AAA National Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly work environment
Software Developer (Current Employee) –  Lake Mary, FLNovember 14, 2017
I am currently working at AAA as a java developer. I have developed new Payment Gateway Implementations for the Connect Suite web application. Also I have developed new functionality for Connect Suite and other projects. I have fixed many bugs in the application as well.

 Developed two new payment gateways for the Connect Suite application.
 Have fixed various bugs in the application.
 Developed new functionality.

Friendly work environment
I have grown as a programmer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company to work
Engineer (Former Employee) –  Lake Mary, FLAugust 18, 2017
It was nice to work. Better than the average company. I worked there for a few years. The people were nice and we had discounts in the cafeteria. It is a federation of clubs, so corporate did not have a lot of say on that the clubs did.
Pros
Discounted lunch
Cons
A little bit of office politics
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Software Developer (Current Employee) –  Lake Mary, FLNovember 10, 2016
I think one of the main benefits to working here are the people. Everybody gets along. The work can be challenging however the deadlines are manageable. You are never ever asked to work overtime however if systems start going down, you will get called.
Pros
People
Cons
Politics, Context switching, typical big company
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay and great work team
Contractor/Painter (Current Employee) –  Norcross, GA 30071October 31, 2016
relocated in TX and Athens, Ga
prepare the work site
prep and paint all types of surfaces
learn different painting technique
worked in team of 2/3 workers
clean the job site
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Lack of work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent organization
Quality Assurance Analyst Consultant (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLMarch 22, 2016
Very responsive to contractor needs and provided all resources requested by the consultant groups. Excellent teams that listened and responded to consultant suggestions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great reputation
Editor, Traveling (Former Employee) –  FloridaAugust 25, 2015
PRO: An open-door, inclusive company with a renowned reputation
CON: Hesitant to adopt modern strategies; Slow to move forward with creative innovative ideas; They say they want your input and suggestions, but they don't implement them.
PRO: One manager can be very flexible
CON: The next will be a micro-manager
PRO: Travel opportunity permits GREAT flexibility and freedom to make your own schedule, which is very appealing, especially if you are not a "desk" person
CON: Travel requirements means that work-life balance is nearly impossible
PRO: If you are single, this is a great place for you
CON: If you have a spouse, pet, child, or other reason to enjoy a happy home life, that part of your life WILL end.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Learning Consultant (Former Employee) –  Maitland, FLApril 25, 2012
I loved everything about working at MetLife. The culture is great. The benefits are awesome and overall the company is supportive of it's employees.
Pros
salary, benefits, culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 20Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Quality Assurance Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mount Laurel, NJApril 9, 2012
- Excellent management.
- Supportive team members.
- Great Experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 7Report

Want to know more about AAA National?

Ask a question
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AAA National. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 9 reviews
55
42
32
20
10

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.3Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
4.1Culture