Find companies:
AAA
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
475 reviews

AAA Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good safe company.
Flagger (Former Employee), lehi, UTNovember 24, 2014
A fun working inviorment . Always safety minded, and overall a good company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very stressful work environment
Sales/Service Agent (Former Employee), Chicago, ILNovember 19, 2014
A typical day at work at AAA I would be speaking to customers in person, on the phone and via e-mail about insurance and membership with AAA.

I learned a lot about insurance as I was not very knowledgeable about insurance beforehand. I also learned more about how to deal with customers and customer issues.

Management there was not as good as my other – more... jobs. Managers had to oversee quite a few offices so it was hard to communicate with them on a daily basis.

My co-workers were okay. I got along with all of them, but many of them had conflicts with each other.

The hardest part of the job was selling life insurance as many people don't see the value of purchasing life insurance from AAA.

The most enjoyable part of the job was dealing with customers and making a sale and then them coming back to me saying how easy I made it for them to purchase insurance through AAA. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company provides legendary service to customers.
Policy Service Specialist III (Former Employee), Costa Mesa, CANovember 17, 2014
Pros: excellent co-workers.
Cons: sick leave needs to be improved.
Learned how to work within other departments with accuracy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE AND FUN PLACE TO WORK
Crew Leader (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CANovember 17, 2014
INSTALL SIGNS / BANNERS...HOW TO USE HEAVY MACHINE IN PROPER WAY....MANAGEMENT IS VERY WELL HELPS OUT OTHERS WHEN NEEDED...CO-WORKERS ARE FUN TO BE WITH EVERYONE GETS ALONG....HARDEST PART OF THE JOB WHEN CUSTOMER CHANGES DETAILS BOUT JOB AND SIGNS DONT FIT....MOST ENJOYABLE ABOUT THIS JOB IS TRAVELING MEETING OTHER PEOPLE AND AS WELL WORKING WITH THEM
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked there almost 10 years but downsized
Dispatcher (Former Employee), Dayton, OHNovember 12, 2014
Overall an ok company. I learned a lot and enjoyed working there. I dispatched different tow truck companies for members
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unstable management
Property & Casualty Insurance Agent (Former Employee), Saint LouisNovember 12, 2014
Routine compensation plan changes and disconnect between management. Went from decent job to terrible within months
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project ended after I implemented the latest release of DB2
Systems Data Base Administrator (Former Employee), Northville, MINovember 12, 2014
Technically challenging however my project planning was excellent. I coordinated many technical teams with on time delivery.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst call center
Emergency Roadside Rep (Former Employee), Saint louis,moNovember 10, 2014
Pros: free membership after 6 months
Cons: bad pay, rude members, rude supervisors
Small center that is responsible for missourri,part of Illinios,southern Indiana,Lousiana,Arkansas,Missippi and small Texasarkana,Tx and part of Kansas.Management changes there mind every couples months about procedures or policies.Which confuses the ERS reps and Supervisors. Terriotory is way too big.Another call center needs to be opened to meet the – more... demands of the members.Customer service only open during the week 8:30-5pm.Which in this day and age is ridiculous.Cpu system goes down one or twice a month.Which means everything must be done by hand.For some reason in a state where everyone is sooo dependent on Triple AAA they dont have their own Triple A owned repair shop like some other states.Hard to schedule vacation time. Very busy on the weekends but they only schedule a skeleton crew of call receivers on the weekend.Members are very rude and very impatient.Your only paying once a year for four service calls. If your vehicle is breaking down that much you need to change your mechanic or get a new car.Triple AAA batteries not very depenable especially when it starts to get too cold or hot outside.Worst call center I have ever worked for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work enviornment, fair pay, benefits, horrible equipment
Insurance Service Rep (Current Employee), Hamilton, NJNovember 8, 2014
the job is good. Pay is above average. work can be strenuous, but what job can't. Technology needs to be improved to perform job functions a lot more efficiently. Computer systems are beyond out of date for policy service and transactions, and supervisors are a bit short handed making it hard to ever locate on. overall not a bad job at all and if I – more... was still a feasible commuting distance away, I'd still be there, a lot of room to grow and improve. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
intimidation not inspiration
call advocate / membership/ (Current Employee), omaha, neNovember 7, 2014
Pros: helping people
Cons: everything but the fellow servants
The customers are great. Helping people in need is very rewarding. Simple job and low pay. No job security. Worst managed company I have ever worked for.
Low pay. Employees are treated like servants. Breaks are shortened daily or even taken away. Manditory overtime becase of poor staffing planning. In the Omaha location 9 out of 10 people hired last – more... less that 4 months.Busy days they bring you a slice of pizza to your desk and call it a lunch break. Management is virtually worthless. Friends promote friends regardless of abilities. They will write you up for missing work a single day even if it is to take your spouse or child to the hospital. Looking for a good job? Keep moving nothing for you here. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Buyer / Coordinator (Current Employee), SummerfiedNovember 7, 2014
What you would expect from a large established organization. Procedures and processed in place and organized.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Organization
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), St. Louis, MONovember 5, 2014
Pros: great benefits, excellent staff, yearly bonus
Cons: to many different things in one setting, 2, 000 phone calls, high stress
AAA is a very fast pace environment. Everyone is a pleasure to work with. Managers and supervisors are all outstanding. Everyone of my co-workers work hard to succeed and it's shown at the end of the year when each employee receives bonus checks. A typical day at work is signing onto the computer, putting on your headset and setting up the daily work – more... so you know how to process each item. The hardest part of the job is to provide detailed oriented work while selling memberships, promoting upgrades and typing all the information into the computer while trying to find homeowners and car insurance money errors in the daily report. Phone calls are about 100 a day. Average month is 2,000 phone calls. Very stressful situation. I have learned many things working at AAA and I'm grateful for that knowledge. The most enjoyable aspect about my job is the employees they were are like family. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun fast paced workplace dealing in Insurance, Travel, and Member Services.
ISR-B / Member Services Supervisor (Current Employee), Lewisville, TXNovember 5, 2014
As a keyed supervisor I am to open and close branch office daily. After running all daily reports, and assisting all agents and reps, I check and verify all insurance policies written from my branch before they upload to underwriting. Closing of day operations are verifying all cash drawers are balanced, assist with member service needs as there is – more... a rush towards the late afternoon, and reconvene with direct management on all daily and weekly operational developments.

I've learned real world experience from AAA Texas that I will take with forever; professional and administrative. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
answering the phone
Emergency Operator (Former Employee), Providence, RINovember 2, 2014
Pros: free membership
Cons: short breaks
great company they give you a free membership, Everyone works as a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer focused, classy organizaton.
Car Care Center Manager (Former Employee), MarylandNovember 2, 2014
Pros: top notch company
Cons: the pay is not great.
What a fantastic company. You'll never get rich working for AAA but the other rewards can be very satisfying. Some companies say they are customer focused, this company really is.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive
Customer Service (Current Employee), Lake Mary, FLOctober 30, 2014
Helping out hertz rental car customer with their rentals
Sending Out Service
Calling Airports
Giving Directions
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sit
Dispatcher/Customer Service (Current Employee), Irving, txOctober 29, 2014
Sit down and take calls
Get up at scheduled break time
Management is ok
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment with opportunities for professional development
Group Insurance Relationship Manager (Former Employee), Bettendorf, IAOctober 28, 2014
My typical day at work consisted of balancing the demand of targeted business planning along with business travel.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun working Place
Sr. ODI Developer (Current Employee), Tampa, FLOctober 24, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: short breaks
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Management, Fun place to work.
Inside/Outside Sales (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FloridaOctober 23, 2014
Pros: being the supervisor and office manager allowed me to do my tasks as needed.
Cons: none really, i liked this job.
Open Office, Review Production Stats and Quality of previos night's work. Verify production documents if needed.

Answered phones, performed Data Entry, confirmed workers for the next shift. Prepared documents and materials for workers.

Posted workers stats in common area.

Greeted and encouraged workers befoer shift began.

Supervised and monitered – more... workers during shift.

Totaled data production.

Closed Office

I learned ways to motivate and promote a positive work ethic
among workers.

How to deal with unhappy clients and resolve issues positively.

There was nothing really hard about the job for me. – less

1 2 3 4 5