Find companies:
AT&T
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3,967 reviews

AT&T Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
meh
Technical Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INApril 11, 2014
low morale at this place its almost depressing. the company is great overall but the call centers are really tough to survice in
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely professional work environment with tremendous opportunity
Lead Chief of Staff (Current Employee), DenverApril 10, 2014
Pros: exposure to business & opportunity
In this position at AT&T, I have learned the requirements of corporate business management. I have learned what it is to be an executive and how business decisions are made in the corporate world. I have learned more in the last 2 years than I have in my entire previous private sector career (outside the Army). This is both the hardest and the most – more... enjoyable part of working for AT&T. I have had the great opportunity to work with hands-down the highest standard of professional I believe operating in the Government support industry. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PHONE COMPANY
Bilingual Customer Service (Former Employee), Alhambra, CAApril 10, 2014
Pros: great pay
Cons: no longer there
UNION COMPANY/PAY/BENEFITS/STABILITY/ENVIRONMENT/SALES OPPORTUNITIES AND OVERTIME
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work environment. Leading edge technology.
Computer Associate/Analyst (Former Employee), Lake Mary, FLApril 10, 2014
Pros: good compensation and work environment
Cons: job security. at the mercy of a huge corporation.
At the start of the shift, you were relieving someone that typically knew their job. At the end of your shift, you turned your systems over to someone that also knew their job. You left the job at the door when you left. Well compensated. Good management. Everyone knew their job. The hardest part of the job was keeping pace with the ever-changing technology.That – more... was also the most enjoyable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AT&T
Sr. Specialist / Clarify Team (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 10, 2014
Pros: offline work
Cons: shift bids
Typical day is you receive a certain amount of tickets to work dealing with anything from data issues to feature problems to network issues. Everyday there always work the environment is okay sometimes but, the job is repetitive but my Area Manager keeps on different type of special projects to handle for him.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Lead Retail Sales Consultant (Former Employee), CamarilloApril 10, 2014
Sales is an ever changing job, each day is different. Fun place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Telecommunications Project Manager (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INApril 10, 2014
Pros: great 401k plan
Cons: once hired on, hard to leave.....
Go to work to make a difference in preparing America with the best Telecommunications network in the world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice work environment
Associate Tech Support Network Analyst, NOC (Current Employee), Great Falls, VAApril 10, 2014
I have been with AT&T since June 2013 and I really do like the environment that I work in and my co-workers. I have been given the chance to learn new systems pertaining to the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Start up culture with the back up of AT&T as an established brand
Sr. Marketing Comunications Manager (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 10, 2014
Pros: great work/life balance, easy going atmosphere
Cons: healthcare
A great mix of people from various industries that were brought together to push new innovations and technology to market. The ideas are fresh and the people are hungry for growth and success so each day you have to bring your A-game. The management allows each person and team to run their own projects and there is a general sense of collaboration across – more... teams as we work to create something that can potentially create a new culture. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardworkers were compensated well
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee), Daly City, CAApril 10, 2014
Friendly competitions helped with a good paycheck but the hours were horrible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting
Tech Support Rep (Former Employee), Niles, OHApril 10, 2014
I did not really sell the producut I was techinical support, i made sure the propduct was working to the customers satisfaction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice group of co-workers
National Business Services Voice Representative (Former Employee), CerritosApril 9, 2014
This was a fun and great place to work! The co-workers were awesome!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
adaptable
Mgr Osp Plng & Engrg Design (RAO Analyst) (Current Employee), Sacramento, CAApril 9, 2014
Ever changing world, that requires constant development of new skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working here because of the atmosphere
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Harrisburg, PAApril 9, 2014
log in to our phones and take calls from customers regarding sales and technical issues
How to engage with customer even when they want to speak
Strong management team
Great team of people who helped encourage each other
sitting so long
accomplishing the call volume a day
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Pontiac, MIApril 9, 2014
Pros: contineous training, great pay
I worked for 33 years in customer related groups. I enjoyed my work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Qualtiy customer service
Sales Associate/ Team Lead (Former Employee), Augusta, GAApril 9, 2014
Pros: growth opportunity
Cons: long hours
Fast paced call center environment. Great growth opportunities, long hours .. even on weekends
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job for testing cell phones
Sr. Quality Engineer (Contract) (Former Employee), Bothell, WAApril 9, 2014
Pros: good working environment
Cons: not much room for advancement
I contracted at AT&T for almost 3 1/2 years as a quality engineer. My days consisted of creating test cases from technical documents and executing test cases. I also sat in on call meetings with developers, project managers, other QE teams, and 3rd party vendors. Our job was to test the product at the specified AT&T certification level and then at the – more... end of the testing either mark the product as AT&T certified software or not. I enjoyed working with my team the most. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cultral diverese and deelply involved with the devlopment of agents
Quality Analyst (Former Employee), Mobile, ALApril 9, 2014
My day started with viewing/responding to emails, I prepared for daily/weekly meeting and new hire classes. The management team and the job culture was great, we all worked together to meet the clients needs. I enjoyed my job due to being able to train and develop agents and see their progress and growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
sales rep (Former Employee), Fort Smith, ARApril 9, 2014
its very demanding but very fair. I look forward to this job. I defiantly recommend this job to outgoing ppl.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company but...
Premises Technician (Current Employee), Austin, TXApril 8, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: no schedule hours
AT&T take the time to trained you.
We do a lot of overtime.
the best and the worse part of the job is go to the customers houses. Sometimes we go to a house that we can not even see the floor under the mess.

About AT&T

At AT&T, we’re connecting the world like never before. Ready to get in on the action? Together we’ll do great – Read more