AAA Insurance Employee Reviews in United States

Found 89 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy
Home Owner Field Specialist (Current Employee) –  CaliforniaApril 12, 2016
Very busy schedule. No downtime. Overall a great work life balance.
Great incentive program and benefits. Always room for advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to start
Licensed Policy Support Agent (Current Employee) –  Glendale, AZApril 9, 2016
AAA is a good place to start your insurance career, however advancement opportunities are lacking. I enjoy my supervisors and surrounding team mates, but I feel stuck in my current position and would like to move forward.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job ever
Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKMarch 13, 2016
I love this company. I hope to stay with them. I am relocating so I may be forced to look elsewhere. The management is great and the company itself looks out for the customer.
Pros
pay and great work environment
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best
Auto Claims Representative (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKMarch 12, 2016
I felt like the information provided was incorrect and training was different depending on each manager so no over all set standards or protocol
Cons
No set protocols
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Out dated and small
CALL CENTER SUPERVISOR/MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCMarch 8, 2016
Stuck in this position, wanted to move within the company and was not to move to due to the size of the company. Behind in the times with soft wear which made it very difficult to service customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Multi-Line Insurance Agent (Former Employee) –  Modesto, CAFebruary 3, 2016
Good pay great people would recommend to anyone great opportunity for advancement... Commission for sales agents you get what you put into it
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Rep
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKDecember 4, 2015
Assist with Insurance
Very Pushy Company
Manager wasn't very nice
I enjoyed the job
Offered to pay for Insurance license
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
reasonable work schedules
Insurance Specialist (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKDecember 2, 2015
for a call center AAA gets a thumbs up in my book. Very nice facility and decent shifts. for a call center they were willing to work with scheduling issues.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Payment Specialist (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKNovember 16, 2015
Excellent organization with a great cause to stand behind. Great benefits. Best part is going to sleep at night knowing you're making a difference. Meeting survivors and doing it for them is a perk. Unfortunately, my position was "one of a kind" and too much for one person.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would cook, clean, wash, bathe them if needed
Home Health Care Aide (Former Employee) –  Ferndale, MINovember 12, 2015
Its was a very nice place to work at. I have had any problem with anybody my clients was the best. I help make my client feel better just talking to them.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1

Want to know more about AAA Insurance?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working place
LSA (Former Employee) –  Modesto,CAOctober 15, 2015
Loved my coworkers made my job much easier. My daily routines consisted of doing underwriting for the agents assigned to me. Adding/removing vehicles or drivers. Changing coverage on the policies. Answering/making phone calls.
Pros
Great coworkers
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall, a good place to work
Claim Investigator (Current Employee) –  Southfield, MISeptember 30, 2015
Overall, a good place to work. Departmental management needs to get on the same page as they all seem to have their own agenda.

Co-workers are the best. We all work in a team atmosphere and always help each other out.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
Unrealistic objectives
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AAA where you get 3 different answers for the same question
insurance agent (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NESeptember 10, 2015
This is one of the worst jobs for consistency. When you ask the same question to three different people (supervisors, trainers, coworkers, etc) you get three different answers and its up to you to decide which one to give to the customer. This is common among the employees and management at AAA. I've never worked for a company that provides such an difficult enviroment to work in. The right hand doesn't know what the left hand is doing.
Cons
No consistency, poor management, very poor training
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very stressful job working on commision only
Insurance Agent (Former Employee) –  1729 SW court place pendleton or 97801August 28, 2015
If you like micro management you will like this job. only problem with the micro management was that upper management tried to base our office on the offices in the metropolitan areas and that just isn't comparable what so ever.
Pros
liked co workers
Cons
management at the time was not good at all
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great benifits
inside agent (Former Employee) –  glendale azJuly 20, 2015
co workers there for long tome hard for new person to get started management only cared abour numbers not people there was no training
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job culture
Customer Service Inbound/ Outbound (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OklahomaJuly 15, 2015
AAA is an okay job to work just need to make sure that you don't miss any days at work that are unplanned. the supervisor or okay.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working in a successful Insurance full service office.
Insurance Agent (Former Employee) –  Overland Park, KSJuly 1, 2015
I enjoyed starting early in the morning to get my day organized with appointments and scheduling calls for the day. The great people I worked with, were very successful. They set a atmosphere in the office that was very positive. I went thru product training at the home office in St Louis, Mo. and then in office too.
Due to illness, it was very difficult to leave. I will always miss the clients and my fellow co-workers.
Pros
Clients and Co-Workers and working environment.
Cons
Worked a lot of extra hours but was worth it!
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Benefits package
Sales (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJune 16, 2015
While AAA offers a fair compensation package there are limited growth opportunities and not a clear career path. Little mentorship available.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Growth opportunity
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly staff, slow service but only because need be.
Member Representative (Current Employee) –  Macomb, MIJune 15, 2015
Staff is so generous and friendly, making every effort to help me out. They allow sick days and time off if need be. Manager does fun events that keep us wanting to come to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great company to work for
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  DearbornJune 3, 2015
The company is a great company to work for. There was not a lot of things they did to bust moral. They did have a bank in the building and they did provide the permanent employees a free motor club membership, if the roads were bad and they need people to work they would put in up in a hotel.
Pros
They have a nice lunch room and they serve breakfast
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 91 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture