Find companies:
AAA
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
482 reviews

AAA Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer focused, classy organizaton.
Car Care Center Manager (Former Employee), MarylandNovember 2, 2014
Pros: top notch company
Cons: the pay is not great.
What a fantastic company. You'll never get rich working for AAA but the other rewards can be very satisfying. Some companies say they are customer focused, this company really is.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive
Customer Service (Current Employee), Lake Mary, FLOctober 30, 2014
Helping out hertz rental car customer with their rentals
Sending Out Service
Calling Airports
Giving Directions
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sit
Dispatcher/Customer Service (Current Employee), Irving, txOctober 29, 2014
Sit down and take calls
Get up at scheduled break time
Management is ok
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment with opportunities for professional development
Group Insurance Relationship Manager (Former Employee), Bettendorf, IAOctober 28, 2014
My typical day at work consisted of balancing the demand of targeted business planning along with business travel.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun working Place
Sr. ODI Developer (Current Employee), Tampa, FLOctober 24, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: short breaks
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Management, Fun place to work.
Inside/Outside Sales (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FloridaOctober 23, 2014
Pros: being the supervisor and office manager allowed me to do my tasks as needed.
Cons: none really, i liked this job.
Open Office, Review Production Stats and Quality of previos night's work. Verify production documents if needed.

Answered phones, performed Data Entry, confirmed workers for the next shift. Prepared documents and materials for workers.

Posted workers stats in common area.

Greeted and encouraged workers befoer shift began.

Supervised and monitered – more... workers during shift.

Totaled data production.

Closed Office

I learned ways to motivate and promote a positive work ethic
among workers.

How to deal with unhappy clients and resolve issues positively.

There was nothing really hard about the job for me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can't trust management
Inside Insurance Agent (Current Employee), Irving, TXOctober 22, 2014
When I first started at AAA I thought I was going into a company where i could build a career. However it turned out I was just another minion added to their pack. Please if you ever want to be in management or you want to trust your management DON'T WORK HERE. However the compensation is there if you don't mind working slave hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to be
System Analyst (Former Employee), Hyattsville, MDOctober 22, 2014
i learnt a lot from this company, i met a lot of important people in the process
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and rewarding
CALL ADVOCATE (Current Employee), Nashville,TNOctober 22, 2014
Here at AAA or Auto Club Group South it is a very challenging and fast pace work place. You learn how to work with all types of ethnicity groups and all types of attitudes the members have. It's rewarding because when you help a member they will show their gratitude and appreciation for all the work you have done to provide them with the help he need.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked there a short time
Licensed Insurance Sales Agent (Former Employee), Dallas, TXOctober 22, 2014
Worked there a short time. Didn't like the sales environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace-learned insurance business
PART TIME IN 2013 (Former Employee), minneapolis, mn.October 22, 2014
Pros: great part itme hours with good pay
great fun while learning about insurance business-able to learn skills of one on one people sales
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
all about micro management
Receive Specialist II (Former Employee), Irving,TxOctober 21, 2014
Pros: free membership, overtime, great health insurance
Cons: management
I worked here about 4 years, in the Emergency Roadside Department. While the benefits are good, the stress that comes with the job is not worth it. The sad part, is most of the stress is not from dealing with customers but with the company. A lot of managers says they are not supposed to show favoritism, but that is exactly what they all do. From team – more... supervisors to upper management. A lot of the time you will see the managers all huddled together gossiping. Gossiping about each other and employees on the same floor. The company continues to add more scripting and triage but they expect agents to still deal with the members in under 3 minutes. There is a high turnover in ERS. Vacation is accrued from the time of training at 3.25 hours per pay period, so twice a month. A big downside would be holiday work, there is a bid and they only allow a certain number of people off for that holiday. If you are forced to work that day they will make you work at least half your shift even if it's really slow. Oh and Christmas Eve is not considered a holiday, but the day after Thanksgiving is. Overtime is constantly available. There is shift differential. There are schedule bids so you can change your schedule if you're lucky to meet their requirements. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun upbeat atmoshpere
Branch Spec 2 (Former Employee), Lancaster, CAOctober 21, 2014
Pros: customer interaction
I loved working there. My co-workers were amazing. I loved the 9 to 5 life. AAA has some of the best training I have ever been to. The Management Staff was also awesome as Well. My managers were the best Managers I have ever worked for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quick to fire
Fleet Operations/Driver (Former Employee), Norfolk, VAOctober 20, 2014
Pros: good money
Cons: no advancement bad management
I have a dislike for there management they will lie to keep there jobs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Asst. Mgr (Former Employee), West Chester, PAOctober 19, 2014
Helping members with the travel needs, also helping co-workers with their tasks to complete.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy working in team enviroment to job done by company policy to ensure customers received best service possiable
Claim Service Rep (Current Employee), Dearborn.MichiganOctober 16, 2014
Pros: working with public
Cons: bonus programs
I enjoyed working with customers in person or by phone on a daily basis. through my experience in customer service I've learned patience and to kindness goes a long way. Management and co-workers go hand in hand, management and co-workers work together to build great team to build employee's moral and deliver great customer service. The hardest part – more... of the job was working for bonus with requirements always changing. I really
enjoy customer service working to make people happy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
CUSTOMER ADVOCATE ROADSIDE ASSISTANT (Former Employee), omaha, NEOctober 15, 2014
Learned hard work pays off and the most enjoyable thing was working with others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love working in airport, its safe and good co-workers
Customer Service (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZOctober 14, 2014
I like my current job because its fun place to work, good co-workers and good owner as well. I get to meet all kind of people everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment state of the art equipment
Sales & Engineering (Former Employee), Oak Creek, WIOctober 13, 2014
visionary company kept up to date, However some leadership could a little review.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Direct Sales Agent (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKOctober 13, 2014
Division was being phased out. Jobs were being given to territorial agents.