Find companies:
AECOM
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
400 reviews

AECOM Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mostly jobs outside the US
Hydraulic Engineer (Current Employee), San Francisco, CAAugust 25, 2013
Trend-setting company. Good managers. Lack of job growth.

Lack to opportunities to maneuver within the compnany.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Motivated and productive day at work.
Material Coordinator III, Warehouse logician (Current Employee), Springfield, VAAugust 25, 2013
I, Always been a hard and dedicated worker in any job that I do. I'm always taking on new challenges each day. I have been in the logistics field for many years now and the most I like about the job is Warehousing, Driving a forklift, Inventory, Building pallets for locations around the world and working with a good team. I'm also learning to manage – more... in a supervisor atmosphere with each team player that I work with, training on how to be a supervisor and more. The hardest part about this job is that there isn't anything hard about it if you do the right thing and remember the job in hand you shouldn't have any problems. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the safety aspects. Number one
Mechanic, Quality Control Inspecter Assembler (Former Employee), Chambersburg, PAAugust 22, 2013
Pros: loved it at letterkenny. the safety, the people and the work.
Cons: can not say anything bad here.
I loved working under AECOM due to the safety. I felt secure for safety has always been number one for me. I loved doing what I was doing on both assembly lines as well as working on the patriot trailers. I worked from my heart and stayed busy. I have learned a lot about keeping the troopers safe. I have gained a lot of experience and proud of it. My – more... managers that took me under their wing I simply loved working for them most importantly working with them. My managers seen and respected my work ethics and near the end I received a great work evaluation which I did not strive for but worked from my heart. They knew and seen the worker I was. My co-workers I was so honored to have had that experience in working with ALL.The hardest part of the job was getting laid off. The most enjoyable was just being there with all my co-workers and working safe and doing the best I could from my heart to do my part for our troops out there fighting for the freedom we all enjoy and I thank each and everyone of them from my heart in which my heart and thoughts are with all serving and fighting for our freedom. I actually started working at letterkenny in September of 2004 but was laid off and lost my time in 2010. I got called back under AECOM but the work ran out and the funding was not there. In hopes I will return to that wonderful place the best job one could ever ask for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overworked and underpaid.
No Comment (for obvious reasons) (Current Employee), Coral Gables, FLAugust 20, 2013
Pros: alternate work schedule (when you don't have to work on your day off). benefits, experience on different types of projects.
Cons: intense workload, long hours, management, lack of organization, lack of a sense of team, low pay compared to others in the same field for the amount of work you're expected to perform.
Where do I start.

It was great at first, a big consulting firm, lots of good experience, fair hourly salary with plenty of overtime. Then came the workload. Then came the office mergers, now you're suddenly adding 3 more hours of travel time to your day driving to a different office. Then comes an adjustment to your wage/salary.

Honestly, you've probably – more... already heard of how it can be in Corporate America. No-one cares about you, you're just a number. Always remember that. You're looked at as nothing more than a robot and expected to practically work for free, work on your days off, do training on days off and in your spare time, etc. This company is no different.

Although the people I worked with were very nice, smart and fun to be around, the workload, red tape, actions (or in some cases the lack there of) of some of the upper management, lack of a decent work life balance and disorganization eventually destroys what little is left of your drive/motivation, not to mention your soul. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Sr. Construction Inspector (Current Employee), Arlington, Va.August 13, 2013
AECOM is a terrific company to work for. It is open to diversity & growth in one's field. The culture is very professional but it's down to earth with reality of human differences. This company is very encouraging with assisting others from mankind. It is company that truly gives back to society.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of Work Variety
Manager IT Compliance - AECOM Global (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAAugust 12, 2013
Pros: much variety.
Cons: not enough professional.
Great Place to work, extremely fast paced, management is fair in their expectations. Most enjoyable is the variety of work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ABOVE THE BASICS
MOTOR VEHICLE MECHANIC (Former Employee), Fort Polk South, LAAugust 7, 2013
My work involves most of the following: Diagnosing the source of trouble and determining the extent of repairs required; replacing worn or broken parts such as piston rings, bearings, or other engine parts; grinding and adjusting valves; rebuilding carburetors; overhauling transmissions; and repairing fuel injection, lighting, and ignition systems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
same job all the time
Tool control Representative (Former Employee), Mayport, FLAugust 1, 2013
Cons: stuck one place
no room to grow or promotioms only one job no incenties check in items check out items and hazmat material
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supply Technician/Customer Service
Supply Technician (Former Employee), China Lake, CAJuly 17, 2013
Honorable Discharge. Great employment I enjoyed working along side AECOM.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aecom
Corrosion technician / Painter (Former Employee), Lemoore, CAJuly 12, 2013
Cons: union
Management fails the employes when fairness and equality.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Executive Support/Site Manager (Current Employee), Washington, DCJuly 2, 2013
Great team at the Pentagon. Provide IT support for Air Force customer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Computer Drafting
Cad Technician I (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXJune 26, 2013
Pros: great manager, unlimited coffee, airshow tickets
Cons: no job security
I enjoyed working at AECOM. I had a great manager who would tell me about his days as a child. I loved listening to his stories and he shared his knowlegde of engineering. I enjoyed putting work down on paper then seeing the creationf of what it would be ater it was built. Sometimes, we had to work overtime but I didn't mind that. That's why there was – more... unlimited coffee! The hardest part of the job was when there was no work. It makes a day extremely long. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good but need to get better
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), New York, NYJune 26, 2013
I think the only thing I can truthfully say about Aecom is that I wish that they would have a better afterplan for employees that are going to be ending a project soon or already ended a project so that employees would always have a job waiting or getting ready to start a new project
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a productive work place
Senior Language Testing Specialist (Former Employee), Falls Church, VAJune 18, 2013
Cons: health care plans
A very supportive Management
.......................................................................................
///////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manager of Quality
Quality Manager (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXJune 15, 2013
Pros: the iraqi people
Cons: leaving
Hot
How to use translators to train Iraqi military
Geart
Leaving
The whole package
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EM consulting company contracted by FEMA
QA/QC Specialist (Former Employee), Harrisburg, PAJune 4, 2013
Long hours at the beginning of a project, but usually slack off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AECOM Review
Sr. GIS Analyst (Current Employee), Langley AFB, VAJune 3, 2013
My work with AECOM was all onsite at a Client location, minimizing the opportunities to pursue other work within the company. My group was not integrated well into the overall AECOM culture; however, my manager was actively trying to seek new opportunities for our group to be included in other proposals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Open environment with flexible scheduling
Geologist/Project Manager (Current Employee), Denver, COMay 25, 2013
AECOM is a lagre company with a broad spectrum of projects around the world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the job.
Communication/Electronic Technician I (Former Employee), Ft.Polk,LaMay 23, 2013
Pros: i liked the job.was home at the end of everyday.
Cons: contracting
Worked 8 hours a day in support of the military.Learned how to use the test equipment.My co-workers were older and well experienced.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very nice environment to work in team playing atmosphere
Accounts Receivable Specialist (Former Employee), Glen Allen, VAMay 16, 2013
A typical day of accounts receivable is reaching to clients, project management to obtain information to collect. Enjoyable part you get to intwined with so many different people and cultures all around the world.

About AECOM

AECOM Technology means never having to say Architecture, Engineering, Consulting, Operations, and Maintenance. One of the world's – Read more