AECOM Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
managerial concerns
Senior Structural CADD Designer (Current Employee) –  New York City, NYNovember 6, 2017
Hostility among the departments that I was engaged with was my main concern. This was the main reason why many individuals left the company in a short time after been hired.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opinionof
Facility Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Aberdeen, MDNovember 6, 2017
Managing people challenging, but enjoyable
AECOM culture is diverse and that is positive
I find motivating employees to excel is rewarding
Working with a Client whose business path is questionable, lacks ethics. Client is losing their ability to be compete in their selected industry,due to poor management and bad business choices. Client has lost relevance in selected industry.
Client forced AECOM to reduce staff due to business pressures to the client.
Currently, I am looking into other career options within and outside AECOM organization.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Team vs. Company Structure
Management Systems & Prequalification Specialist (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CANovember 2, 2017
I found that AECOM was staffed by some amazing people who do amazing things. The problem lay in the overly dense Corporate structure where the left hand often did not know what the right was doing. Re-structuring was constant, and although this was necessary pertaining to acquisitions, it was far too often and created conflict and friction.
Pros
Excellent benefits
Cons
Confusing structure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Senior Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Aiken, SCNovember 1, 2017
Working at SRS was a great job in highly technical and challenging environment. Great leadership and people devoted to getting the job done as efficiently and safely as possible.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unprofessional
CADD Drafter (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GANovember 1, 2017
Not professional at all.
Very poor management.
Low salary.
Health insurance premium very high.
Upper management needs restructured.
Employees are not friendly at all.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aecom
Designer (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LAOctober 30, 2017
AECOM is a large scale company that is diversified with project capabilities. An individual working with AECOM will have the opportunity to be exposed to a variety of projects and will be able to diversify their respective work experience,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow paced
ASSISTANT PROJECT ENGINEER (Former Employee) –  Santa Ana, CAOctober 29, 2017
Good management and work load in the beginning but then got struck doing same work again and again. Not enough opportunity to advance or do interesting work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Qatar
Heavy Wheel Mechanic (Former Employee) –  QutarOctober 29, 2017
This was again in a very hot place Qatar, I enjoyed working here but not with Aecom the conditions was not up to par with the pay. Even the work place safety was a concern.
Pros
tax free money
Cons
unsafe conditions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Warehouse Property Manager (Current Employee) –  Olmsted, ILOctober 26, 2017
I have no complaints with my time at AECOM. Benefits aren't stellar but not bad either. Everyone is relaxed with time off and my personal location was on a flex day schedule so we worked 5 days one week and 4 days the next.
Pros
Relaxed, Fast Past, Training Options
Cons
Benefits are Lacking
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHOctober 26, 2017
AECOM was a good place to work. Very family friendly and understanding of family issues. Room for growth and expansion to other departments. Good employee benefits.
Pros
Opportunity to work from home if needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
$460 monthly for just Health Insurance Anthem BC/BS
Mechanic 3 (Current Employee) –  Holloman AFBOctober 25, 2017
Still negotiating pay with these guys. Holloman AFB. They basically hide the fact that their health insurance is through the roof.
Additionally there is no Overtime allowed due to USAF controlling budget. The won't tell you that up front either.
So you don't take offense to shady hiring techniques this is the job for you.
Pros
Descent 40 hour a week pay
Cons
No Overtime, horrible benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Project Accountant (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDOctober 24, 2017
Atmosphere was great. Co-workers were great. Room for advancement was always there. Manager was great. Look for longevity with this company. After a year you can transfer to any of the other offices all over the world.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AECOM has become too large to effectively develop talent
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Denver, COOctober 24, 2017
Internal bureaucracies makes a very simple processes too complex to complete in a timely manner. AECOM has become too large for management to effectively develop internal talent.
Pros
Flexible work schedule
Cons
Large company politics and internal bureaucracy complicated simple tasks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company for engineers
Project Administrator (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAOctober 24, 2017
AECOM does not provide the best path for someone with my background and I want to grow with my career. There is a large focus on client needs and I wanted to get a bit more focus on my career growth.
Pros
The people
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy Going Busy Office
ADMIN ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLOctober 24, 2017
This job was a good job where I learned several new skills. This was the first position I had which included multiple responsibilities and I loved it. My day started with answering phones and progressed to sorting mail, coding invoices, copying and binding reports and ended with preparing FedEx shipments. I was also responsible for maintaining office supplies and filing reports.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work place
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Oakland, CAOctober 24, 2017
Great place to work, fast paced, nice pay. Started from entry level position and worked my way to a Project Manager. Great growth here, plus job opportunity across the board.
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work was meaningfull
Senior Capital Project/Construction Manager (Current Employee) –  Conshohocken, PAOctober 23, 2017
management was not helpful
when I would elevate issues no help was available
team was good but lacked follow through
work was interesting
company hired bad contractors
Pros
very nice work
Cons
terrible supervisor
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Electrical Technician/Mechanic 1, AECOM (Current Employee) –  Fresno, CAOctober 21, 2017
Big company that treats you like family with great work ethic and amazing staff.
You have set hours and know what's expected of you everyday.
Can't ask for much more from a company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed flexible environement
Hydrogeologist (Former Employee) –  Denver, COOctober 19, 2017
This was my first job out of school & I really enjoyed it. I worked on a good size team with smart capable people. They allow for flexible work hours and for over time pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy my time
Business Manager/Program Management Support (Current Employee) –  Richmond VAOctober 19, 2017
I have enjoyed working at AECOM, the people are very nice and the company is very fair. They compensated well and they have great benefits for salaried employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AECOM. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 2,648 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.2
Culture
3.5