Find companies:
AAA The Auto Club Group (ACG)
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
39 reviews

AAA The Auto Club Group (ACG) Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Membership Salesperson (Former Employee), Lakeland, FLOctober 9, 2014
Good product to sell, I did very well there. made it to the presendential club
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ability to influence positive mindset in all areas of the organization
Director (Current Employee), Madison, WIOctober 5, 2014
Pros: stability
Cons: empowerment
The most enjoyable part of my day to day activity is, interacting with employee's and vendors in an atmosphere of team-building, and unified vision.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could be better
ERS Advocate, Heathrow, FL (Former Employee), Heathrow, FLAugust 29, 2014
Pros: decent pay, customer advocate associates that work along side you are excellent, they are team players
Cons: sloppy management, policies and procedures set are not being followed, hours are not what you signed up for, forget breaks, don't expect anyone to have your back they are too busy looking out for self, not a team environment when it comes from the bottom up
I have never in my life worked for a company that can add involuntary hours to your shift to meet their needs, cut your 15 minute breaks into 5 minutes within 10 minutes of being able to actually take a break in a 6 hour shift. Are told to lie to the customer, by not stating the facts and refraining to give information to members so that they know that – more... they are going to be stuck on the road for many more hours more than we originally told them. Dispatch is a joke they do not update customer ETA's, do not contact customers to let them know what is going, refuse or get upset when customer is supposed to be transferred to them, due to them not doing their job properly. Customer Advocates are given basic tools to assist customers, we could do a much better job if dispatch did theirs, cut down handle times, customer complaints, and maintain what I was told was superior customer service to our members. As for the supervisors on the floor, who walk around when the ques are over 40 calls with limited reps on floor instead of taking calls like they should be doing trying to assist customers and bring down call volume they huddle around laughing and joking, or visiting each other at their desks, ignoring their teams needs, complaints, questions, and concerns with I don't know as a response, or a shrug of the shoulder, like suck it up, oh well attitude. Thanks a lot for nothing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Jobs
Licensed Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Tamarac, FLJuly 17, 2014
Cons: temporary
• Data Entry: Entered all data from one computer system to a new computer system for a corrugation company.
• Receptionist: In/Outbound calls, greeting both future and current vendors, processed future employees’ applications and identification for HR review, in/outbound mail including packages, translated documents from English to Spanish, assembled – more... brochures for company meetings and VP. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My work day in a high call volume enviroment
Member Call Center Supervisor/ ERS Supervisor (Current Employee), Heathrow, FLJuly 11, 2014
I look at my schedule to see how I will start my day. Walk around make sure my employee's questioned are answered. I have learned how to work well with others and how to interact with different personalities. My management team are great people to work with and learn everyday on new ways to deal with certain situations. Co-workers are always willing – more... to help when a problem come up or need advice. The hardest part of my job is not being able to control what I can do at the work place. The most enjoyable part of my job is when I am able to coach my employees and they improve with the numbers or are able to help members easier. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provide services to drivers in distress.
Emergency Roadside Service Specialist (Former Employee), Miami, FLApril 1, 2014
Pros: easy going management.
Cons: volume of calls
Attending customers with problems on the road, renewing memberships and provide peace of mind for those in distress.

