Find companies:
AT&T
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5,803 reviews

AT&T Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Friendly, fun, fast paced, and changing all the time!
Call Center Customer Retention Representative (Current Employee), Little Rock, ARFebruary 25, 2015
Pros: great healthcare, dental, and money.
Cons: work schedules
AT&T call center is always changing. What I mean by that is the products and services are always changing as well as the floor you are on. You will always have different managers, get to know all of your peers at one point in the history of working there. The team of workers you will be with are always going to be your go to point. Your going to have managers too but with this job you will have fun getting to know what it is like to be on a team that cheers for success. I would have to say that in this specific call center we actually have huge, and tiny hand clappers to celebrate our achievements on what we do, say, and even how we feel on each and every one of our calls. Even our managers do it. Though the toughest part about the job are the work hours. I work late every night, getting only 2 days off during the week. Now I know that is not bad, but trust me, it does get annoying to have to get a shift that you do not desire.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
daily pase at work; easy going, happy atmosphere
Order Writer (Former Employee), Pasadena, CAFebruary 25, 2015
Pros: easy access to home
Cons: slack manangment
daily pase at work; easy going, happy atmosphere, manager was enjoyable to work for. 7 story building, airconditioned, 1 hour lunch with 2 15 minutes breaks, 2-3 copiers on each floor. alot of lovely ladies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IPTV field of industry
Customer Premise Technician (Former Employee), Simi Valley CAFebruary 25, 2015
Vast knowledge of IPTV and learned much in the field of this industry and work with some really good guys at the time.
Vast knowledge of IPTV and learned much in the field of this industry and work with some really good guys at the time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay and benefits
Office Support Clerk (Former Employee), Lisle, ILFebruary 25, 2015
Pros: great pay, great benefits, 401k, pension
Cons: short lunch, poor management
The pay and benefits of this job were worth the poor management and difficult work. Although it was very hard work, dirty and sometimes dangerous, it was well worth my time to be there. I felt as though the management could have done a far better job, and there was little room for advancement within the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
simple, enjoyable, steady,
Porting Representative (Former Employee), Cedar Rapids, IowaFebruary 25, 2015
Pros: set schedule, always worked the same number or hours per week, able to budget my life
Cons: upset customers
call center, set schedule, coworkers were nice, it was very easy and enjoyable, you would get some upset customers but those customers who were so nice and appreciative of your help made everything worthwhile, this job taught me that customer service what I want to do with the rest of my life
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Produvtive fun workplace with mini golf
Sales Consultant (Former Employee), Miami, FLFebruary 25, 2015
Productive job I learned about the different types of people you can sell your services to depending upon location. The job is also enjoyable and not difficult if your very social to begin with!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thought I would retire there
Customer Service and Sales Representative (Former Employee), Atwater, CAFebruary 25, 2015
Not to put so many years into a position, and think that things cannot change on a daily basis.

Learned to treat people the way you want to be. Work hard and do the Best you can every day.

Most enjoyable Friends for Life, Got to win lots of things and really enjoyed my Job!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive..great benefits
maintinance administor/temp position (Former Employee), jacksonville flFebruary 25, 2015
Pros: incentives were given given when productivity was met
Cons: not enough one on one with supervisor
it was a great atmosphere set for you to do the very best that you can. it was very informative, and gave timely information to get the job done,.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Funny place
Instructor (Former Employee), Santo DomingoFebruary 25, 2015
Oversee and administer account training programs including recurrent and new hire classes. Make and implement recommended improvements. Be responsible to, organize course materials, develop training curriculum, present courses, and effectively measure training efforts. Ensure all training programs run smoothly and effectively. Work with management to identify training needs and achieve account specific training goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Sr. Engineer (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOFebruary 25, 2015
This was a nice place to work. Opportunity to learn new things and be able to grow respectively in the organization. Management was open and honest. Co-workers were helpful in making you grow in the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AT&T
Retail sales consultant (Current Employee), Lake groveFebruary 25, 2015
if you want work life balance you will never get it here, the job is asks a lot more than what the compensation is worth. not much room to growth unless you can play their games
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AT&T
Retail sales consultant (Current Employee), Lake groveFebruary 25, 2015
if you want work life balance you will never get it here, the job is asks a lot more than what the compensation is worth. not much room to growth unless you can play their games
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AT&T
Retail sales consultant (Current Employee), Lake groveFebruary 25, 2015
if you want work life balance you will never get it here, the job is asks a lot more than what the compensation is worth. not much room to growth unless you can play their games
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Network Engineer (Current Employee), Belton TexasFebruary 24, 2015
I gained a lot of valuable experience at AT&T. I continue to learn a lot. Good working environment. The level of professionalism is quite high.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Communications Specialist (Former Employee), San Jose, CAFebruary 24, 2015
Pros: good people, good training
Cons: long hours
I was lucky and worked with a great bunch of people who were experienced sales people, and worked well to support each others customers to provide the best sales and support possible. The company trains people to know the equipment and how to train customers in using the technology. Management is hit or miss at times, some are very unscrupulous and encourage shortcuts, others hold their salespeople to high standards, I unfortunately had many of the underhanded types that cared more about sales than honesty. The great part of the job is having the latest and greatest of devices for free or at a substantial discount, and free service. Benefits are great, rewards programs and incentives are generous, I ended up getting a free bicycle from one of the rewards programs. The hardest part was trying to balance a personal life with work. I had many managers that also did not schedule well so there were times when I would have to come in and help.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family like enviroment
customer service representative (Current Employee), Chicago, ILFebruary 24, 2015
Pros: bonus
Cons: health plan
Typical day was busy
I learned to negotiate with customers
Sale and collect
Management team was very supportive and knowledgeable
system goes down often
my office has a warm and family like environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contractor for AT&T
Vinculums - Contractor (Former Employee), CaliforniaFebruary 24, 2015
Pros: good teamwork
Cons: was not a permanent position
Project manager for Ethernet, LTE and T1 projects for AT&T. Familiar with CPDO and C&E functions. Capable of managing large groups of data. Familiar with many AT&T tools and protocols
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits and competitive pay, but horrible management
Customer Support Specialsist II (Current Employee), Ashland, KYFebruary 24, 2015
Pros: excellent cell service discount
Cons: horrible hours and horrible bosses
In a typical day at work you are criticized repeatedly no matter how hard you apply yourself or how great your scores. You are forced to use a number of obsolete and antiquated computer programs and told to try and provide the customer with an efficient level of service. Managers are lazy and they are not held accountable. My direct supervisor sits at his station and plays candy crush on his phone all day, and gets angry when you ask him for help. It's ridiculously frustrating.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you Love kids this is a great work place.
RETAIL SALES REPRESENTIVE (Former Employee), Alexandria, VAFebruary 24, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
I love absolutely everything about this job! Great co workers, great management. Great pay. I was in college at the time of employment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Pay
Customer Service and Sales Representative (Former Employee), Chicago, ILFebruary 24, 2015
Pros: lunch and breaks
Cons: mandatory overtime
Typical day included sales, customer service and customer issues with products and services. No room for growth within the company and mandatory overtime or else you will receive disciplinary action

1 2 3 4 5

About AT&T

At AT&T, we’re connecting the world like never before. Ready to get in on the action? Together we’ll do great – Read more