Find companies:
AAA Ohio Auto Club
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
11 reviews

AAA Ohio Auto Club Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can't advance if you aren't one of the "chosen"
Processing clerk (Former Employee), Worthington, OHMay 15, 2014
Pros: great co-workers, free coffee
Cons: terrible executive management, dirty bathrooms
Co-workers are great. No support from direct manager. Executives act as if we don't exist.
I've learned that if you are a female and not in the golden group, you will not be promoted.
I've also learned that this company is one of the lowest paid companies in the area...unless you are above lower management.
This could be a wonderful company to work – more... for if the third floor would be open to listening to its employees and their suggestions on some subtle changes to boost morale. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and learning work evironment
Travel Consultant (Current Employee), North Canton,ohioMarch 19, 2014
Pros: offer travel arrangements to help provide experience to enhance performance of job duties
great customer service, learning experience everyday, expanding knowledge, meeting different types of people, management are willing to go above and beyond to help employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its very stressful work place but i like helping people
Call Taker (Current Employee), Worthington, OHFebruary 20, 2014
Pros: good pay and great benfits
Cons: people causing at me
when I first get into work calls are on hold . I know everything about my job and what to do when I go into work don't need any supervision to do my job. the management answered the questions I have if I have any. I work great as a team with my co-workers to get the calls down. the hardest part of my job is the causing people do over the phone. the – more... most enjoyable part is knowing your helping people that really need you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Unprofessional Managemen, and Stressful Environment
CSR (Former Employee), Worthington, OHSeptember 8, 2013
Pros: benefits were great
Cons: refused breaks if more than ten calls on hold. refused lunch breaks the same.
The management is very unprofessional, and do not treat their employees equally. They show lot of favoritism. They break labor laws. The list goes on. I did like my job, just not the people I worked for!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place for which to work!!!!!!!
Travel Consultant (Former Employee), Marion, OHJuly 13, 2013
Pros: all the benefits except eye and dental insurances
Cons: better pay
The only complaint was that they did not send me on numerous familiarization trip as did my previous employer, the former National City Bank of Marion, who would send me an average of four times a year compared to maybe one per year. The only thing was that The AAA Ohio Auto Club had a great many more employees to send.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was interesting
Get all necessary information for the driver (Former Employee), Worthington, OHJune 11, 2013
Pros: excellent benefits!
Had to learn again new computer programs to help locate members and take down information. The only issue I had with this company is I had personal reasons that I was in the hospital for and they ended up letting me go, said I could reapply which I did, but they never hired me back.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult place to advance or recieve support
Travel Consultant (Former Employee), grove city, ohFebruary 19, 2013
Pros: education
Cons: to many to list
Place does not work with their people. no advancement, Crazy hours. by the way, it is not some Saturdays it is MOST! fams are very difficult to get on. Most enjoyable part is the work itself and assisting Client with vacation plans. and the training classes are a lot of fun. dont think all offices and Regional management operate the same way. Unfortunatly – more... my experience left a bad taste and horrible frustration. Really weigh and measure before accepting, they are also the lowest paying corp, in comparison to others in same industry. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Member Service Counselor (Former Employee), Wooster, OHFebruary 5, 2013
Assist clients with travel and auto touring preparations, international and domestic. Sundries, travel products, travel money, and continued education and training.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many locations
Receptionist/Travel Store Coordinator (Current Employee), Reynoldsburg, OHMay 8, 2012
Pros: offer 401k
Cons: difficult to advance
There are many offices to choose from. We have a great education department.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work !
Travel Consultant and Sales Manager (Former Employee), Bucyrus, OhJuly 16, 2012
Pros: a chance to do some traveling, learning about destinations.
Cons: some days not be able to leave the building on your lunch hour.
A job that multi-tasking is a must. Typical day includes answering phone calls, planning trips, selling amusement park tickets, answering questions about membership, creating Triptiks. Develop a great relationship with clients and members. Co-workers were easy to work with and all have the same goals in mind. The hardest part of the job is not being – more... able to finish a project all at once but having to go back to it while you are having to start something else. I loved the people, helping make their dream vacations come true. I found upper management easy to work with and willing to listen to your imput. I learned about so many interesting places. I gained personal growth along with the knowledge of the job. – less

October 22, 2012

cincinnati is age biast!

About AAA Ohio Auto Club

AAA is a not-for-profit federation of 47 motor clubs with a combined total of more than 53 million members and approximately 1,000 – Read more