Find companies:
AECOM
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
335 reviews

AECOM Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Have no complants.
Mason Tender/Mason (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJanuary 29, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: should have been given an opportunity to move some place else in the company.
Was a good company to work for. I would work for them again. Would liked the opportunity to to work some place else inside the company besides the defense contract part.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced environment
Cad Technician III (Current Employee), SingaporeJanuary 29, 2014
Pros: football tournaments, free breakfast, overtime pay, staff discounts
Cons: strict lunch break time
Taught me to become more independent and responsible in handling projects. Improved my engineering and drafting skills. colleagues are helpful in anyway they can. Submission would always be the hardest days wherein the drafter is responsible not only on drawing preparations but also document control, and transmittal.
I am enjoying learning new things – more... and modelling different object families for the project. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work environment
Structural Mechanic (Former Employee), Okc., Ok.January 26, 2014
A diverse work environment between active duty, civil service, and contractors. Equal opportunity company. Management is thorough in the training process and willing to assist with the needs of the employees. Co-workers maintain a positive outlook and care about achieving a high rank in production. The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to – more... go to work everyday with a group of people that cared about the aviation just as much as I do. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant workplace.
Civil Engineering Co-op/Intern (Former Employee), Boston, MAJanuary 26, 2014
Worked with good people. Comfortable work environment. Learned a lot about bridge and tunnel inspections. Got lots of experience with AutoCAD, and exposure to construction plans.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and a great place to work
Inventory Supervisor (Current Employee), kabul afghanistanJanuary 25, 2014
The oppurtunity to work with a great bunch of people.Lots of team work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employment type
Flight Line Trouble Shooter (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLJanuary 25, 2014
Good front line manager supervision. Excellent communication
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good company and overall good company to work for
Candidate Management (Current Employee), Irving, TXJanuary 23, 2014
a typical work day is exciting,always ready for work. Helpful co-workers and manangers are always willing to give a helping hand.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back work environment, but busy...
Armament Technician (Former Employee), AfghanistanJanuary 14, 2014
A day at work will start with you checking in with a supervisor, tool box checks, progress review, and then right to work for 8 hours. you have scheduled lunch breaks and full access to the gym which is in a clamshell with a huge factory fan, but hey whats a workout without sweating in the 100 degree weather of Afghanistan. either way it was a great – more... experience and I would do it again. just have to get the pay issue right and they will be 5 stars no problem. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work for
CADD/GIS Professional (Former Employee), Sheboygan, WIJanuary 9, 2014
Pros: flexible work hours
Cons: work long hours and weekends to get projects done
I worked for 21 years and every time we got bought out our benefits and expectations changed. AECOM is solely based on utilization
rate which does not promote team building or mentoring.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to be
Declassification Intelligence Analyst (Current Employee), Springfield, VAJanuary 3, 2014
I have enjoyed my time with AECOM. Big company but you do not feel like just another employee.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exellent work place
Heavy Vehicles Mechanic AECOM, (Former Employee), AfghanistanJanuary 2, 2014
Pros: free housing
Cons: manager
Excellent work place a company to be recommended to all job seeker looking for professionalism at a work site
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cutting edge technology in engineering practices
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJanuary 2, 2014
A typical day at work included revising drawing specifications. I learned that documentation in crucial in project management. Management was keen on improving technology. My co-workers were very knowledgeable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solar Energy
Solar PV CADD Drafter II (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CADecember 25, 2013
Pros: nice place to work and a lot experiment in all feild
Learn about solar farm and large solar site their is a very large company and the cover a lot of field form Civil to Transportation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mange calendars of ManagementTeam
Executive Assistant (Former Employee), Washington, DCDecember 20, 2013
Pros: salary
Cons: constant questionable employment under contract negotiations
Organized and maintained all aspects of travel arrangements
Ordered, activated, and distribute all types of communication devices for First Responder personnel.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A large company with extensive resources
Restoration Ecologist (Former Employee), Ontario, CADecember 18, 2013
Pros: safety and training availability; extensive resources.
Cons: most facets of the company are positive.
A large, diverse company like AECOM has the resources to pay well without posing much danger of company failure. There is a strong corporate culture of safety and training. Management at the local level was friendly and encouraging to staff. Co-workers generally were amiable and cooperative. The job was overall quite enjoyable, with a good balance of – more... field and desk work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting projects
Intern (Former Employee), JordanDecember 17, 2013
Great people, Cool to work with foreigners. Looks of opportunity for contract work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No leadership
Inspector Level 2 (Former Employee), Livingston, AlabamaDecember 12, 2013
Pros: none other then having a job
Cons: no leadership
There was no leadership in the company Birmingham office and no way to move up. I only received 1 pay raise of 1.25 the hole time I was working there I started at 7.75 a hour and they found out we was being paid under scale and they moved us up to 10.75 but did not reimburse us for back time. other then that I got to meet a lot of great people and learned – more... a lot from my old boss that passed away. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AECOM maintained aircraft for the U.S. Army in theater operations in Afghanistan
Armament Technician (Former Employee), Bagram AfghanistanDecember 10, 2013
Pros: the hangar was warm
Cons: promises and contractual obligations not kept
a typical day involved 13 hours of aircraft maintenance with my co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MFO North Camp, Sinai, Egypt
Mechanic II (Current Employee), Sinai, EgyptDecember 9, 2013
Pros: easy going
Cons: benefits and my tools
Maintaining UH-60 for MFO, phase, unscheduled through flight line maintenance. Most tools and parts at this remote site. Management is in Fort Worth, very few responses for email as benefits and when will my tools arrive. Typical coworkers, everyone has their day, on the most part, one of the better crews I have worked with. No real hard work to this – more... site.. Ability to join tours of the Middle East and Europe.. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor leadership in the upper level management
Senior Atmospherics Manager (Former Employee), Springfield, VADecember 6, 2013
Pros: atmospherics is an absolutely wonderful type of intelligence gathering
Cons: the leadership in upper level management are amateurs
The upper level management for the Atmospherics program is severely hampered by their inability to communicate and poor leadership skills.

About AECOM

AECOM Technology means never having to say Architecture, Engineering, Consulting, Operations, and Maintenance. One of the world's – Read more