AECOM Employee Reviews

Found 1,486 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly co-workers
Assistant to Director of Gas & Liquefaction (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 2, 2016
Friendly atmosphere and good team experience. Good work culture and enjoyed working with management and friendly co-workers. Enjoyed extra-curricular events and celebrations.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Management; layoffs
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OUTSTANDING Job opportunities
Cyber Intelligence Analyst (Current Employee) –  Honolulu, HINovember 2, 2016
Outstanding opportunities with AECOM. a globally recognized corporation with LOTS of opportunities for personal and professional growth
Pros
level of responsibility, accountability
Cons
N/A
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty good place
Aircraft Mechanic - AECOM (Former Employee) –  Norfolk, VANovember 1, 2016
All the folks who run the maintenance desk are the same people who ran it in the Navy. So, in most cases, you've got the same types of problems.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No work/life balance
Human Resources (Former Employee) –  Denver, COOctober 31, 2016
The company offer a variety of benefits and paid above average compensation. The costs were average in the industry.

There is constant change coming from Corporate leadership which resulted in a stressful work environment.

No work/life balance due to long hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large Company - All that matters is the $$$
I&C Engineer V / Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Newport, MIOctober 31, 2016
A very large company and as such, don't get the feel that the company really cares about you as an individual. I spent over 2+ years at a job site before I actually met an AECOM Chief or overall discipline manager or higher.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to begin career and friendly people
Engineer (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 30, 2016
I began my career here and all the people have been friendly and I have learned and grown a lot in my career and as a person. I have enjoyed my time with AECOM but feel I am wanting to grow more and they do not have the position I am looking for and I have a lot of motivation and drive and I am stuck now in my career.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
difficult to move to a different group even in the same company
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only concern is their bottom line.
Designer/Drafter (Former Employee) –  South CarolinaOctober 29, 2016
Worked with the legacy company Washington group and URS. Once aecom took over the feel of a big company set in. Soon it was evident all the company cared about is their bottom line.
Absolutely no thought given about their employees unless it somehow benefits the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes13NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aecom is a run down ate up company.
Slave (Current Employee) –  usaOctober 28, 2016
Benefits are a thing of the past for this company. Health insurance benefits are doubling in price and the coverage is going down. Look to spend 20-30% of your salary for health coverage. In 2017 you will be penalized for having a working spouse on your insurance plan.
Pros
The only raise you can count on is the cost of your health insurance going up.
Cons
They don't charge you for working here yet.
Was this review helpful?Yes23NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work. Money was good
Aircraft Worker (Former Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VAOctober 27, 2016
typical day went by kind of fast due to busy work and trying to not be fired. come in, get situated, grab tools and go out to the flight line. launch jet, recover jet, inspect jet.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunities with advancements.
Contractor/ Employer CDI (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 26, 2016
A typical day at work - very busy

What I learned - patience

Management - very informed

Co-workers - team players

The hardest part of the job - trying to understand foreigners speak English

The most enjoyable part of the job - was meeting foreign nationals and learning from them.
Pros
Lots of overtime
Cons
Not enough employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate hellhole
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Denver, COOctober 26, 2016
This is a company so filled with red tape and beauracracy that it can't get out from its own way. The culture and day to day work environment is horrible unless you enjoy fulfilling non-engineering related tasks that are tied to meeting accounting requirements imposed from a corporate management that has no knowledge of day-to-day operations performed by the engineering staff of professionals.
Was this review helpful?Yes16NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The leads don't do anything.
Inventory Specialist (Former Employee) –  Hill AFB, UTOctober 25, 2016
They don't really care about concerns of the employees. They don't care if people are doing things they shouldn't. They hire ex cons.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Government Contractor
Electronics Tech III, Site Lead (Current Employee) –  Fort Polk, LAOctober 23, 2016
Good company but has it's management issues. Good pay for being local but at the end of the day, they are here today and gone tomorrow.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome group of people
Building Operations Specialist (Former Employee) –  McLean, VAOctober 21, 2016
This company had some the best group of people to work with. Provided training needed for position and help with upward mobility. Great referral program.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall rating 3.5
Senior Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 18, 2016
I worked for various Senior Executives at AECOM. Coordinated Events for Holiday Parties, Travel, Calendars, invoicing and took care of all basic routines to run the floor on a daily basis.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Open Ceiling
Budget/Financial Analyst (Current Employee) –  BagrāmOctober 17, 2016
AECOM is about growth. Unlike other companies there is no glass ceiling. The company is expanding world wide and is team oriented. You will have your recognized moments when you achieve your goals.
Pros
Growth is a must.
Cons
If competition is in the enviornment, a project can fail.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New challenges every day.
Tech IV (Current Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NCOctober 16, 2016
Enjoyable work environment with skilled co-workers. If you like to stay busy you would enjoy working here. Clean temperature controlled environment.
Pros
Safety
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like the workers but the company needs more communication.
Mechanical Engineer (Current Employee) –  New port, miOctober 14, 2016
Like the workers but the company needs more communication.
The company was a good company to work for and I would recommend working there. They take good care for their employees and their clients.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was acting as Construction Manager and Project Manager
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  AEOctober 14, 2016
I was the technical side for the Construction of university buildings, smart buildings and other huge projects. Part of my jobs was the project management responsibilities.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
FDIC Inforamtion Specialist (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXOctober 12, 2016
no comments, company does not work for me, not the best job I have ever had, looking for something with better opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AECOM. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 2,133 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.2
Culture
3.5