Find companies:
AECOM
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
524 reviews

AECOM United States Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Benefits
Library Technician (Former Employee), Fort Polk, LADecember 15, 2014
Great company! AECOM knows how to treat their employees by offering us great benefits. Aecom is also family oriented. I miss the christmas parties. Aecom gave me knowledge on my job and always kept me trained for the latest job task.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Senior Internal Auditor (Current Employee), Austin, TXDecember 1, 2014
I have enjoyed my time at Aecom. I have continued my professional growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding Company
Supply Lead (Current Employee), Bagram AfghanistanDecember 1, 2014
Pros: being part of a company that supports customers and their needs
Cons: none to be aware of.
This company is full of rewards and advancement. It is a customer service based company that takes pride in ensuring that the customer is happy and satisfied at the end of the day. Wonderful company to learn and grow with. The people are very professional and take time to listen to other's advice and ideas to make work more effective. The challenge of the job is the location, but the most enjoyable part of this job and company is that it is full of rewards and advancements for employees to reach their full knowledge of their professional skill sets.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no vision, no culture, just buy the competiton
engineer (Former Employee), to many locationsNovember 25, 2014
Pros: short logo name to remember
Cons: morons at the top
Management has no idea of the skills of their staff. I think that is because management has no idea how to manage anything. I have noticed that if you are a good ash kisser you can climb your way up.
this company is a Joke. I am glad I found something else.
if you get hired here, the first thing you will notice is that you know more then your boss and now you get to do his/her job. buy you wont get promoted :)
.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunities
Project Engineer (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CANovember 19, 2014
They will throw you in the deep end. I recommend it for new graduates.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for,
Safety Supervisor (Current Employee), Baytown, TXNovember 14, 2014
Pros: good benefits, good management.
A Normal day working for the company are very smooth and profesional. great place to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Defense Contracting
Shipping and Receiving Clerk (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CANovember 4, 2014
Support US troops while earning some $$$. You will have to be based overseas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
aecom
Utility Cleaner (Current Employee), Falls Church, VANovember 3, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
aecom is a great contracting company i enjoy working for them
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Transportation Planner (Current Employee), Fort Worth,TXOctober 30, 2014
Cons: healthcare
I do not feel comfortable writing a review for a company that I am employed at while I am seeking employment some where else.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of work, bad management
Carpenter (Former Employee), Langley, VAOctober 28, 2014
Always had a lot of work to complete but the management wasn't very attentive to the workers and often lied about things getting messed up so that they didn't get in trouble.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive work place
Captial Program Tech (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDOctober 23, 2014
I enjoyed my time working there it was a great place to work and the staff were great as well. The job was laid back but busy you always had something to do but I never got overwhelm with my duties there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
...................................................................................................
AUTOCAD Technician and 3D Modeler (Former Employee), internationalOctober 19, 2014
.......................................................................................................
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT & SALES (Former Employee), West Palm Beach, FLOctober 7, 2014
AECOM was a good company to work for, but tried a business that they chose to exit after one year.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managing remote site
Atmospherics Manager (Afghanistan) (Former Employee), Springfield, VAOctober 7, 2014
Pros: international community
Cons: lliving condidtions
Working directly with Italian forces was educational. Long hours no problem.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Morale declines with time
Analyst (Current Employee), San Diego, CASeptember 29, 2014
Pros: free lunches, coffee, decent pay
Cons: unpaid overtime, high pace, little vacation time, no sick leave
A typical day is very fast-paced, and I frequently feel like I am behind (along with most other coworkers). Direct project managers tend to be great although they are under a lot of pressure too. Upper management-way too many of them. Coworkers are great in my office, but it is an office-to-office effort, not company-wide. Hardest part is the inability to predict or control how many hours I work because there is no overhead control of my hours. No one says "hey, x employee is very busy and y employee is not, let's move this from x to y." While overtime is common in consulting, I do not believe the pay or time off balance that hard work.

March 9, 2015

I have now left the company for greener pastures due to the imbalance between work expectations and project budget/compensation package. The position has been listed with the requirement "Self-motivated and committed to consulting work, and the time/effort it requires," so applicants are now notified upfront.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Open concept office
Senior Program Manager/Country Manager (Current Employee), HoustonSeptember 25, 2014
Pros: office has the latest technology
Cons: management is not very people friendly
In general, this is not a fun place to work. The people are good and work hard.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great innovative staff always thinking of ways to grow as a team.
Lead Operator (Current Employee), Alexandria, VASeptember 19, 2014
Pros: always room for growth, great staff of people, diverse.
Cons: redundancy of password protection
Typical day at work includes review of incidents,traffic management,submitting end of day reports. I've learned to think outside the box and take each task one step at a time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Routine work flow
Electric Site Lead (Former Employee), McLean VASeptember 18, 2014
Pros: busy
Cons: no place for advancement you stuck doing the same thing forever
Schedule work orders, handling emergencies call through out the building.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fun place, people are great
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), New York, NYSeptember 17, 2014
Ok if your an Engineer, not much going on for administrative group, no room for advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
construction company
HR Officer (Former Employee), Shahr-e-NawSeptember 9, 2014
Pros: free transportation
Cons: short breaks
I learned how it works to be honest with the organization you worked with. time management the hardest part was traveling in dangerous part of the country which was a requirement. enjoying preparing reports.

About AECOM

With nearly 100,000 employees — including architects, engineers, designers, planners, scientists and management and construction – Read more

AECOM Salaries

Aircraft Mechanic
$101,000 per year
Project Manager
$126,000 per year
Mechanic
$101,000 per year
Administrative Assistant
$42,500 per year
Supply Technician
$35.00 per hour