Find companies:
AIG
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
380 reviews

AIG Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short term yet interesting experience
IT Technical Support Associate Tier 1 (Former Employee), Ft Worth TXNovember 20, 2014
This was also contract work. Short term but an overall great experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at AIG
Client Services Professional (Former Employee), Houston, TXNovember 18, 2014
Pros: can't think of any
Cons: location
Very structured and culture is great but the opportunity for growth was lacking at the time. It's been over 10 years since I worked for AIG so not sure if my review would still be relevant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Fun, and exciting
Adjustment Analyst Associate (Former Employee), HOUSTON, TXNovember 11, 2014
Pros: bonuses
Cons: healthcare
Loved my co-workers, This was a place where the people worked as a team. Management was very respectable and helpful to all employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for seasoned claims representatives
Claims Analyst (Former Employee), San Ramon, CANovember 10, 2014
Pros: work your desk with little or no micromanagement.
Cons: volume picks up quickly.
Great place to work for seasoned employees in the insurance industry. Not a great place to work for employees who are starting out as there is very little training offered. Most training is offered "on the job" which is fine but be prepared as volume picks up quickly and you can fall behind before you know it. Management provides autonomy to work your – more... diary/files. If you are highly organized, this is a great place for you! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intern
Claims Analyst Intern (Former Employee), NYNovember 7, 2014
Intern for claims analyst here. Great experience to start.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and honest.
Insurance Agent (Former Employee), Ponce, PRNovember 7, 2014
professional, honest and ethical. every day was a new challenge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AIG
Processor (Former Employee), Amarillo, TXNovember 6, 2014
it was an okay job but needs better leadership and better management that know what they are doing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Distributions Processor (Current Employee), Amarillo, TXNovember 5, 2014
Takes for ever to gain full access to be able to fully do job duties, poor comunication to the processing floor, great people who work around you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very Good Company to work for
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Dallas, TXNovember 3, 2014
Pros: alot of good opportunities
Cons: good insurance
one of the best company to work for, I had A lot of good memories fun times
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work for
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), New York, NYNovember 3, 2014
Even though it was a temporary job. I learned from other people how to be successful in the workforce. My first job out of college and I was basically a rookie in the job market. Thankfully, I met good people who taught me many things in the department. Not only they taught me work really information but provided me with advise how to become an excellent – more... employee. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just Okay
Claims Manager (Current Employee), Boston, MANovember 2, 2014
Very corporate and company is going though many transitions since 2008, but okay place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Customer Service Rep III (Current Employee), Brentwood, TNNovember 2, 2014
I am a new employee at Aig Im still learning daily and I liking the company so far.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work if you can grind in a call center
Inside Sales Agent (Former Employee), Schaumburg, ILOctober 31, 2014
Calls are non-stop, and a lot of them are people who we have already called several times. Most leads are either worthless or ice cold. A good sales person can make a lot of money, but it is hard to succeed unless you can get out of the outbound calls and into the inbound.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AIG
Senior Business Analyst (Current Employee), Houston, TXOctober 31, 2014
Nice place to work, I would recommend anyone to apply at AIG.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent exposure to global markets and business around the world
Financial Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYOctober 25, 2014
Pros: great time off policy promoting work-life balance
Cons: demanding at times of course
Talented and collaborative teams around the world ready to help each others deliver the highest quality services and products to all of our customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company Review
Manager, IT/Systems Integration (Former Employee), Dallas, TXOctober 20, 2014
AIG/American General was an excellent company to work at. I was laid off in February 2013.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Human Resources Business Partner (Current Employee), Houston, TXOctober 19, 2014
There's nothing better than a company that cares for their employees. Promotion, career advancements, work-life balance, families, giving back to the community are just a few of AIG's benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AIG input
AIG Senior QA Lead (Current Employee), Jersey City, NJOctober 16, 2014
Pros: location, work from home posibilities
Cons: life - work balance is not there.
Good experiences, good environment, good exposure to technologies, overall good exposure to all types of personalities and social levels. Hardware was top of the line to cover the work load required on a daily bases.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Benefits are pay too
Manager, P&C (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 15, 2014
Pros: benefits, pto, corporate discounts
Cons: limited mobility, lower payscales
If you search indeed, payscale, salary, glassdoor, or any other compe sation site you will see that AIG consistently pays less than competitors for the same job title. With that said, with the benefits package they offer, you'd have a hard time matching what the extras are that are offered. If you've ever faced a large medical bill, you know that this – more... is worth it.

The upper management is constantly changing, often leading to multiple direction changes and lack of focus.

The folks who work regular jobs are usually good people, but upper managers only look out for each other. AIG is a good place to get started, but leave as soon as you've learned enough to get to another company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace. Professional peers and management.
Senior Technician-Premium Audit Technical Services (Current Employee), Dallas, TXOctober 8, 2014
They helped with my education and my co-workers were professional and enjoyable. I enjoyed working with the auditors and underwriters.

1 2 3 4 5

About AIG

American International Group, Inc. (AIG) is a holding company which, through its subsidiaries, is engaged in a range of insurance – Read more