Find companies:
Aflac
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
613 reviews

Aflac Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for Aflac
Insurance Agent (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 27, 2014
I enjoy working for AFLAC but my main area of contention is the amount of time it takes to receive my commission. At times it can take ten business days to receive any commission owed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place to work
Account Manager, Insurance Producer (Former Employee), Bel Air, MDJuly 22, 2014
This was a strictly commission position. Everything I was told when I started turned out to be wrong. It is enjoyable meeting new people during the enrollment, corporate tell you people are in the programs they sign up with for a year. However, when they get their first check and see the deduction they call corporate to cancel and they allow it. by – more... the corporate office allowing this they take money back from the associate. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Independent benefits specialist (Current Employee), Rosedale, MDJuly 21, 2014
A typical Day at work is contacting business owners. I have learned about sales, about sending claims to Aflac. My managers are verywell in what they do. my coworkers are very knowledgeable about their jobs. The hardest part about the job is the sales aspect. the most enjoyable thing is my coworkers, my managers, and all the knowledge I am learning.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Selling Apartments
Benefits Coordinator (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 21, 2014
Pros: bonuses
• Leasing apartments to corporate and residential occupants.
• Preparing yearly leasing for residents.
• Organizing residential events for the property occupants.
• Filing and record keeping.
• Conducting credit checks for potential residents.
• Preparing and delivering of eviction paperwork to applicable occupants.
• Receiving and recording of rental – more... payments.
• Reconciling rental payments to monthly invoices. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work
Accounting/Recon Specialist III (Current Employee), columbia, scJuly 21, 2014
Pros: time out of production
Cons: pay could be better for the type of job
has a great work life balance and friendly atmosphere. the most enjoyable part of my day is learning something new everyday. management is willing to assist with whatever they can
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall great company
Sales (Current Employee), Columbus, GAJuly 21, 2014
Straight commission no salary. Overall great company. Like you own your own company. Must pay for extras like computer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Set your own hours
Agent (Former Employee), Grand Rapids, MIJuly 19, 2014
Must pace your income. Be able to be available at all times for your clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace, great company
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Columbus, GAJuly 14, 2014
The company has many perks, however it's difficult to advance from an entry level position. Time put in doesn't necessarily equate to ease in moving out. There are many ways they can keep you locked into a certain position without being able to promote yourself. Overall in the call center you feel like the 1 in 500 that you are.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun - Feels like family
An Independent Associate Representing Aflac (Current Employee), Madison, ALJuly 14, 2014
Pros: schedule own work and visits with clients.
Cons: be prepared to hear no many times per day.
AFLAC is a Fortune 200 company with a family feel. AFLAC is known world wide because of the DUCK.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales and Business Consultant
Sales and Business Consultant (Current Employee), PRJuly 14, 2014
• Social and business networking skills to help CEOs, business owners, and HR managers determine which programs suit their employees best.
• Build new business base by effectively marketing product and services
• Support total business unit goals through achieving territory goals
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hospital Indemnity Claims Specialist II
(Randstad) Temp (Former Employee), Columbia, SCJuly 11, 2014
Job duties and responsibilities were to review and process hospital indemnity claims based on information submitted by our policyholders. Research and used investigative skills to determine the nature of the validity of claims and made decisions on claim payments and claim denials. I was provided with a pay authority to work independently. I overall – more... loved my job 100%. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
independent environment
Part Time Sales Agent (Former Employee), Greenville, SCJuly 7, 2014
business to business cold calls
going to different businesses demonstrating the benefits of supplemental insurance and how it can benefit the business and associates
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly motivated
Independent Agent (Former Employee), Carlsbad, CAJuly 7, 2014
Pros: gaining a clientel
Cons: rejection of product
A typical day at work is prospecting possible clients. I learned that sales is very different from accounting, and that sales can be very depressing in the beginning. I also learned that doing what your management requests will help along the way, however, you need support in the beginning stages. Co-workers help is beneficial, and the hardest part – more... is getting established in your first year. The most enjoyable part of the job is going to the conventions. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work given location
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Reno, NVJuly 7, 2014
Great company and management, very long days with very little reward.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't be fooled by the Aflac Duck
Independent Agent (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXJuly 3, 2014
Pros: not much
Cons: not much help
After two sales I was left on my own. I had not yet learned enough to continue to make sales.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Famous Daves BBQ is a fun fast paced restaurant atmosphere with quality food and people to work with.
Insurance Sales Associate (Former Employee), Atlanta, GA.July 3, 2014
Pros: money, co-workers, relationships with regulars
Cons: slow days, no breaks, bad insurance
A typical day a Famous Daves would include setting up the bar at the opening of the shift. Once you open it is just a constant spin of seating tables taking care of them while making drinks for the entire restaurant. Famous Daves is a fast paced team atmosphere where everything happens very quickly, but your co-workers and management team help you get – more... through the really hectic moments. To do this job you really have to be able to problem solve issues with guests quickly while prioritizing the most important on down to be the most efficient and make the most of your opportunity at every table to earn good tips. The hardest part can be the moments dealing with issues that you didn't create such as misquoted wait times for guests who are angry by the time they get to you or orders that are made incorrectly. The ability to thrive in these situations and breakdown barriers is vital to being successful. The most enjoyable part is the ability to make as much as you can and that is exciting to me as opposed to clocking in at a certain rate and knowing exactly what your going to make. I would just also like to add that anybody can become a server or bartender but, it takes a very special person to thrive in the tight windows of lunch and dinner rush dealing in very high pressure situations and not knowing what's going to be there for you on the back end. I did this for right at 10 years and with the right personality you can make very good money but not everyone has the drive it takes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
Claims Support Specialist II (Former Employee), Columbus, GAJuly 1, 2014
Pros: awards, fun functions, promotions. nice people.
Cons: i lost my job. trying to get it back.
I really miss working here. I am trying to get back on at this wonderful family of a company. I gave 100% and tend to do that again,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the duck
Quality Control Specialist (Former Employee), Columbus, GAJune 30, 2014
Pros: you are learning everyday. onsite gym, onsite library, onsite cafeteria and many more...
Cons: you have to go home at the end of the day.
This was the best place to work. I hated that I had to leave there, but I got married and moved away. Great advancement opportunities, great benefits and great co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Accounting Analyst II (Former Employee), Columbia, SCJune 30, 2014
Great company, no negative comments...........................................................................................................................
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Insurance Agent (Current Employee), memphis tnJune 25, 2014
Sale managers are wonderful and great to deal with.
Great training in classroom and field.
Hardest part of the job is cold calling.

1 2 3 4 5

About Aflac

Would you buy insurance from a duck? Aflac counts on it! To soften the financial stresses during periods of disability or illness, – Read more