associate District Manager (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PANovember 4, 2015
Fun work pace with supportive management. Not all about the numbers but how you personally grow and develop. Decent amount of red tape politics.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Payroll Professional II (Current Employee) –  Parsippany, NJNovember 4, 2015
Great place to work, people are very friendly, supportive. There are great job opportunities as ADP is a global company
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYNovember 3, 2015
This job was almost perfect i loved the people, and management were really focused on helping the employees. the only thing is the job was seasonal
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay company
District Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 29, 2015
good entry level company to work for. does not have a lot of upward mobility unless you are #1 in your office. constantly growing sales force means less territory.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work environment
Senior District Manager (Former Employee) –  Windsor, CTOctober 29, 2015
Great place to grow as a person and sales professional. Would recommend the company to other perspective applicants. While it was a great company to work for it very much is a "what have you done for me lately organization".
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Senior District Manager (Former Employee) –  Elk Grove Village, ILOctober 27, 2015
Enjoyed my time at ADP. Good training, support, and leadership. For a large company majority of people do take pride in their work.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and room for advancement
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Florence, SCOctober 27, 2015
At ADP i really learned data entry. My coworkers were very helpful I honestly had no hard parts to this job. And again the most enjoyable part was ensuring customer satisfaction and problem solving.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a good work place
Senior Developer (Current Employee) –  Marlborough, MAOctober 26, 2015
fun work place with supportive management, good co workers the most enjoyable part of the job esteemed organization, pleasure working with the team, experience in the organization as a whole was really wonderful.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work experience learned at ADP
District Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Mechanicsburg, PAOctober 26, 2015
With respect to the company, I will happily offer any detailed insight, regarding my work experience and the culture at ADP upon request.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
HR Implementation Specialist (Former Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAOctober 23, 2015
I thoroughly enjoyed working for ADP. There are so many opportunities for personal growth. They promote with in and encourage you to take leadership roles. I hope to return to work there one day soon in a telecommuting position.
Pros
Work life balance
Cons
Distance from my home long commute
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ADP was a wonderful and strong company to work for.
Payroll Consultant (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAOctober 22, 2015
When I started ADP, they were new to Augusta. I had the pleasure of many new beginnings. At that time the management and co-workers were very enthused with working there and so was I.

The training process was very well executed for such a large group of new employees and managers.
Resources were plenty and available at all times.

ADP has to be the best company I have ever worked for in my career.
The pay and benefits were wonderful and the environment was truly pleasant.

ADP is a company anyone would want to work at
and I would be most thrilled to go back and complete my career and retirement years down the road.
Pros
Excellent company to be a part of in my career.
Cons
The blackout period through Thanksgiving and Christmas Holidays.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ADP
Payroll Specialist III (Former Employee) –  Owings Mills, MDOctober 22, 2015
Work Life Balance- great
Compensation- Great
Job Security - Poor
Management- Great
Job Culture- Great
co- workers- great
Pros
compensation
Cons
job security
Was this review helpful?Yes2No

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 1,379 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture