API Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't remember much...
Site Supervisor/Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Eden Prairie, MNDecember 3, 2017
It was over a decade ago and it may have gotten better. When i was there, it was mostly management hands off. You were the site lead, and were left on your own.
Pros
lots of work and open shifts to take
Cons
lots of open shifts to cover when you are the supervisor, no benefits, poor pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad place
Pressman (Former Employee) –  Dayton, KYOctober 21, 2017
This company is garbage. It is a terrible place to work. Management sucks, mainly because ownership sucks. The whole place is going down in flames, because they let go of anyone who is actually good at their jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work.
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  HawaiiOctober 2, 2017
A good place to work with A lot of different posts to work . Various locations. Some posts were static, and some had patrol patrols to conduct. I work at hotel and different residential properties.
Pros
Good opportunities to experience customer service.
Cons
Health care
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I think they could do better with employees
Fort Lift Operator (Former Employee) –  Greer, SCJune 16, 2017
Not an correct job place to work at. You never knew what your job title would be in the mornings. Ivery had my forklift license with them and they kept me on the floor.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Nothing. Maybe have upgraded.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor place to work.
Welder/Fabricator (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJune 1, 2017
They were raided by the FBI, I left shortly after. I asked where my future was and was ignored. It's incredibly easy with the management. You can do whatever you want, just don't expect any money other than what you were started at. Most of the appointed tasks revolve around pushing a broom mindlessly for 8 hours
Pros
easy
Cons
no future
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
safety (Former Employee) –  kentuckyNovember 21, 2016
Good people great place to work for. Very well balanced between family and work. Willing to work with you on your needs very recommended to work for. I did safety for them for a couple months on contract basis.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Scottsboro, ALJune 9, 2016
There is a lot to learn here but you always will have someone to ask questions.The people here are very nice and do not care to help you in any way.
Pros
Very good management
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work at
Warehouse Manager (Current Employee) –  Daphne, ALJune 1, 2016
Loved the job but it was to much of a drive for me. The place and area is well and safe. Its a good company to work for and the people are very nice and do well to corporate with each other.
Pros
Good pay and benifits
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn and grow
CRM Project Manager (Former Employee) –  NJMay 31, 2016
Great place to learn and grow. Supportive management. Good work life balance.Great CEO and CIO.
Company had good selection of pharma clients including Novartis and telco clients like Verizon
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Material tester
material tester (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIDecember 17, 2015
Good company to work for keeps you busy and learn more skills along the way. management work will with staff. The hardest part for the job is the noise.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
agency
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Huntington Park, CADecember 8, 2015
The API its an agency for just a temporary job. Sometimes you work and sometimes you do not. There is different cultures and the schedule is ok.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High paced pulled buggies with baskets on them to fill with pill bottles.
Order Processor (Former Employee) –  Scottsboro, ALNovember 13, 2015
Come in to work, clock into the warhouse grab scanning gun pull up orders on gun and begin to pull orders for pharmacies.
I learned how to operate the scanning gun.
Management was great.
People I worked with were great loved working with them.
Just trying to make sure you did rush and make any errors.
It was a great job loved the people I worked with.
Pros
Bonus
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
CNC LEAD (Former Employee) –  Zebulon, NCOctober 22, 2015
This was a fun company to work for. The job is fairly reasonable. The upside to this company is u can advance fast. The down side one mistake and it may be ur last mistake.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Quality and shipping on time.
ELECTRONIC INSPECTOR (Current Employee) –  Marlborough, MAMarch 18, 2015
The shift started at 6:00 what is very nice because I have all afternoon to enjoy with my husband an two Chihuahuas. After 22 years in this company my co-workers are part of my family. My job is my passion. It is a challenge to me solve the different problems every day brings. The hardest part is the frustration when the hard work and the loyalty to the company is not recognize by the managers an supervisor.
Pros
Close to home. Job security.
Cons
Bad health insurance. To much presure because poor escheduling.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
API offers great opportunities
Psychological Consultant (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCFebruary 9, 2015
API Associates, Inc. offers great opportunities to develop impeccable clinical, communication, interpersonal, leadership, management and administrative skills.
The hardest part of the job is discharging a consumer because of non compliance who really needs psychological services to assist with becoming healthy and productive individuals.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
CAD Drafter (Former Employee) –  MEDecember 27, 2014
Got knowledge for other graphic software ,revit,Arch Auto CAD
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working
API (Former Employee) –  Lanham, MDDecember 4, 2014
work would be from mon-fri and sometimes Saturdays from 6am-4pm what i learn at work was how shirts were printed and the designed was so detailed everyone is very nice and friendly we help one another, the hardest part of the job i would have to say were the orders that would have to be ship out that same day so we had to work as fast to ship out the order on time.
Pros
no uniform and some times free lunch
Cons
one break in the morning
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good productive and considerate group of guys team orriented
I am very meticulous about my work. (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKSeptember 21, 2014
The crews I have worked with have been a good bunch of people and easy to get along with. We have all had the same goals in completing the job efficently and with the best quality plssible.

Thanks guys for a job well done.
Pros
good team orriented group of guys
Cons
Like all construction it is never at home.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fire Technician life style
Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Garland TexasMay 11, 2014
A typical day at work would be a lot of hands on, everything was different each day. Its better to do it safe then to do something fast and in a hurry. The guys I worked with, everyone was really great. The hardest part of the job is having to deal with roof insulation and the most enjoyable would be getting to be home every night. The management was full of a lot of cool people.
Pros
home every night, great coworkers
Cons
roof insulation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only work here if you absolutely have to.
Journeyman Sheet Metal Worker (Former Employee) –  Lacygne, KSApril 26, 2014
Poor leadership, lack of respect, and just very bad management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at API. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 71 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6