Find companies:
API
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
25 reviews

API Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fire Technician life style
Service Technician (Former Employee), Garland TexasMay 11, 2014
Pros: home every night, great coworkers
Cons: roof insulation
A typical day at work would be a lot of hands on, everything was different each day. Its better to do it safe then to do something fast and in a hurry. The guys I worked with, everyone was really great. The hardest part of the job is having to deal with roof insulation and the most enjoyable would be getting to be home every night. The management was – more... full of a lot of cool people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only work here if you absolutely have to.
Journeyman Sheet Metal Worker (Former Employee), Lacygne, KSApril 26, 2014
Poor leadership, lack of respect, and just very bad management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits, great people who work on the floor, difficult patients and administration
Registered Nurse II (Former Employee), Anchorage, AKJanuary 28, 2014
Good job, great benefits, do not recommend it unless you have aspirations to management. Cannot go onto an RN III unless you move into supervisory or manager positions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Promising hours and good management
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Mesa, AZSeptember 8, 2013
Determine the needs of the patient/ customer
Determine the callers’ needs or wants
Collect contact information in a tactful manner
Defused escalated situations with patients and customers
Assure caller is satisfied before closing call
I learned a lot about computer softwares and handling difficult calls.
Management was great, business was owned by great – more... people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Post-Secondary Proprietary School Growing Company
Medical Program Manager (Current Employee), Stone Mountain, GAApril 15, 2013
Good Company, New Growing Company. Facilitate curriculume to allied health students. management is fair, coworkers are easy to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Parts Driver (Former Employee), Port Richey, FLMarch 25, 2013
Pros: great job
Cons: no pay raise
my day was sometimes very busy and not alot of down time which was good the busyer the better .my co-workers were the best loved the crew
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment
Machine Operator (Current Employee), Gainesville, TXDecember 29, 2012
Pros: 20 minute paid lunch.
Cons: high deductible on health care
Ran an extruder and or pulverizer. Learned the ins and outs of the pulverizer machine. I work the second shift and management leave 1/2 hours after my start of shift. Co-workers are great people to work with. Even though I worked alone if help was needed they are always willing to lend a hand.

The hardest part of the job was not allowing the extruder – more... to freeze with molten plastic in the system. The most enjoyable part of my day was knowing that I produced the best possible pellet and powder. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Part-time Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOSeptember 13, 2012
Lack ability for reasonably priced healthcare. Your co workers are helpful and managment is nice and the job is very fast pace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and productive
Workstudy Program (Former Employee), Milledgeville, GAJune 27, 2012
Pros: working with others
Cons: short breaks
i worked hard... answered the phone and gave messages to other workers...got along with everyone.....
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace
Hand Winder (Former Employee), Arcade, NYMay 23, 2012
I spent my day at a machine winding different thickness of wire onto spools. The place of work had a friendly atmosphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CTD,, DMF
Officer in Corporate QA & RA (Former Employee), BANGALORESeptember 26, 2014
EVERY DAY IAM LEARING NEWTHINGS FROM OTHERS SAME TIME GIVING GUIDENCE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
small industry, but gives individual work experience
Chemist in Quality (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APJuly 14, 2014
small industry, but gives individual work experience and very near to residence
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Picker Packer (Former Employee), QueenslandSeptember 30, 2013
I learned to be quick and think fast. The hardest part of the job is lifting heavy weight. The day at work was fun because i got to work with people that i can talk to and they are very helpful when i needed help. The enjoyable part at work is when i do a really good job and my boss can see that i put so much effort in my work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Operations Support (Former Employee), SydneyDecember 3, 2012
Pros: free lunch
Cons: extra long hours
Proactive and safe workplace.
my co-workers were very helpful. Hardest part of work was when the network was down for all 5 major sites. But we worked around the clock to get the system restored.
Most enjoyable part of the job was when the goal was achieved.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with monthly summer barbeques
Assembler (Former Employee), Summerstown, ONSeptember 5, 2012
Pros: monthly summer barbeques
Cons: hot, itchy work envirorment
A typical day consisted of preparing blades ready for the press.I learned that making a hodifficult part of the job wasckey stick takes many different steps to end up with a good quality product.
Both management and staff were pleasant to work with which made the job that much easier.
The most difficilt part of the job was getting use to working with – more... fibre glass products as it caused some skin irritation.
The most enjoyable part of the job was to be fortunate enough to have worked with a crew willing to help each other out. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place
storeman (Former Employee), Bundamba,BrisbaneMay 16, 2012
Pros: great pay rtae
Cons: no job security
great place to work,fast paced,lot of pressure to meet kpi`s butgood enviroment,very little job security
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Afternnon Shift at API
2IC (Current Employee), DandenongApril 29, 2012
A normal shift is driving the forklifts and replenishing the shelves.
Different ways of doing things and learning about the products.
Enjoy working with everyone
At this time i have not found any of the job to be hard
Knowing i have done my job and going home to my family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bastante agradável.
Recepcionista (Former Employee), São Paulo, SPMay 19, 2014
Uma empresa muito boa, com pessoas que sabem dar valor umas as outras pois trabalham com seres humanos. Incentiva o funcionário.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sentiment personnel
Directeur d'exploitation (Former Employee), RouenApril 27, 2014
Pros: nouvelle expérience
Cons: pas de structure
Manque d'autonomie.
Recruté directement par le siège du groupe sans l'avis de mon N+1.
Pas de réel parcours d'intégration réel.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail trés agréable
Maquettiste PAO (Former Employee), Saint-Denis-en-Val, A3February 24, 2014
Travaux variés
plusieurs postes occupés
Bon contact avec l'équipe
Ambiance familiale