AAA Cooper Transportation Employee Reviews

Found 107 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Dock Worker/FORKLIFT OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  Ellenwood, GAApril 20, 2017
I enjoyed working for this company, great co-workers. The environment was very pleasant. Great benefits, and excellent compensation-raises given frequently,Great company.
Pros
EXCELLENT PAY
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dispatch Clerk/ Ourbound Operations
Dispatch/OS&DClerk/Operations Clerk (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLApril 15, 2017
I loved working here. The pay was good and benefits were great. The terminals all connect to make one big family. They worked with me for time off and family needs. They allowed me to cross train on multiple jobs but there was no room for advancement unless you are a male. All terminal managers, dispatchers, team leads, and sales are males. Other than that I loved this job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a good safe work to be with
Deliver and Pick-up Driver (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 31, 2017
Willing to work with and outstanding and respect with safety awards and have a safety meetings once a week and continue to be safety with employees, and learn and to grow with a company,
Pros
no free lunch
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good
Operations Clerk (Former Employee) –  New Brighton, MNMarch 29, 2017
AAA cooper portrays a Family oriented company but would not pay there workers what they truly deserved no way to survive if you were single income, no advancement, Hidden favoritism perks to only certain employees. Outsourcing of jobs to other country to save money.
Pros
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad hours hot warehouse
Dock Worker/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 21, 2017
Managing was unprofessional at a certain instinct, To many people wanted to be in charge poor equipment terribly wage increases
Pros
Dirty Break Room
Cons
Love the idea about getting paid every friday
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Poor Company
Driver (Former Employee) –  TennesseeFebruary 20, 2017
Bad management, electronic logs, and low pay.
Best thing I can say about the company is that the maintenance shop maintained the equipment fairly well.
Unfortunately, the tractors are run until they die.
Pros
I don't know any
Cons
Management, low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Truck driver (Former Employee) –  Dothan, ALFebruary 15, 2017
I love my job. I like meeting new people and interacting with the customers. My job was very simple, I made multi deliveries everyday on time.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for part time work
Dock Worker / Special Accounts (Part Time) (Former Employee) –  Grand Prairie, TXJanuary 26, 2017
Always like coming here to work great people , good atmoshpere. There was never a dull moment working on that dock, good people
Pros
Free drinks
Cons
no healthcare for part timers
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pretty leveled out job
Pick-up and Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 22, 2017
very beneficial financially Fun experience but hard work, if u want the hours you definitely will get it ! I enjoyed working here
Pros
pay
Cons
revolving door terminal management
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent workplace
Site Manager (Current Employee) –  Haleyville, ALJanuary 12, 2017
I have worked for AAA Cooper for a few years. It has been enjoyable. It is fast paced but you are not micromanaged. I am in management on the Dedicated side and I am allowed to run my sites as as see fit. I started as a driver and moved into management after about 9 months and have steadily moved up.
Pros
Excellent benefits
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Simply stay away
Site Manager (Former Employee) –  TennesseeJanuary 2, 2017
LTL side may be different, but the dedicated side is a train wreck. Upper management lacks any form of leadership skill and integrity. Constantly places accounts in breach of contract, and lies to customers about service. Simply put, stay away if you want a career.
Pros
Hours are excellent
Cons
Upper managment has more tools than a mechanic.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great family company that has been around for years. Lots of opportunity.
Manager of Operations (Current Employee) –  AlabamaOctober 27, 2016
I have worked with AAA Cooper for over 20 years. It has been a great experience and have had the opportunity for growth and advancement. It can be a fast paced work environment but has its slower times as well. They care about their employees.
Pros
Good Pay. Good equipment. Fair.
Cons
Can get hectic at times but what job isn't..
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AAA Cooper
Operations Clerk (Current Employee) –  Ellenwood, GAOctober 17, 2016
Working for AAA Cooper Transportation on a normal day is calm and has a relaxed vibe. The employees are helpful when you need help. Overall AAA Cooper is a good place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Career Building
Sales Territory Manager (Former Employee) –  Bensenville, ILSeptember 1, 2016
Promote from within culture that gave me the opportunity to achieve my education and grow within my career. Opportunity for relocation if desired.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Dispatcher/Warehouse (Former Employee) –  miami flAugust 8, 2016
the place is a big company with great benefits. they treat the employees really good but they dont have that much work and the hours are a little complicated
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, busy environment
Customer Care Representative (Former Employee) –  Dothan, AL 36301August 5, 2016
Working as a customer service representative was incredibly demanding. We all had to be able to handle 100-200 calls per day, around 200 emails, and also assist customers with chat via our website and train new employees. This was a rewarding job with a great company!
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and enjoyable company to work for
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INAugust 2, 2016
Enjoyable job i get to see different things on a daily bases. i also get to drive all day and meet new people everyday as well
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good money, long hours no home time
Dock Worker/Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Tampa Bay, FLJuly 23, 2016
Great pay, most employees are great people. Management is bad and they do not value the employees. The hours are long sometimes 15 hours per shift.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great working environment with great management and great leadership
Dock worker (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCApril 28, 2016
it was a great environment to work in. I didn't really have experience in the field before working for them and they taught me everything I needed to know and were just a great place to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Product and fun place to work
Clerk (Current Employee) –  Fletcher, NC 28732March 30, 2016
This is a part time job and I get there the end of day for drivers and morning supervisors. Everyone at AAA are humble and it is a pleasure to work with. We have our fun time but at the same time the work is done.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AAA Cooper Transportation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 108 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5

CEO Approval

76%
26 ratings
Add your rating

AAA Cooper Transportation Reviews by Location