I learned to be patient and compassionate on the phone with customers; management was great that as long as you did your job correctly would not bother you; co-workers who turned in long time friends; hardest part was volume of calls; – more... most enjoyable was co-workers and management reunions. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a decent place to work, but not anymore, it's just another call center and you're just a number!
ERS Department (Current Employee), HSC, Heathrow Service CenterMarch 26, 2014
Pros: it's a paying job
Cons: watch for retaliation and favortisim, they're both very apparent!
The management is poor at best and about as fake as they can be. The only exception in road service would be Weslie, she is great and the only reason I rated 3 stars overall. I am currently employed and have been for several years. The best part is the advancement opportunities, and yes it's who you know or how well you grovel. In the road service department – more... do not expect fairness or equality because it's all favortisim and a lot of the supervisors and management went to high school together. The pay is commensurate to the job, it's call center work! The training is extensive and the job is repetitive and yes everything is monitored, again CALL CENTER! I would also state the "stats" you're required to meet aren't that difficult if you just remember it's a job not recess. The benefits are crummy and expensive, with over 8000 employees since joining with ACG, Auto Club Group, the benefits have worsened and became more pricy. Overall, you'll get a paycheck and call center experience...well that's about it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice and Friendly people
Geographics Specialist (Former Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLMarch 6, 2014
Pros: flexiable hours
Cons: short lunch break
The manager for my department is wonderful. The people that I work with everyday was very nice and friendly. When I arrive to work everyday my manager would say good morning how are you doing and how was your night. He would always have a smile on his face and never gets upset easy. The hardest part of my job is having to leave for the day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Travel Consultant (Current Employee), Tampa, FLFebruary 19, 2014
.Sales of international tours, cruises, group and individual leisure FIT travel planning. Combined entrepreneurial creativity, first class service skills, and methodical fiscal management to create and operate custom travel experiences, zero in on opportunities and solve business challenges. Acquired new business on a continuous basis by promoting the – more... agency at various travel trade shows. Expertise with public speaking and preparation of presentations for potential clients, at trade shows and other industry organizations and professionals. Sought out advertising & promotional opportunities at all times. Extensive destination knowledge and attended numerous training of destinations and vendor products. Full understanding of emerging trends, opportunities and threats for assigned regions and keeps abreast of current product news and security issues – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun Company
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Bradenton FLFebruary 2, 2014
Always having to stay one step ahead in sales.
Very competitive. Had to be extremely organized.
Required excellent financial planning and people skills
Loved having lots going on all the time.
Time management was crucial.
Made some wonderful longterm friendships.
By the way, this was a commission only job that I had for 12 years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work enviornment. Great people to work with.
Licensed Property Casualty Insurance Agent (Former Employee), Tucker, GAJanuary 17, 2014
Enjoyed working with co-workers. I enjoyed working with my clients. Management was fair.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment
Sr. Emergency Road Service Agent (Current Employee), Royal Palm Beach, FLJanuary 1, 2014
Pros: schedule is set, and i work from home.
Cons: room for advancement
A typical day at work is answering incoming calls from stranded motorists. Decisions I make to send the correct equipment effects the overall customer satisfaction. Calls frequently involve life threatening situations where decisions to prioritize calls are imperative. I have a close relationship with my co workers and management since I have been a – more... part of the AAA family for the past 7 years. Hardest part of my job to date is the current position I am in will not allow me to advance without relocating. I enjoy the ability to help others. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could've been a great job for those of us with real travel experience
Travel (Former Employee), Tampa, FlDecember 15, 2013
Pros: vendor knowledge
Cons: everything else
The only good thing of working there were the vendors. The management was a joke. I have never hated a job in my life until working there. If you have any former travel experience look else where since they don't appreciate your knowledge. There nice in the beginning then the bullying starts. You will always be in the wrong no matter what thanks to – more... there lack of self confidence. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Billing other AAA offices for services provided to their members.
Reciprocal Billing Coordinator (Former Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLDecember 8, 2013
Pros: great atmosphere, excellent benefits.
Cons: worked holidays
Provide billing to other AAA offices for services provided to out of state members. Created ledger based reports for over 200 accounts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
advancement was easy to do, job security was not
Marketing Assistant/Membership Services (Former Employee), Heathrow, FLNovember 10, 2013
Pros: learned html and managed web site
Cons: position time was cut to manage budget
started in the Auto Club office and quickly advanced to the National office. Assisted marketing team with internal marketing to all clubs.

maintained web site
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BEWARE OF THIS CON!!!!!
INSURANCE (Former Employee), FLORIDAOctober 14, 2013
Cons: everything
WILL STEAL YOUR INCOME AND THAT ACTIVITY ENDORSED BY MANAGEMENT. LIE TO YOU ABOUT CONDITIONS AND HOURS.
MANAGEMENT WEAK AND ABYSMAL. MANAGE BY SECRETIVE NEPOTISM, FROM TRAVERSE CITY TO SOUTH MIAMI. EVERYONE LIES TO GET THEIR WAY. CUSTOMERS HAVE NO CHANCE!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Customer Advocate (Current Employee), Nashville, TNOctober 8, 2013
AAA has many advancement opportunities it you stick with them. Some of the members can be hateful but hey...they are calling because they have car trouble, I wouldn't be happy either. Most supervisors are patient and understanding. The orientation class is great! The best part of the job is the ability to get a laugh out of the member by the end of – more... the call. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provides opportunity to work with different insutance companies.
Insurance Agent (Former Employee), Memphis, TNOctober 7, 2013
Pros: commision guidelines need to be reconstructed.
Cons: good benefits
Great on the job training. Pleasant work environment.Managers are well trained.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
St.Pete Op
ERS (Current Employee), st petersburgSeptember 22, 2013
Pros: great co-workers
Cons: short breaks, lunches and schedule can change anytime.
Well this new management company The Auto Group took over and now we are all getting laid off in the ERS department. The severance package they are providing is horrible! Management doesn't care anymore and now no one is left with a job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New Kid on the Block
Travel Agent (Former Employee), Orange Park, FLAugust 7, 2013
Pros: undersanding life experiences
Cons: new commission revenue plan
I love travel, relocated to Florida, same company, new club, new rules, new kids on the block. I did well my first year, considering my co-worker was a one person travel genius, working the office most of the time by herself. So her client base was deep, her revenue was solid. I come in and give her some relief, She is finally able to take a vacation. – more... I catch on quickly, but could not make the revenue required when the new commission plan was established. I miss my job, but time to something different. Now enrolled in Medical Assistant Program. – less

About AAA The Auto Club Group (ACG)

The Auto Club Group, the second largest affiliation of the AAA clubs, offers insurance, travel, financial services to more than – Read more