AA Temps/Ardelle Financial Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 14 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lively staffing agency
Conference Assistant (Current Employee) –  Alexandria, VAMay 6, 2016
you learn to be punctual, prepared, flexible, friendly, hopeful for a great long term assignment
I work with an assortment of people with multiple skills
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working for the VA
(VHA) - Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Boise, IDDecember 11, 2015
This was a temporary termed contract position.

I enjoyed the environment, especially working in the Optical Fabrication Lab.

Since I was not a Veteran, I had no chance of obtaining a permanent position.
Pros
Great hourly pay
Cons
Temporary Termed Contract
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very challenging position with great hours.
Supply Technician (Former Employee) –  VA HospitalJuly 3, 2015
I liked working for Ardelle Associates, Inc. I worked as a contractor with a local government agency and it was very challenging work. It was also very physical work and I really enjoyed my co-workers. The only downside to working with them as a contract employee was that when I qualified for healthcare insurance with them it was extremely expensive and in 3 years time I never received a raise in pay or bonuses. Being on a contract was a little scary, as when the contract was up for renewal, we never knew sometimes till the day we came in to work whether we still had a job. The most rewarding part of the job was definitely working in a medical facility where I could make a difference in someones life.
Pros
Challenging and great environment
Cons
Not knowing day to day if I was going to have a job and no pay raises
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent staff
Temp Employee (Current Employee) –  Alexandria, VASeptember 11, 2015
Very professional and informed staff. Demonstrates a culture of everyone winning. Very good at follow up. If they commitment to something, they always get back to you in a timely manner.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay, no benefits.
General Clerk (Former Employee) –  JBER, AKAugust 13, 2015
Being in Alaska and the company being based in Virginia was the hard part. There was a very big lack in communication between the supervisors.
Pros
Great people
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and team work environment
Contractor Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Alexandria, VAJune 25, 2012
This position was a temporary job that was fast paced and challenging. I learned what our Veterans go through during there servcie for our country and most importantly what kinds of health dangers they deal with during and after their service. The management were kind and honest people who cared about their staff. My co-workers were the best folks to work with during my short time with this company. The hardest part of my job was knowing that it was a temporary position. The most enjoyable part of my job were the people that I had the pleasure to work with and the friendships that were developed in the short time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An amazing opportunity for any individual to be able to experience
(FAA) GENERAL CLERK II (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKAugust 7, 2012
Position allowed me to expand my qualifications and skills in the Accounts Payable department.
As for my co-workers even when month end which creates stress my co-workers were really fun to work with.
WE all sorta became like a family team helping each other on many levels related to business.
At any given moment research for answers or sorting the incoming mail some how was well very pleasurable to perform such duties.
Pros
education to better one's self that was readily available.
Cons
my risk to relocate leading me to resign in a timely manner.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a great place to work
Program Support Assistant (Former Employee) –  Asheville, NCDecember 6, 2012
I was hired by AA Temps to work for The Department of Veterans Affairs. I started working in the First Party Dept when I began. I prepared data for processing refunds. Applied third party (insurance payments) receivables to first party accounts (veteran's charges). Then moved to Administrative Services Dept. Assisted and educated veteran's of their rights concerning their financial responsibilities. This was the most enjoyable department as a whole. Great supervisor and co-workers. The hardest part was when I would call to speak with a veteran and come to find out he/she had passed away.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The workplace is peaceful
Conference Contractor (Current Employee) –  Alexandria, VAMay 22, 2012
A typical day at work for me is very good. I learn alot of new things anytime I be out jobs assingments. I learn how to management my time. and the co-workers are very peaceful to work with. There nothing hard for me on the job. I really enjoy my job and the people that I work for.
Pros
good pay
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good work to pay ratio for contractor
Index Specialist II (Current Employee) –  Annandale, VAJune 19, 2013
This contractor is one of the highest paying, but is not in my local area so it is hard for them to understand some of the local issues that have to be accomodated. Also, the benefits are extreamly high in cost and low in what it covers.
Pros
pay, reconizition
Cons
unaffordable benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Receptionist, Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Alexandria, VAFebruary 22, 2014
Friendly work environment. The most enjoyable part of my job is the fact that I am able to interact with a variety of people from different backgrounds.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Registration Clerk (Former Employee) –  Alexandria, VAJuly 3, 2012
It's a great company to work for but the company has no benefits
Pros
great for temporary assignments
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive hard working enviornment, fast paced with short turn arounds
Contractor for Department of Veteran Affairs (Former Employee) –  Washington DCMarch 13, 2013
Working for Ardelle with the CVE contract was a great experience to learn and grow. While working for them I created a lot of reports learned a lot about the verification process which was able to enhance my reports and give a lot more detailed information.

The management team was a group of hard working individuals who expected nothing but the best out of their staff. The team of employees I worked with were not only fun to work with but understood the mission at hand.

Hardest part of the job was the constant changes. Once a report was created there was a chance that it was going to get changed or scrapped all together based on the needs and reporting requirements of the other departments.

The most enjoyable part of the day was watching our team leads take the reports and be able to see where the bottle necks and trends were coming from and how we were able to quickly adapt to them and make the necessary changes to move ahead without any reduction in work.
Pros
great staff, enjoyment to see final products get used
Cons
watching a project get scrapped, the constant changing of directions with no explanations
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AA Temps/Ardelle Financial. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture