Find companies:
AAA Washington
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 reviews

AAA Washington Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AAA is a wonderful place to work!
Corporate Employee (Current Employee), Bellevue, WAJune 19, 2013
Pros: benefits, non- smoking, excellent training, focused on the customer experience, company culture
Cons: parking lot tends to flood
AAA WA is three business lines rolled into one so I can only speak to the Insurance agency. A staff of three trainers who go the extra mile to provide assistance to sales and service departments, even outside of normal working hours. Employees receive one on one attention from their supervisors. AAA has an open door policy which enables employees to – more... discuss issues with any supervisor or executive. Leadership listens to staff. Employee feedback is not only welcomed but is heard, reviewed and often implemented. Excellent benefits, superb corporate culture, and innovative thinking abounds at AAA. Flexiblity exists in most positions and supervisors will work around special circumstances when at all possible. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I develop symptoms of clinical depression while at work
CSR in Member Services (Former Employee), Bellevue, WAMay 7, 2013
Pros: transit pass, great coworkers
Cons: everything else
I cannot figure out why or how this company earns "best places to work" awards because they certainly do not deserve them. If AAA Washington earns these awards, I cannot imagine what it must be like at other companies!

The compensation is lacking when compared to comparable positions with other companies. Despite being a top performer in the office, – more... my efforts were unrewarded with a $.28 per hour increase after my first year. Sadly it was the same amount given to my coworkers who phoned it in (no pun intended.)

Lately management has made vain attempts at addressing a depressed workplace morale by establishing a "fun committee" when in reality all we want is recognition and a pay raise. At the end of the day these attempts by management can be compared to putting lipstick on a pig---it's still a pig no matter how hard they try otherwise. Management then gets upset when their attempts are met with resistance.

A typical day on the job, answer the phone---repeat several dozen times. Get yelled, be lied to several times over, repeat yourself thousands of times over. This is a job where you are penalized if you go to the bathroom too many times and yet not rewarded if you go above and beyond.

The hardest part of my job is showing up. Every time I drive into the parking lot and see the building I am immediately hit with severe depression symptoms where all hope in life dissipates. The best part of my job is getting to leave when all of a sudden I become myself again.

Like other reviews, the training department is severely lacking. I am surprised more people don't quit during training, it is that bad.

The only benefit are my coworkers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unfriendly co-workers, no team work
csr (Former Employee), bellevueFebruary 1, 2013
Pros: vacation
Cons: everything else
AAA is great to work for, provided you never think outside of the box, buy into the daily contradictions you are provided. They will not work with anyone wanting to attend college, management has blatant favoritism, the structure they have set up to receive raises is almost impossible to meet- but if you do it will be less than .75. The trainer is horrible, – more... extremely unfriendly and down right rude. They allow the long term employees or anyone over 55 do anything they want, including sleeping on the job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AAA Washington
Customer Service Dispatcher (Former Employee), Bellevue, WAFebruary 1, 2013
Pros: great work environment, friendly people, mamnagement listens & room for growth within the company
Cons: call center, one person gets sick, everyone gets sick :)
I loved working for AAA, the supervisors & management staff are always willing to help. they give constructive feedback and will present any mistakes as a training opportunity, not make you feel like you messed up. the only reason I left after 9 years was because I was moving out of State. There is plenty of room to explore other options within the – more... company as early as 6 months after being hired. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No raises and no incentives for Sales
Member Services (Former Employee), Bellevue, WAJanuary 20, 2013
Cons: everything
Management micromanages. You get written up because other employees complain they do not like you. Employees steal food and nothing done. My supervisor said she has known the manager for many years and lets her do whatever she wants. She is a nasty, petty, vindicative old person. If you make a mistake she gives you the finger - Oh so professional. Trainer – more... is nasty lazy old woman. I was there 3 years and never got a raise. There were no incentives for sales, you had to do it for your job but never paid for it. Dispatch nitpicks you if you don't buy the Avon products they are selling. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fleet Tech.
Fleet Technician (Current Employee), Kent, WAOctober 20, 2012
Pros: pay, medical/dental/vison, vacations
Cons: very demanding on your body, you could be working in the rain for hours, long hours.
Fast pace, great people to work for and with. Nothing make me feel better when I can save someone money and time by getting there car started when they think its broken, hardest part of the job is the hours in the rain while doing this job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Company / Micro Manage / Horrible Pay
Membership Services (Former Employee), Bellevue, WAOctober 2, 2012
Pros: unable to think of one
Cons: everything
I was so excited at the opportunity to work for AAA. Secure company with many opportunities. I was screamed at by the customers and the management didn't do anything to help. You could not go to the bathroom unless you clocked out and make sure you didn't forget to include that time in your break time which was scheduled different every day. In the – more... end I ended up in the hospital and that was not reason enough to miss work. I would give them a 0 rating if I could. I tell anyone and everyone my story and they have cancelled their memberships because of the horrible treatment of their employees. I get sick to my stomach just seeing their logo. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Company's to Work for voted by "us" the workers!
Member Services (Current Employee), Bellevue, WAJuly 18, 2012
Pros: great benefits!
Cons: management changes
Great culture! The company is a fun and very rewarding. Our members are the best, and we are financially strong.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall poor rating
agent (Former Employee), bellevueMay 27, 2012
Pros: commuter pass
Cons: everything else
The problem stems from the hiring of unqualified field agent applicants, a poor training department and lack of quality managers.
The customer service focus is on correcting field agent errors on the most basic items like having the correct name or the correct address of the home being insured on the policy.
The training department is more focused on – more... how they can get a free lunch on a daily basis rather than focusing on quality training.
The pay is embarassing and compensation or incentives are non existent.
Since the economy has gotten better, I bailed the sinking ship and I know of several (5-6) has also terminated their sentence with AAA WA – less