Aflac Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 1,144 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic Products, fun place to work.
Insurance Agent (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 23, 2016
I have been an agent for Aflac for a few months. Building your business can take some time but the people are great. The management are great. The hardest part of this job is the Cold Calling.
Pros
Love the Products
Cons
takes a while for your to get enough income to live on, about a year.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
Independent Insurance Agent (Former Employee) –  Plymouth, NCMay 23, 2016
With AFLAC I set my own hours to work but it was only commission based pay. If you don't work you don't get paid. But overall AFLAC is a wonderful company to work for if you are a single person with no kids.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the flexibility.
Independent Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Mobile, ALMay 22, 2016
I enjoyed the flexibility of working with aflac, however I need something more stable and guaranteed. The people are wonderful and I truly believe in the aflac products.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love working here
Executive Benefits Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMay 22, 2016
AFLAC is an amazing company. Work,life, balance is a major plus for me. I am able to juggle my busy life while working for the company.
Pros
set your own schedule
Cons
no comission base
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of cold calling
Insurance Producer (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNMay 19, 2016
Work for yourself and by yourself most of the time.
You will have to find your own lead, receiving zero help from management.
Pros
None
Cons
a lot of cold calls, commission only
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great to work your own hours.
Insurance Agent (Current Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLMay 19, 2016
The problem is that it is a very seasonal job. Insurance industry is active from November to March. After that point, it slows down. At this point I have relocated to Tennessee and want to start over. I have family here and would like to start a new career here.
Pros
Working your own hours s great.
Cons
When people don't pay there premium, you get charge back on your commissions.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Life Balance
Representative (Current Employee) –  Puerto RicoMay 18, 2016
Visit New Clients.
Work with Co-Workers.
Work Life Balance Job.
The hardest part is when people won't buy the policy after hours of presentation.
Pros
Work Life Balance
Cons
People resistants.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair when assisting employees and nice people to work with
Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Mansfield, MAMay 17, 2016
*•Provide efficient and effective customer service; cross sell Bank products and services.
•Assist customers with inquiries; open and close accounts; maintain files.
•Act as supervisor when Branch Manager is out of the office.
•Keep current on Federal, State, and Local laws and regulations.
•Perform monthly audits on Teller cash boxes, the vault and ATM.

*Customer Service Skills

*Good

*Great

*Learning the various bank products

*Assisting customers
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interning
Internship (Former Employee) –  Alexandria, MNMay 16, 2016
I have not yet started my internship with Aflac. My start date is 05/23/2016. I am still receiving more information about the hours. As of now I know I will be working Monday-Thursday, five hours a day.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional and political favoritism for advancement
Benefits Consultant (Current Employee) –  Columbus, GA 31999May 13, 2016
Not a great place to work for if your wanting to advance. You hear daily about all the drama within each district and how many in positions of power got there through politics and not their own merit.
Pros
Great Commission "potential"
Cons
Politics of management holding several leaders back.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Before taking the job Ask your self
Licensed Agent (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, NJMay 13, 2016
In order to make in Aflac you know a lot of people for sample your new best friends should be
CPA
Financial Advisor
Insurance Brokers
And Business Owner

If you are well connected is going to cost you money and time
Pros
your own hours
Cons
you have to buy a lot of ducks
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible!!!
SALES (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 11, 2016
This company is nothing short of a pyramid scheme.
They will tell you anything to get you to work for them.
HUGE LIARS, PAY SUCKS, The only people that make any money there are the ownersand their friends/pet empoyees.
SCAMMERS.
Pros
NONE
Cons
EVERYTHING
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work/life balance
District Sales Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 10, 2016
Must be self motivated; responsible for generating leads and closing accounts. Sales process has multiple steps, and can be lengthy to close. Once you close an account, you are responsible for enrollment of policyholders and conducting an annual enrollment.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice enviornment and good people
Administrator, Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Sea Girt, NJMay 10, 2016
I have had the pleasure of working with some awesome people. I have learned a lot about personal relationships with clients.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to intern
Human Resources & Corporate Recruiting Intern (Current Employee) –  Rockville, MDMay 7, 2016
Interning at Aflac was a great experience. In addition to the HR experience I gained, I was able make new connections and learn more about Insurance functions.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Infrastructure Needed
Independent Health Benefits Consultant (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMay 5, 2016
AFLAC is hands down one of the best and most ethical companies for which to work. However, where the brand excels the infrastructure of the weekly operations leaves a great deal to be desired especially in the way of training. As a new employee the expectations were not as clearly conveyed as one might hope also, the compensation structure is explained to the new hires in a way which seems to be most confusing and difficult to comprehend with much of the staff espousing differing opinions on any given topic.
Pros
Freedom, flexibility, compensation, culture.
Cons
Chaotic, disorganized, unclear.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Place to Work
HR (Current Employee) –  Columbus, GAMay 4, 2016
Aflac is the best company to work for! They really know how to treat their employees! From great benefits to great leaders, Aflac is all around a great place to work!
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, Great Incentive, Great boss
Agent, Associate (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTMay 2, 2016
This is a great a company to work for, What I like most about this job was the bosses were very personable, They help you get to your goals without being a pest.
Pros
Great work environment, Fun atmosphere, Excellent Model
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for flexible work schedule
Agent (Former Employee) –  Fullerton, CAApril 28, 2016
If you are independently motivated, it's a good fit.
If you want a part time job, this is not good. In order to be able to make a living here, you must work full time hours and be self motivated.
There's limited training and you do have to learn a lot of things on your own either online or by making mistakes.
Pros
Great sales contests (annual trips, money contests, etc)
Cons
commission only
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work at !
Independent Associate (Current Employee) –  Loveland, COApril 27, 2016
Every one at the Regional office in Loveland is great to work with. Once you begin training they don't just throw you out in the field by yourself and tell you get this many appointments. They work with you until you are comfortable to do it on your own. They encourage you in every way and recognize your hard work !
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 1,144 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture