Find companies:
AAA
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
428 reviews

AAA Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is incompetent
Fleet service driver (Current Employee), Portland MeSeptember 28, 2014
Pros: meeting and helping new people everyday.
Cons: pay, management is not trust worthy
Don't bother working for this company unless you like being treated poorly.
These no communication of any kind. Schedule for the week is put out only one day before. Equipment is always braking down because the fleet supervisor spends more time on the phone with his wife than supervising the mechanic so nothing gets fixed. The manager spends more time – more... covering up the mistakes the supervisor makes to help with anything. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Administrative Assistant / Receptionist (Former Employee), 4118 E.10th laneSeptember 27, 2014
It was a very busy place with alot to do. It was a friendly environment and everyone helped each other.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
phone counselor (Former Employee), Utica, NYSeptember 20, 2014
Pros: team spirit
Cons: low pay
I really enjoyed the CSR that was involved at AAA of NY. It was an exciting job to have. I had the opportunity to help members in the NY area get back on the road in addition to creating memberships. I became part of the AAA family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Customer Care Representative (Current Employee), Utica, NYSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: short shifts for part time
Cons: not enough flexablilty
I've learned more about vehicles then ever before. I have learned that you cannot solve everyone's problem but you can help elevate stress by giving them as much assistance and referrals as possible. The co-workers are sometimes a little loud and I cannot hear the member. I enjoy helping people while informing them of the additional benefits to being – more... an AAA member. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Place
member counselor (Former Employee), newburgh nySeptember 17, 2014
Cons: everything
The whole operation sucks. It started out bad every morning and went down hill from there. the co workers were good. the management is like the blind leading the blind. The hardest part was going there everyday and the most enjoyable part was leaving at the end of a horriffic day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working outside in the sun/rain
Ended as crew foreman (Former Employee), Cheviot, OHSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: made great money worked with some great guys
Cons: the weather was an issue at times
I really enjoyed working here, except when it was winter. it was feast all spring and summer and famine in the winter.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diversity
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), grand rapids, miSeptember 16, 2014
I would like to see a little more diversity throughout the company. Especially through the hiring process. It seems they hire more young students or just leaving high school versus experienced adults.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity
Customer Advocate (Former Employee), Omaha, NESeptember 12, 2014
Work was always different everyday. There was a wide variety of events that could happen on phone calls with customers making it always interesting. Some customers would express great appreciation for you help which would make the job all the more worthwhile. There were of course customers that are extremely irate so be ready for that but if you know – more... how to not take things personal you'll love it. Pay is good, benefits are good. Sometimes during the winter months the work schedule can be a little demanding. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its ok
Field Service Technician (Former Employee), Sun Valley, CASeptember 11, 2014
good place to work, co workers are good , eight to five hours, no punching in or out
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just a buck
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Minneapolis, MNSeptember 11, 2014
none, didnt learn nothing, sitting there, worked alone had fun all by myself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high production managed work for different clients
Claims Service Specialist (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, COSeptember 11, 2014
Great place to work & had multi position with different lines of insurance & banking
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place company to work for.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Irving, TXSeptember 11, 2014
Management was great, hardest part of the job was not having the enough resources when you needed them to asst. a customer, member,or patient.I had great co-workers, we did good team work.The most enjoyable part of the job was working together as a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very clean and relaxed work inviornment
Saw blade and Router bit Machinist - full time (Former Employee), Richland, MSSeptember 10, 2014
Open up the shop get some blades sharpening on machines and teeth repaired. how to run cnc and manual blade sharpening machines the does and donts. shop and office was managed in my opinion excellent. my co workers were a lot of fun to work with they taught me a lot of things in running the machines. sand blasting and sharpening strobe saws. best part – more... of the job was i was working in a family environment everyday. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ROADSIDE ASSIST CHANGING TIRES
Battery Technician / ROADSIDE ASSIST (Former Employee), Nashville, TNSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: good programs
Cons: high health insurance
CHECK TRUCK TO MAKE SURE YOU GOT ALL YOU WORK TOOLS FOR THE WORK DAY.GAS WORK TRUCK UP THEN CHECK IN WITH THE DISPATCHER FOR CALS THAT HAVE BEEN POSTED. AFTER THE END OF YOUR WORK DAY , YOU HAVE TO CLEAN YOUR TRUCK AND MAKE SURE ALL TOOLS ARE PUT UP PROPERLY.I LEARN HOW TO CHANGE TIRES CORRECTLY AND ALSO SERVICE?INSTALL BATTERIES THE PROPER WAY, ALSO – more... GAINED GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE WITH THE COMPANY. THE CO -WORKERS WAS OK AT TIMES, IT COULD HAVE BEEN BETTER.THE MANAGMENT WAS PREETY GREAT AND FAIR ABOUT THE JOB.THE HARDEST PART ABOUT THE JOB WAS YOUR SAFETH OUT THE ON THE INTERSTATE WHY TRING TO DO YOUR JOB.THE MOST ENJOYABLE PART OF THE JOB WAS PERFORMING YOU TASK DUTIES BY YOURSELF AND PEACE OF MIND.. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Place
Leasing Agent (Current Employee), Dallas, TXSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: visit my family often
Cons: no lunch at times
Leasing property has allowed me to meet new people on a daily basis; different cultures, different countries and has taught me alot about learning and listening as well as attending to their daily needs as residents
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Maintenance Mechanic (Former Employee), West Hartford, CTSeptember 9, 2014
Pros: independant maintenance mechanic.
Cons: very few.
Was a maintenance mechanic for over 6 years at that facility and had 7 other branches to maintain. I was independent and love what I do. Unfortunately was laid off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
-
Sr. Consultant (Former Employee), Costa Mesa, CASeptember 8, 2014
a typical day at work - Normal
what you learned - New Technologies
management - ok
your co-workers - ok
the hardest part of the job - None
the most enjoyable part of the job - Everything
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible schedule great coworkers
Insurance Agent (Former Employee), Irvine, CASeptember 7, 2014
Pros: free lunches and dinners from time to time ability to win prizes
Cons: long hours 6 days a week
• Provided customers with quotes on Auto, Home, Personal Umbrella and Watercraft Insurances

• Educating Customers about different policies that would be beneficial to their needs with respect to policy changes and policy reinstatement

• Transacting policy sales and obtaining customer signatures (physical or e-signatures) for new policy contracts

 – more... Attended bi-weekly office sales meetings

• Following up and making call backs based on prequalified leads – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Management Office
Office Manager (Former Employee), Bronx, NYSeptember 3, 2014
I loved my job but the company downsized unfortunately, I really enjoyed working at this office, overall enjoyed working there
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Staff`
Insurance Representative (Former Employee), Costa Mesa, CASeptember 3, 2014
Very positive environment. I learned sales skills every Friday. We had sales meeting every week.

1 2 3 4 5