Find companies:
AT&T
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
4,767 reviews

AT&T Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned something new regularily
Customer Consultant (Former Employee), Chicago, ILAugust 31, 2014
Typical day included, making coffee upon arrival for team. Usually arriving 15-20 minutes before scheduled time to start. Taking calls inbound, reaching sales objective by offering products and service available also what is needed based on talk with customer. I learned how to speak with customers and resolve issues. Worked with individuals who had – more... the same ideals and morals. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None family oriented company
Premises Technician (Current Employee), Houston, TXAugust 31, 2014
Pros: no pro's
Cons: nice till you get hired
Most of your days and nights will be spent here with no time off. No time for family and personal life. You also have no control over vacation paid and requested time off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved this company
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Paramus, NJAugust 30, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Great job, enjoyable work area, and very friendly staff. Hardest part of job was dealing with customers that came in very upset.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD COMPANY
Mobility Assistant Sales Manager (Former Employee), MONTICELLO ARAugust 29, 2014
I WAS AN ASST. STORE MANAGER FOR ATT. COMPANY HAD STRONG LEADERSHIP AND STRONG GOALS FOR GROWTH. HAD THE STAFF TO MEET THOSE GOALS BUT STRESS WAS A NUMBER ONE REASON THAT I LEFT.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Call Center Representative (Current Employee), CharlestonAugust 29, 2014
greta co workers, great pay, great company, i miss working here
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment
Retail Sales Consultant (Former Employee), West Covina, CAAugust 29, 2014
Pros: fast paced, fun, innovative workplace.
Cons: not meeting quotas, inconsistency in management.
Selling products and services to customers to meet our sales. Fast paced work when there are many different customers with specific needs. Learned how to be competitive and still work as a team. Had an amazing team but meeting sales at times was a challenge due to cut hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy yet challenging work
Premises Technician (Former Employee), Austin, TXAugust 29, 2014
Pros: at&t discounts
Cons: no work/life balance
AT&T is a good company to work for unless your in the field of U-Verse. U-Verse itself is easy but made difficult by company metrics. From upper management micro-managing all the way down to the knowledge base of techs. There is no work/life balance. Many times I would arrive home between the hours of 10-11pm even sometimes past 12am only to be back – more... at work by 8am the next day. This job is for single individuals without kids or pets. Now the satisfaction of providing great service for the customer is always good knowing you did a good job by seeing their appreciation for all you did for them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, sales oriented workplace
Small Business, Sales Consultant (Former Employee), Louisville, KYAugust 29, 2014
Pros: hour lunch, opportunities for bonus, compensation plan
Cons: training and limited assistance while on the job
A typical day at work would consist of logging into your phone on time and begin taking inbound calls. It was my duty to provide great customer service while resolving the customers' issues. Also, my number one priority was to make an offer or up-sale on each call. The job paid well but was very stressful and demanding as we had very limited product – more... knowledge and help navigating the systems. My focus was on learning the products/services and learning the different systems. The most enjoyable part of this job was the first shift schedule and being able to have my weekends available. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Rention Rep (Former Employee), Lakeland, FLAugust 28, 2014
Pros: my pay check every 2 weeks, and learning new systems
Cons: lack of commuication with management
my typical day would be to get in sign in my phone and begin taking calls for the whole 8 hours. I have learned how to go in to different systems at once and correct accounts , credit accounts, adjust minutes on cell phone plans, make sales on new accounts and old accounts. management was nice . most co workers were nice and easy to get along with. – more... hardest part of the job was trying to juggle my life as a mother of 6 kids and high demand of the call center at that time . the most enjoyable part of the job was to make each customer fill like I just gave them a million dollars and to know they were happy, and also the pay. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Horrible Horrible
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Youngstown, OHAugust 27, 2014
I started in a training class of 20 and after 6 months it is down to 8, and this is typical. out of a building full of management at least 20 there is three that i would say is good. There is a lot of situations like a supervisor with a best friend on the same team who they supervise and the union is absolutely worthless
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Retail Sales Consultant (Former Employee), Peabody, MAAugust 27, 2014
The general managers are always great to work for but the district managers are never nice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work!
Coordinator (Current Employee), Dallas, TXAugust 27, 2014
Pros: great atmosphere, friendly and awesome place to work!
Cons: unless you are a lazy employee!!
They have a great corporate culture, management is wonderful and compensation is great for employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mostly a pleasant place of employment.
BVOIP Technical Specialist (Former Employee), Denver, COAugust 27, 2014
Pros: non-union
Cons: lack of professionalism and lack of job knowledge tolerated
The position required a person to be an absolute self-starter with the ability to manage oneself, including great time management skills, the ability to multitask and manage projects electronically via spreadsheets and tools specific to the AT&T environment. Because the management team was inundated with management duties of their own this was a requirement – more... but not an attribute all team members possessed. The hardest part of the job was having to carry team members who didn't know their job duties and were either not capable or didn't want to carry their own weight. The most enjoyable part of the job was there were also many great and capable people as well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
Capital Planning Lead Financial Analyst (Former Employee), Dallas, TXAugust 27, 2014
A typical day at work in latest role involved online meetings across the country building financial/economic models and what-if's for all assumptions from all revenue/cost avoidance/cost savings/etc. to development capital/variable capital and expense
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy conversing with our customers and giving that personal touch.
Home Solutions Manager D2D Sales (Current Employee), Anaheim, CAAugust 26, 2014
Pros: schedule flexibility
Cons: not always getting the sale
A typical day is walking door to door through out our market group and knocking and talking through out my day. I have learned that people don't always like unexpected company.

