AT&T Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT product Analyst
IT Product Manager (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXNovember 21, 2017
Good company to work for, very good atmosphere. the work environment is very good. i enjoy the people i work with. i will advise this company to anyone
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical networking position
Principal Network Engineer (Former Employee) –  Jupiter, FL 33478November 21, 2017
Nothing extraordinary on the other hand, nothing too negative.
Typical day was spent supporting the client's network and reviewing future plans. Also supported site at remote location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was ok
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, NCNovember 21, 2017
i enjoyed the job it was a positive environment a bit of a fast pace. it was competitive. they do offer school opportunities. i left because i wanted to go to school for a different field .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company with a vision
Director, Consumer Marketing (Current Employee) –  San Ramon, CANovember 20, 2017
Face paced envirinment with extremely talented teams. AT&T is a company with a global reach and serves the largest of enterprise customers as well as everyday residential customers. The culture is evolving, taking advantage of a division acquired in 2015 and preparing to take entertainment to a new level with bigger and broader offers. The hardest part of the job is being ready to shift and change constantly. The best part of job is the team of people I manage and work with every day
Pros
Great people
Cons
Adjusting to change
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working front line customer sales and services on the phones all day
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Kalamazoo, MINovember 20, 2017
A typical day at work consists of being on the phone all day with customers calling in about problems with their bill or services.
This job has taught me how to remain in control of the call and calm customers who are upset.
Management team works the best they can with what they are given to work with and the consistent changes.
There is a group of fellow peers that works to help keep the culture in the center positive focused.
The hardest part of the job is being kind to customers on the phone that are being mean and rude.
The most enjoyable part of the job is being able to help people who really want to be helped.
Pros
Great peers, benefits, perks
Cons
Having to listen to people talk down to you, inability to take vacation when needed due to the needs of the business.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good money.
Wire Technician / Field Technician (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LANovember 20, 2017
Worked 11-14 hours daily with an off day alternating randomly weekly. Could not call in sick without having a union meeting after you return. Money was good though. Great experience!
Pros
Financially
Cons
Worked 11-14 hours daily. Could not call in sick.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pressure Cooker
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLNovember 20, 2017
Before At&t took over BellSouth, it was the greatest place in the world to work. But when At&t took over in 2007, the company became a hostile environment. Employees that exemplified Customer First were let go. For those who remained, the pressure to perform was constantly pushed until the office was closed. We were a team before that and supported each other in our day to day jobs. Afterwards, there was no team spirit or support from management.
Pros
experience
Cons
performance pressure and lack of job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It sucks
Dispatch Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Denver, CONovember 20, 2017
This place was horrible. I got laid off right after I got a big raise along with everyone else in my department and management is from a remote site. What a joke of a company.
Cons
terrible place to work Just Don't.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Field Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CANovember 20, 2017
If you like long hours, but fairly simple work this is a good job for you. The supervisors were good to work for, and the team spirit is there, but overall as a shop, it was disorganized and cluttered.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well paid job
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Kingwood, TXNovember 20, 2017
It is a well paid job but just like any kind of retail you will work every single weekend without a doubt. It is also near impossible to get a day off whenever you are new.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about AT&T?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and learned a lot
Manager Customer Service Centers (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KY and Houston, TxNovember 20, 2017
Made great money at AT&T, was promoted to management within a year and a half. It was all about applying yourself and the sky was the limit. The best part was coaching and developing my agents.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
att
Wireless Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GANovember 20, 2017
work with Att i learned a whole lot of knowledge in manager and great worth ethics. If i didn't get laid off i will still be there. the environment was great.
Pros
money
Cons
irrated customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Burnt out
Customer Service Representative-Convergys (Former Employee) –  Lake Mary, FLNovember 20, 2017
As a customer service representative its easy in call center to get burnt out fast I don't know anyone that worked the phones at call centers that loved working the phones. Its basically complaints all day coming back to back usually without stop until the end of your shift. Most people last at these jobs a year maybe a few depending on your tolerance. I would suggest these jobs only for a brief time and then find something else.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful, cut throat environment
assistant store manager (Current Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 20, 2017
job has changed quite a bit from a few years ago. no job security with all the corners the company is cutting to save and recuperate from all the investment they have made in Directv and Time Warner. They create new departments and shut them down months into rolling out. No job security, they even bully reps now one year no union contract and offered an ultimatum either take it or leave it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i liked at&t
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLNovember 20, 2017
i had an car accident and it caused me to lose the job i was out sick for a while and when return the manager wasnt very polite or understanding i dint know if the manager is stioll emoloyed but she made it hard for me to return
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Customer Service and Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MONovember 20, 2017
very fast paced loved it alot of great benefits and discounts available for full time employees. i would work there again if there was a local office.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Environment
Leveraged Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Lubbock, TXNovember 20, 2017
Could be better just really do not care of employees all about numbers. Can treat employees better win in health related issues and have compastion to personal needs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company.
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Denver, CONovember 19, 2017
It has been many years since I worked for ATT, however, it was a good company to work for. I enjoyed being in the corporate world and would recommend a company like ATT for advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start, will definitely challnge you.
STORE MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Naples, FLNovember 19, 2017
AT&T will teach you some invaluable skills that you can take with you just about anywhere. This is especially true for management and B2B roles. Unfortunately as the price of wireless service droops to match other wireless carriers, so does your annual salary. AT&T is an entertainment company, and if you cannot adjust to the changing environment and business demands work part time if anything.
Pros
Invaluable skills, resume builder, flexible hours
Cons
work-life balance, pay, stress
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AT&T Sales positions are horrible
Field Engineer (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKNovember 19, 2017
AT&T sales positions are cut throat, no chance for success. Management promotes a culture of lying and cheating just to make sales quotas. The upper sales management have a don't ask, don't tell policy, as long as you make your monthly numbers. I was required to falsify sales just to make monthly numbers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AT&T. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 19,986 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6