Find companies:
AECOM
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
386 reviews

AECOM Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse and
SAMS-E Operator/Dispatcher (Current Employee), Kandahar, AfghanistanJuly 26, 2014
Pros: the pay, free lunches, free living quarters
Cons: long hours, every day 12 hours a day
A typical day at work:
First updating reports. Usually dispatches will show up in the morning time. Most of my work requires SAMS-E and Microsoft (Outlook, Word, Excell, Powerpoint). Depending on the amount of vehicles dispatched and Services. After i received my SAMS training from the company I was promoted into this position and I have been able to – more... use the knowledge at my job now. The work is not just specificaly at my desk, we work hand in hand with the mechanics and the Supply Warehouse. I have a great team, which here I work with different Nationalities. I find that very interesting, I get to learn about their countries and lifes. Since I am currently in Afghanistan my workhours consume the most part of the day. My Supervisor and Manager are great. The not so enjoyable part of the job is the hours and no days off. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typing - everyday was different
Back Up Receptionist (Former Employee), Newmarket, NJuly 25, 2014
Only two of us in the Central Publishing Bureau department consists of 300 staff. It is now called AECOM where during my employment it was called "Meritec". An engineering consultants where they bid for big jobs throughout the world, and my job was to collate and typing their proposas with the deadline. Organisational skills comes in to play and prioritising – more... can be a deman. I enjoyed it most because I learnt the engineering jargon. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Aircraft Mechanic III/Technical Inspector (Former Employee), AfghanistanJuly 13, 2014
great place and company to work for enjoyed my time with the Company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor managemant
Audio/Technician (Former Employee), Vienna VAJuly 12, 2014
Pros: good befinets
Cons: good heath care
Had favorites and didn't treat everyone the same... Had good heath plans and ever 6 months everyone got bouns
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst EVER
H60 Unscheduled Team Member (Former Employee), Bagram, AfghanistanJune 18, 2014
Pros: night shift
Cons: eveything about aecom is a con
This company had us work 84 hours a week and didn't pay overtime, the management was very unorganized, and very bias!
co-workers were a mix of experienced aviation mechanics to fraudulent want to be mechanics because they copied and pasted an A&P brochure to their resume!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent in-country project management
DIRECTOR, KNOWLEDGE TRANSFER & TRAINING (Former Employee), Tripoli, LibyaJune 13, 2014
Pros: good compensation and benefits
Cons: some foreign payroll delays but always get you paid
I worked for AECOM in Libya and Ghana on infrastructure and gas process plant construction. Hard working, generous company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning
Shop Foreman/ Lead Mechanic (Former Employee), Kandahar AfghanistanJune 13, 2014
This company has given me the opportunity to try and make a different in my and my co workers life.
I learned how to was in a different direction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safety oriented and great people
Senior Site Supervisor (Former Employee), Glen Allen, VAJune 12, 2014
They have a safety oriented work place with quality work being the main focuses. The people are great to work with and help each other move up in the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
SAMSE Operator/ Clerk (Former Employee), Kandahar Air Field, AfghanistanJune 5, 2014
Pros: free meals & living quarters
Cons: short brakes, long duty hours (no holiday) etc
Open, update & close work orders, send and receive interfaces. Send out reports on the daily, weekly or/and monthly bases. Assit the customer by explaining to them the procedures and guidance on how to operate certain or any area of the systems and the organization as a whole in conjuction with the military. Order, receiving & issueing parts, conducting – more... invetory every month and other tasks as asssigned. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staff Accountant
Accounting Clerk II (Former Employee), Houston, TXJune 4, 2014
It was a short term contract. I learnt oracle during this project.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
knowledgable professional staff
Site Foreman / Equipment Operator (Current Employee), Glen Allen, VAMay 29, 2014
Good place to work, good people, lot of project variety, only down side is extensive travel.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large international company with a variety of opportunities
Air Quality Specialist (Current Employee), Chelmsford, MAMay 27, 2014
Work with analyzing data, writing reports, developing monitoring plans, and managing technicians in the field. Co-workers are all very friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace and good people
Avionics Technician/ Release & Control Team Leader (Former Employee), China Lake, CAMay 27, 2014
get place to work fresh out of the military
middle of the middle nowhere
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive place
A/P & Sheet Metal Mechanic (Former Employee), Bagram AfghanistanMay 25, 2014
Pros: paychecks didn't bounce
Cons: company not people orientated
Work is what you would expect it to be in a combat zone, plenty of it, confusing most of the time, long hours and it could be dangerous to your health at any given moment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work Environment
Project Administrator (Former Employee), Houston, TXMay 24, 2014
Pros: great working environment
Cons: short term employment
I enjoyed my employment with AECOM. My only complaint was that the assignment was very short with no long term potential of employment there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overseas
RPAT Operation Lead (Current Employee), PARMay 19, 2014
Pros: alot of traveling to different countrys
Enjoy the traveling to far off country's. But in a danger zone most ot the time.....
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I did not work with aecom I worked with gss/ ac first
MHE Heavy Wheel Maintenance Inspector (Current Employee), Kandahar AfghanistanMay 17, 2014
Pros: some good people
Cons: maintenance section has too much drama
I did not work with aecom i worked with the sister companys. I worked with GSS/AC FIRST.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place with open areas to exercise
Airframe and Structural Mechanic (Former Employee), PARMay 14, 2014
Pros: knowledgeable of the job.
Productive, co-operative with excellent team work experience. Follows instructions, will seek help / assistance when required.
Reliable, punctual, attentive, understanding and a will do any work mechanic.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Logistics Analyst I (Current Employee), PARMay 14, 2014
Excellent Compnay that provides an equal opportuntiy for employment within all ethinic backgrounds.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SUPERVISOR
Maintenance Supervisor-III (Current Employee), KANDAHAR AIRFIELDMay 14, 2014
WORKED WITH TEAM WORK AND GOT THE ALL TIMES TRAINING , LEARNED SAFETY MEETINGEVERYDAY MORNING AND EVENING

1 2 3 4 5

About AECOM

AECOM Technology means never having to say Architecture, Engineering, Consulting, Operations, and Maintenance. One of the world's – Read more