My position is a management position. I only see my co-workers 1 time per week.

The hardest part of the job is to get the customer to engage in a brief conversation to discuss – more... products/services without closing the door.

I enjoy the customer contact and the flexibility of my schedule. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned from the most amazing manager what true customer service is!
Retail Sales Consultant (Former Employee), Tonawanda, NYAugust 26, 2014
Pros: amazing manager
Cons: n/a
While under the management of Jack Overfield, who actually has since been promoted to I believe to Regional Manager, I was taught the true meaning of customer service by that man. Not one (1) person walked out of that store- regardless of whatever their personal situation; Every single person walked out with a phone. No matter how he convinced upper – more... management for the approval, but he did it! That is probably why he had the #1 store in the Buffalo region. With all the technicalities that AT&T Corporate tried to enforce, such as being forced to re-sign another contract, if let's say you broke your phone. The company made it's profit through the actual contracts. The phones they had were estimated (most) at a very high price (usually between $400-$600) if bought straight out. So, they were able to recoup the phone costs, as well as on upgrades, and other inventory products, accessories, etc. There was also "web add-ons and other services" that just added bonus to the service and phones. Most important was customer service, because quickly after that became referrals. And I learned that by taking care of one good customer, you could've gained yourself ten (10.) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Retail Sales Consultant (Former Employee), Sugar Land, TXAugust 26, 2014
Had fun dealing with people getting people into new phone helping people with the device issues , not really anything complain about other then my schedule conflict
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and safe place to work
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee), Norcross, GAAugust 25, 2014
Dedicated, resourceful, and innovative instructor who strives to help students change marginal attitudes into good attitudes, and supports colleagues and administration in social and intellectual growth by creating an atmosphere of mutual respect, and open communication. Exceptional communicator with customers in a caring and diplomatic manner. Encourage – more... socialization, teamwork, and leadership. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales
SALES REP (Former Employee), New YorkAugust 25, 2014
To efficiently provide superior customer service, to every customer and complete every task given to me. To work for a company where I can grow and use my skills to educate others where I am challenged day in and day out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace work environment
MOBILITY CUSTOMER SUPPORT SPECIALIST (Former Employee), Evansville, INAugust 25, 2014
Pros: healthcare
I have always worked in restaurants so working for AT&T was different for me. I really enjoyed learning all that i have at AT&T, I now know how to communicate with people better because at at&t I only spoke with customers over the phone so i could not depend on body language to understand there emotion with an issue they had about their service, I am – more... able to relate to customers because I am one as well.I now have strong computer skills,typing and knowledge of computers all together. I appreciate the time I was given at AT&T for the training and knowledge i was provided with. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About AT&T

At AT&T, we’re connecting the world like never before. Ready to get in on the action? Together we’ll do great – Read more