API Employee Reviews

Found 23 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn and grow
CRM Project Manager (Former Employee) –  NJMay 31, 2016
Great place to learn and grow. Supportive management. Good work life balance.Great CEO and CIO.
Company had good selection of pharma clients including Novartis and telco clients like Verizon
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work at
Warehouse Manager (Current Employee) –  Daphne, ALJune 1, 2016
Loved the job but it was to much of a drive for me. The place and area is well and safe. Its a good company to work for and the people are very nice and do well to corporate with each other.
Pros
Good pay and benifits
Cons
N/A
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Scottsboro, ALJune 9, 2016
There is a lot to learn here but you always will have someone to ask questions.The people here are very nice and do not care to help you in any way.
Pros
Very good management
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High paced pulled buggies with baskets on them to fill with pill bottles.
Order Processor (Former Employee) –  Scottsboro, ALNovember 13, 2015
Come in to work, clock into the warhouse grab scanning gun pull up orders on gun and begin to pull orders for pharmacies.
I learned how to operate the scanning gun.
Management was great.
People I worked with were great loved working with them.
Just trying to make sure you did rush and make any errors.
It was a great job loved the people I worked with.
Pros
Bonus
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Quality and shipping on time.
ELECTRONIC INSPECTOR (Current Employee) –  Marlborough, MAMarch 18, 2015
The shift started at 6:00 what is very nice because I have all afternoon to enjoy with my husband an two Chihuahuas. After 22 years in this company my co-workers are part of my family. My job is my passion. It is a challenge to me solve the different problems every day brings. The hardest part is the frustration when the hard work and the loyalty to the company is not recognize by the managers an supervisor.
Pros
Close to home. Job security.
Cons
Bad health insurance. To much presure because poor escheduling.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Material tester
material tester (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIDecember 17, 2015
Good company to work for keeps you busy and learn more skills along the way. management work will with staff. The hardest part for the job is the noise.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
API offers great opportunities
Psychological Consultant (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCFebruary 9, 2015
API Associates, Inc. offers great opportunities to develop impeccable clinical, communication, interpersonal, leadership, management and administrative skills.
The hardest part of the job is discharging a consumer because of non compliance who really needs psychological services to assist with becoming healthy and productive individuals.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Gainesville, TXDecember 29, 2012
Ran an extruder and or pulverizer. Learned the ins and outs of the pulverizer machine. I work the second shift and management leave 1/2 hours after my start of shift. Co-workers are great people to work with. Even though I worked alone if help was needed they are always willing to lend a hand.

The hardest part of the job was not allowing the extruder to freeze with molten plastic in the system. The most enjoyable part of my day was knowing that I produced the best possible pellet and powder.
Pros
20 minute paid lunch.
Cons
high deductible on health care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fire Technician life style
Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Garland TexasMay 11, 2014
A typical day at work would be a lot of hands on, everything was different each day. Its better to do it safe then to do something fast and in a hurry. The guys I worked with, everyone was really great. The hardest part of the job is having to deal with roof insulation and the most enjoyable would be getting to be home every night. The management was full of a lot of cool people.
Pros
home every night, great coworkers
Cons
roof insulation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working
API (Former Employee) –  Lanham, MDDecember 4, 2014
work would be from mon-fri and sometimes Saturdays from 6am-4pm what i learn at work was how shirts were printed and the designed was so detailed everyone is very nice and friendly we help one another, the hardest part of the job i would have to say were the orders that would have to be ship out that same day so we had to work as fast to ship out the order on time.
Pros
no uniform and some times free lunch
Cons
one break in the morning
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Promising hours and good management
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Mesa, AZSeptember 8, 2013
Determine the needs of the patient/ customer
Determine the callers’ needs or wants
Collect contact information in a tactful manner
Defused escalated situations with patients and customers
Assure caller is satisfied before closing call
I learned a lot about computer softwares and handling difficult calls.
Management was great, business was owned by great people.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good productive and considerate group of guys team orriented
I am very meticulous about my work. (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKSeptember 21, 2014
The crews I have worked with have been a good bunch of people and easy to get along with. We have all had the same goals in completing the job efficently and with the best quality plssible.

Thanks guys for a job well done.
Pros
good team orriented group of guys
Cons
Like all construction it is never at home.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
agency
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Huntington Park, CADecember 8, 2015
The API its an agency for just a temporary job. Sometimes you work and sometimes you do not. There is different cultures and the schedule is ok.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
CNC LEAD (Former Employee) –  Zebulon, NCOctober 22, 2015
This was a fun company to work for. The job is fairly reasonable. The upside to this company is u can advance fast. The down side one mistake and it may be ur last mistake.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits, great people who work on the floor, difficult patients and administration
Registered Nurse II (Former Employee) –  Anchorage, AKJanuary 28, 2014
Good job, great benefits, do not recommend it unless you have aspirations to management. Cannot go onto an RN III unless you move into supervisory or manager positions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Post-Secondary Proprietary School Growing Company
Medical Program Manager (Current Employee) –  Stone Mountain, GAApril 15, 2013
Good Company, New Growing Company. Facilitate curriculume to allied health students. management is fair, coworkers are easy to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Parts Driver (Former Employee) –  Port Richey, FLMarch 25, 2013
my day was sometimes very busy and not alot of down time which was good the busyer the better .my co-workers were the best loved the crew
Pros
great job
Cons
no pay raise
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Part-time Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOSeptember 13, 2012
Lack ability for reasonably priced healthcare. Your co workers are helpful and managment is nice and the job is very fast pace.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and productive
Workstudy Program (Former Employee) –  Milledgeville, GAJune 27, 2012
i worked hard... answered the phone and gave messages to other workers...got along with everyone.....
Pros
working with others
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace
Hand Winder (Former Employee) –  Arcade, NYMay 23, 2012
I spent my day at a machine winding different thickness of wire onto spools. The place of work had a friendly atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at API. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 54 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8