Find companies:
AT&T
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
4,459 reviews

AT&T Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to retire from. (Longevity)
Accounts Receivable/Training Assistant (Current Employee), Nashville, TNJuly 7, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: short breaks
It's great to be a part of a company that makes a difference in people's everyday lives. I love the people I work around. I love working for an innovative company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Team Leader/ Sales Representative (Current Employee), Norwalk, CTJuly 7, 2014
This was my first job after college, and yes i did make some $ but there is no benefits, and it was 100% commission.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
System Manager (Current Employee), Columbia, MDJuly 7, 2014
Pros: healthcare and retirement package
Management is great and co-workers where the best part of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Corpus Christi, TXJuly 7, 2014
Pros: extra compansations
Loved the pay and the benefits, Wish there was more advancement available. Overall it's a great company to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to save money for the future.
Sales Representative (Current Employee), San Diego, CAJuly 6, 2014
Pros: to be able to provide for my family.
Cons: we were always short of staff, extremely busy to the point that we werent allowed breaks.
Selling products and solutions, get to learn a lot about people and what makes them tick. I like talking to people they can teach you a lot from what society is about.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CUSTOMER SERVIC
Costumer service/Tech Support (Former Employee), Boca Raton, FLJuly 6, 2014
Pros: great bosses
Cons: health care
GREAT PERSONALTY, HARDWORKER, AND GREAT MANGEMENT SKILLS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
SCG Sales Planning Manager/Operations Manager (Current Employee), Virtual Office - Birchwood, WIJuly 6, 2014
I've very much enjoyed my time at AT&T.

My co-workers are amazing and the teams I support are very appreciative of the work I do for them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, family oriented work environment
TECHNICAL STAFF MEMBER (Former Employee), Alpharetta, GAJuly 6, 2014
Pros: the opportunity to grow with the communication evolution.
I supported 17 technicians and 6 designers in repair and installation of intra and internet communications for large and medium corporations both domestic and international. I facilitated workshops to ensure that Technicians and designers stayed abreast of the evolving communication industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Project Manager (Current Employee), Columbia, MDJuly 6, 2014
Very fair when it comes to work/life balancing. Compensation/benefits comparable to other companies
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Retail Sales Manager (Former Employee), Marshall, TXJuly 6, 2014
Pros: phone service
Cons: never satisfied
properly train sales reps. scheduling for entire store.assist sales reps with customer issues
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good compensation
Sales Consultant (Current Employee), Saginaw, MIJuly 4, 2014
Overall good compensation for work performed. High pressure sales focus and little to no flexibility.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The compensation varies
Retail Sales Associate (Current Employee), Moses Lake, WAJuly 3, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Although I am doing well in retail, I do not like the schedule I work with a family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasure to work
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE/DISPATCHER (Former Employee), Hoffman Estates, ILJuly 3, 2014
Always learning new things and strategies to do better. Great environment to work in always able to elevate up the ladder,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for
Principal Architect (Current Employee), MNJuly 3, 2014
Great Place to work for high performers.
Good people around and fun environment.
Sometimes rigid timing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Face paced
Branch Resource Manager (Former Employee), Oakton, VAJuly 3, 2014
Pros: long hours
Cons: learning to work with a wide range of personalities and work styles.
Pull productivity reports to ensure accounts were assigned to correct Sales Associate team.
Learned to work with a wide range of personalities and work styles.
Each team manager showed respect for the job positions and conflicts were able to be easily reconciled.
Most difficult part of job was claiming accounts which had been assigned to the wrong sales – more... team.
Most rewarding was being able to reclaim accounts to our branch. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales driven environment with an emphasis on providing an extraordinary customer experience
Retail Sales Manager II & III (Current Employee), Northern CaliforniaJuly 3, 2014
Coaching to sales metrics and behaviors, working with escalated customers, driving for results.
Leadership, developing a staff, achieving sales results.
Supported by three Assistant Managers, 15 Sales Employees, and 2 Operational Support Employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for with opportunities for advancement.
Account Executive (Former Employee), Brookfield, WiJuly 2, 2014
Pros: excellent product line with excellent reputation.
Cons: stressful
Excellent company with opportunities for advancement. Typical day consisted of selling AT&T products and services to exisitng and new customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
*
Management - Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJuly 2, 2014
Loop Location, older building, great people. enjoyed my time there
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Technical Specialist (Current Employee), Saginaw, MIJuly 2, 2014
Love my co-workers and love the job assignment that I am assigned to do every day
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent company to work for
Premesis Technician Trainee (Former Employee), 23 Mark Dr San Rafael, CAJuly 2, 2014
Pros: travel compensation
A typical day included learning the basics of safety and how to become a successful technician. Training began in the classroom and included an on the job preview full of situations that would be encountered as a "U-Verse" technician. Everybody and everything about working for AT&T was good. Not a thing to complain about; Really wish I had passed my – more... examinations which proved to be the most difficult part of the job. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About AT&T

At AT&T, we’re connecting the world like never before. Ready to get in on the action? Together we’ll do great – Read more