Find companies:
AECOM
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
335 reviews

AECOM Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
AIRCRAFT MECHANIC/TEAM LEAD (Former Employee), AfganhistanApril 11, 2014
Fast paced with a heavy work load that required technical skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no
AISS, A-TEMP, Site Lead (Former Employee), kuwaitApril 9, 2014
12 Hours per day
I learned to find my way around Kabul city .
All co workers were from the USA
No leave for four month at a time
watching
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place and benifets just not good for family
Master Electrician; Supervisor, Electrical Dept (Current Employee), Kandahar AfghanistanApril 7, 2014
Good work place. pay and benefits were good. There was just not enough time in USA to raise a family and work overseas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly personnel
Quality Control Inspector (Current Employee), Shindand, AfghanistanApril 5, 2014
Granted I am overseas with this company, I have sharpened my skills within the communication/electronic world. My co-workers are very friendly and easy to work with. With this company, it is "One Team, One Fight". Though there is different shops or work areas, we help each other the best way we can. With the personnel around me, I don't even feel like – more... I am overseas. Good company! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Infrastructure Project for the Govt of Libya
SENIOR PROJECT CONTROLS- SENIOR SCHEDULER (Former Employee), LibyaApril 1, 2014
Lead Project Controls Engineer (expatriate) on a construction project managing 70 projects worth over 500 million US dollars
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management work load and environment great plave to work.
Supply Tech Consultant / Buyer - Chambersburg (Former Employee), Chambersburg PaMarch 31, 2014
Cons: contracting jobs doesn't seem to last for a very long time no job security.
I enjoyed having a job that my expertise was used to there fullest.
I have trained and coached other co-workers,this allowed me to share different ides and coaching tools to other management leaders.

Contracting jobs doesn't seem to last for a very long time no job security.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work but offering low salary
Transport Planner (Current Employee), Singapore, S00March 31, 2014
Pros: flexible wor
Cons: low salary, short annual leaves
Involve in the following projects and tasks,
• a research project:
project management, stakeholder engagement, public
consultancies, market research, survey, survey questionnaires design, report writing and data analysis
• a road design project : future traffic flows and number of trips estimation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for
Cultural Monitor (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAMarch 30, 2014
Pros: great pay great management
Cons: no long time employment
i would work long hours but it was worth it,I had great people working beside me
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work ENVIROMENT
Movement Control Coordinator (Current Employee), AfghanistanMarch 29, 2014
Good work enviroment great learning atmosphere , work with gresat people from different cultures.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Small Arms Repair Technician (Former Employee), Shindand, AfghanistanMarch 27, 2014
I maintained soldiers weapons, ranging from the M9-Mortor tubes. Worked 7days a week from 630am until 700pm.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well organized company, good management nice place to work.
Director of Quality (Current Employee), San Francisco, CAMarch 27, 2014
Enjoyed working with other engineering professionals on a major construction program.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hmm
Atmospherics Manager (Former Employee), AfghanistanMarch 27, 2014
Pros: serving and working with my customers
Cons: no notice redeployment home
An excellent opportunity to test ones skills in diplomacy, I was able to practice interpersonal skills with higher management on a consistent basis. The work experience and customers in Afghanistan were superb and I enjoyed working with them, immensely. I would serve with the Army soldiers anytime, as they are hardworking and honorable from the bottom – more... to the top. While stationed in a Forward Operating Base, or FOB, it was very small, but our accommodations were above reproach. The hardest part of doing my job was leaving my customers in the lurch, without replacement, when our contract was cut and we were returned to the U.S. without significant warning. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working co workers
Supply Technician Logistics (Former Employee), Dallas, TXMarch 25, 2014
Coming from a military back ground this was easy to just step in a work well as a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours, no days off, great pay
SAMS-E Operator (Former Employee), afghanistanMarch 25, 2014
Pros: compensation
Cons: afghanistan
work in afghanistan, supporting the US military. 77 hour work week, 7 hours off every 2 weeks. money is great, plus benefits. vacations are whatever you can imagine
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AECOM is a place to grow and advance in a fast-paced, professional environment.
Manager, Talent Acquisition (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXMarch 25, 2014
I was fortunate to begin my career in Recruiting/Human Resources working for this Fortune 500 company. In the Government Services sector I was consistently promoted to increasingly challenging positions. AECOM sent me all over the world in my tenure, providing startup, setup and training on Human Resources and Recruiting practices for government contracts. – more... I enjoyed being the "go-to" person for problem resolution, project management, guidance and mentoring of junior staff.

The past 5 years as Talent Acquisition Manager enabled me to implement Recruiting process improvements, become the Subject Matter Expert on implementation, training and compliance of Applicant Tracking Systems; specifically Kenexa Brass Ring. I oversaw and managed a consultant recruiting staff who were responsible for high-volume recruiting in the Middle East and South Asia - deploying approximately 2200 hires in 2013.

I thrive on making order out of chaos so this position was extremely rewarding to me.

I would recommend anyone to pursue AECOM as a potential employer - either in the Corporate Engineering environment or the Government Contracts sector. They offer competitive salary, great benefits, a solid work ethic and professional growth. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maintain AH-64D with the U.S. Army
Maintenance Electronics Technician II (Former Employee), Bagram Air Force Base, AfghanistanMarch 18, 2014
Pros: descent pay
Cons: long hours in a combat zone
Conduct scheduled and unscheduled maintenance. Maintain helicopters avionics, armament, and electronic systems. Complete Battle Damage Repairs. Assist U.S. Army as required with tasks and modifications.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proffesional company full of experianced people.
Interim Systems Test Manager (Former Employee), Dallas, TXMarch 9, 2014
Pros: other employees were a wealth of information and dependable
Cons: you are often secluded from the company
Review schedule, inspect and track work performed by contractor. I learned a great deal about train Control. Management was very supportive and responsive to all my requests and issues. I had only co-workers from other companies, not AECOM.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AECOM
Senior Logistician (Supply) (Former Employee), Dubai, DUMarch 6, 2014
Pros: hired when really needed a job.
Cons: management and people
I worked for AECOM overseas for 11 months and it really sucked because the management people were horrible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good working environment to learn different skills, to help in life
Stock Clerk (Current Employee), ALBANY GAMarch 6, 2014
waking up every morning was a blessing know that i,m about to go to work with a team of people i love being around, in the process of learn new things also getting paid doing it. the upper management had its pros and cons never the-less things worked out, believe it or not the hardest part of my-job was leaving for that day i love working for the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Company
Project Controls Manager (Current Employee), Chicago, ILMarch 4, 2014
Pros - Great opportunities to work in different offices internationally
Cons - If you aren't a project manager you have little long term value to the company. Technical specialists are not valued my management.

1 2 3 4 5

About AECOM

AECOM Technology means never having to say Architecture, Engineering, Consulting, Operations, and Maintenance. One of the world's – Read more