AT&T Employee Reviews

Found 16,780 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
third party call center
service agent (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KSJuly 19, 2017
To be honest convergys was not a good place to work and i wish i did not have to type 150 characters for theis company all i can say is that AT&T did the right thing by taking the contract away from convergys.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok opportunity, especially as far as sales...but the job itself gets difficult
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJuly 19, 2017
Competitive sales opportunity in which your compensation is based on your overall efforts and knowledge of the product at hand. Some days are better than others, but feeling good about your self as well as confident plays a major factor in this process. I did not find this as a deep indenture being a key role to being a career I can hold for the rest of my career.
Pros
Earning potential has no cap
Cons
Sales can be difficult and frustrating
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful environment
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Tigard, ORJuly 19, 2017
it wass through a staffing agency randstad, im quite sure they have improved in the last 8 years, there was no structure or balance at the time. the turnover rate was high we refilled pre paid phones
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work...guidance was sometimes lacking.
Director, Property Management (Former Employee) –  225 W. Randolph; Chicago, IL 60604July 19, 2017
Tremendous opportunity. The position contained a great deal of resources and personnel to management. Despite a large annual budget, financial resources were still under-funded. Staff members were some of the most committed and passionate members I have ever had the pleasure of working with. Upper management should do more counseling to ensure guidance was provided and work performance was rated. Overall I thoroughly enjoyed the time I spent in this position.
Pros
Working with such a committed team.
Cons
Upper management did not provide enough feed-back.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good location and team oriented environment.
Senior Project Analyst/Alternate Lead PM (Former Employee) –  El Segundo, CAJuly 19, 2017
AT&T acquired Directv. The work location is very close to the airport with adequate employee parking. The work environment is team oriented across the US.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good Company to work for.
Customer Service/Customer Relations (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, NCJuly 19, 2017
Was very good company to work for and they where very flexible with the hours and had very good pay and benefits. They also very friendly place to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the people I work with....
Maintenance Administrator-Network Screening Center (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYJuly 19, 2017
We are like family. Hardest part of the job no support or accountability from management team in all departments. I learned that its not what you know its who you know if you want to advance.
Pros
Great pay
Cons
no job security on wireline side of the business
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressfull
Sales Compensation Lead (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 19, 2017
Stressfull cut-throat company to work for. Always laying off. No work life balance. You are expected to get your work done no matter how heavy the load. Favoritism is big.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
att review
Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJuly 19, 2017
a very demanding and stressful job with a lot of physical activities, managers are on a lot of pressure as well, bell south was more people oriented. customer services is the worst. customer calls to get a land line and they ended up getting voip, and internet. i however,enjoy being independent, and felt satisfaction helping out customers, even though my metrics weren't as high
Pros
salary
Cons
fearing not being able to comply with the job metric
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
store location
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJuly 19, 2017
working for this company there were small issues .Having a stable manager was always an issue and having to move to a kiosk requesting to go to a store instead.
Pros
good availability
Cons
location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Lead Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 19, 2017
I am a contractor so I do not get at&t benefits. However, contractors are treated very well and no differently than employees for the jobs they are contracted to do.
Pros
Professional organization
Cons
Many reorgs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Career Job
Loyalty/Sales Team (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXJuly 18, 2017
Benefiets are awesome. 401k . Medical, dental , vision, paid time off, vacation . Very competitive . Would recommend . Strict attendance policy
Great place for parents to work
Pros
Pay Benefiets career
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
Business Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJuly 18, 2017
Depending where you go in this company. In retail, I'd recommend this to someone whos in college or to someone that does not think college is for them. You can make a lot of money in the (retail) side. But I would not recommend this to anyone that has a family or any other things going on. This company will demand ALL your time. BUT IT WAS A FUN EXPERIENCE. If I were still single, and no kids. I'd still be with them probably.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Retail Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJuly 18, 2017
Mobile sales. Home security sales. Accessory sales. Easy place to accumulate nice paychecks and have a great career. Not a lot of turnover as well. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Premises Technician (Former Employee) –  Oceanside, CAJuly 18, 2017
Great company to work for. Willing to work as a team and get things done in a timely matter. Also, have to have great customer service skills because you will be dealing with a high volume of customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First job
Data Processing Associate (Former Employee) –  Oakton, VAJuly 18, 2017
Great culture, fun place to work! Very collaborative environment where managers empower employees to voice opinions and ideas at all times. Overall, I recommend!
Pros
Night Shift
Cons
Laid off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Sales (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 18, 2017
Great place to work and when you are not on the road meeting with customers, you can work from your home. Great benefits, competitive compensation and a first class group of co-workers.
Pros
Professionalism of co-workers, compensation, benefits, discounts
Cons
A lot of process that all employees must be compliant with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard competitve environment
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Fayetteville, NCJuly 18, 2017
If you have good selling abilities it is the job for you. If not do not apply, it is a requirement to sale and if you don't sell or offer the correct way you don't stand a chance.
Pros
Benefits, 401K, paid time off, commision
Cons
strict hours, low work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work and advance in one's career.
Human Resources Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Basking Ridge, NJJuly 18, 2017
Working at AT&T was a great experience. I was trained well, had the ability to advance and learned many things along the way. Everyone was professional and true team players.
Pros
benefits, advancement, training
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and provided good experiences.
Specialist - Network Control (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 18, 2017
The position afforded new skills from troubleshooting the network to collaborating with internal personnel and external personnel (vendors) to resolve problems.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AT&T. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 17,890 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6

CEO Approval

73%
4,866 ratings
Add your rating