AXA Equitable Life Insurance

AXA Equitable Life Insurance Employee Reviews

Found 182 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxing atmosphere
NEW BUSINESS CONSULTANT III (Former Employee) –  Secaucus, NJJanuary 25, 2016
Learned on the job skills related to job title with some opportunity for advancement. The job required computer proficiency and interaction with new client contracts.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
WebSphere Administrator (Current Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 1, 2015
Hi, the company is very good, team is also good. good atmosphere.
full fun to work with them, the management is excellent.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intern
Intern (Former Employee) –  Woodbury, NYNovember 17, 2015
I improved my organization skills as well as how to become more proficient in computer programs such as excel. I saw how it was to be in a sales like environment and how it works.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD WORK ENVIRONMENT
Sr Licensing Representative, Operations (Former Employee) –  Secaucus, NJNovember 10, 2015
GREAT PLACE TO WORK GOOD ENVIRONMENT

MANY YEARS OF EXPERIENCE WITH GREAT LEADERSHIP AND PEERS

ADVANCED MANY TIMES

ENJOYABLE PLACE TO GROW
Pros
GREAT PEOPLE
Cons
NONE
Was this review helpful?YesNo5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
Office Manager / Accountant (Current Employee) –  VANovember 2, 2015
AXA Equitable is an excellent company with various ways to advance. They offer excellent benefits and are one of the few companies that still offer a pension plan. Excellent communication with employees.
Pros
Excellent Employee Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AXA Equitable
Lead Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 16, 2015
This used to be a great company to work for. I had a lot of opportunities to work at various departments. They have good training programs to enable employees to gain additional skills.

GREAT work/life balance. You are allowed to 100% telecommuting
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Growing in a Risky Field
Global Operations Senior Claim Account Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 4, 2015
A cutting edge approach to a very complicated line of business. Wrote cheap policies that required high expenses to defend. No longer a profitable business that led to shutdown of book.
Pros
Energetic Workplace with Diversity
Cons
No Room for Advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard but Lucrative
Wealth Management Advisor (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 16, 2015
Commission based job so you get what you give. Lots of potential but extreme lack of work life balance for the first 5 years at minimum
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assurance experience
IT Architect (Former Employee) –  Paris, TXSeptember 1, 2015
Big Money, Big place but lot of problem with the management.

One of the most easily experience in Assurance.

Lunch are corrects...
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a temporary agency
Application Processor (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCAugust 26, 2015
Works well at obtaining jobs with accurate descriptions of full functions of positions. Agency itself is a little unorganized when it comes to paychecks. Lots of errors found that needed corrections.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working with and helping clients
Personal Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Syracuse NYAugust 17, 2015
Maintaining a balance between obtaining targets and providing quality service while working with orphan clients - co-workers were a pleasure to work with
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very boring internship, wastes time and life there
Assistant to Financial Advisor (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 21, 2015
I don't like the internship at insurance company, AXA is an insurance company. Very boring jobs.

most people will not stay there for a while
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place to learn along with Fun
Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Syracuse,NYJuly 16, 2015
Working in AXA is a great experience. Of my 6 years journey with AXA, I learnt many technologies, faced many challenges which helped me to groom myself. Co-workers at AXA are very friendly and always guide people with their expertise in technology. Most enjoyable part of AXA is the work culture and co-workers.
Pros
Freedom to work
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning Experience
Financial Services Intern (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXJuly 15, 2015
Was given the opportunity to experience many different roles in the Financial Services world. I was also able to work with clients and gain valuable experience with communication skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Senior Licensing Associate (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJuly 11, 2015
Great Company to work for. Great atmosphere management does a great job communicating with employees. Team members are very professional in a professional setting.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management Consulting Role... Good Culture.
Management Consultant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 8, 2015
I was recruited by the CIO I supported at AIG. He left AIG and went to AXA. I had good relationships with the AXA Financial Team. The New CIO at AXA brought in his team from AIG. There was a them vs us attitude while I was there.
Pros
Good working relationships
Cons
Management Consulting engagement.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no
International Nurse Case Manager (Current Employee) –  ChicagoMay 12, 2015
typical day spent on the phone, triaging calls, I learned how to communicate internationally, co workers were awesome, hardest part of the job is understanding insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mature IT Culture
IT Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Jersey City, NJMay 7, 2015
AXA IT has well established centers of excellence. Many / most of the technical departments were outsourced sometime ago. AXA relies heavily on vendor partners to complete and maintain projects and initiatives. It is a challenging work and rewarding work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Underwriter /Case Manager (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCMay 6, 2015
Providing day to day process for new life applications for Underwriters. Management is not on board as there is way to many gray areas with this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working place
SSIS Developer (Current Employee) –  Syracuse, NYApril 29, 2015
Great team and fun interactive environment. Detail Oriented and faced paced team. Changing unique and out of the box thinking and innovation.
I enjoyed my employment and the environment. I was heard and respected in everything i did.
Pros
every day was the best day to learn.
Cons
short breaks.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 304 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture