Find companies:
AAA
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
485 reviews

AAA Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love working in airport, its safe and good co-workers
Customer Service (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZOctober 14, 2014
I like my current job because its fun place to work, good co-workers and good owner as well. I get to meet all kind of people everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment state of the art equipment
Sales & Engineering (Former Employee), Oak Creek, WIOctober 13, 2014
visionary company kept up to date, However some leadership could a little review.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Direct Sales Agent (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKOctober 13, 2014
Division was being phased out. Jobs were being given to territorial agents.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent workplace
Dispatcher (Current Employee), NASHVILLE TNOctober 13, 2014
TEAMMATE FEEDBACK AND INVOLVMENT IS A PRIME CONCERN OF MANAGEMENT
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CORRUPT SUCULTURE
FIELD MANAGER/ CONSULTANT (Former Employee), ARIZONAOctober 12, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: executive managment
WAS A NICE PLACE TO WORK UNTILL NEW MANAGEMENT TOOK OVER THE CLUB WITH AN IDEOLOGY ON MORAL BUISSNESS DECEPTION AND CREATIVE WAYS TO DECEIVE ITS MEMBERS,AAA BOARD AND AAA REPAIR AND TOWING CONTRACTORS.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Branch Life
Member Representative I (Current Employee), Warren, MIOctober 7, 2014
Pros: working with great customers
Cons: handling unruly co-workers
Daily functions:
Answer phones, take messages, handle payments, travel assistance, Trip Tiks, answer basic questions, and received my P&C License and monetary transactions.
Typical day would be to assist customers with making payments, do domestic travel arrangement packages, trip tiks,
Management- could be better
Co-Workers - willing to get the job – more... completed.
Most enjoyable:
Assisting my customers I enjoy working with each and every one of them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to learn
Forklift operator and yard driver (Current Employee), Grand Prairie, TXOctober 7, 2014
Pros: good pay and good people
Cons: no benifits
AAA has great learning experiences as far as working on a dock goes
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good money but messy environment
Licensed Insurance Agent, Sales and Service Rep (Former Employee), Dearborn, MIOctober 7, 2014
Some days were good some days were horrible. The environment is a high school feel from all angles management and all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call center environment, excellent co-workers, fun environment,
Insurance Service Specialist (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAOctober 2, 2014
A typical day at AAA is answering mostly inbound calls, some outbound calls are required for follow up purposes. Fun environment to work in . AAA you must provide excellent customer service skills in a timely efficient manner, keep notes and answer any questions or concerns customers may have. There are some great perks working for AAA such as incentives, – more... pay raises if you make your yearly referrals, management who provides free lunch and good benefits package including 401k. I have never worked in a call center environment before, AAA has enhanced my customer service skills and how to solve issues when the customer is irate. Management provides coaching to assist us with becoming the best insurance service specialists working for AAA. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Hertz Emergency Roadside Agent (Former Employee), Heathrow, FlOctober 2, 2014
A typical day at work consisted of handling incoming calls related to customers rental from for Hertz. I learned to dispatch and set up service for the following; lockout jumpstart flat tire accident etc. Management was very helpful with any questions. Each manager meet with us separately to discuss areas of improvement if needed or to go over any calls – more... that needed coaching. The hardest part of the job is the calls that usually don't happen of a daily bases which requires thinking outside the box but also providing the fastest and most safe option for the customer. The part of the job I enjoyed most was the environment my co workers were very helpful especially when your coming out of training. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A wonderful team to work with.
Evaluations Analyst (Former Employee), Heathrow, FLSeptember 30, 2014
A typical day at work was very organized and set by timing and deadlines. I learned how to use AAA's System and learned how to organize myself to meet deadlines and be able to complete daily goals on work completion. Management was the best I have ever worked with. They were very helpful to me and showed me everything I needed to know to be successful – more... during my time with them. My co-workers were very nice and were there for anything I needed. I would say the hardest part of the job was trying to get customers to updated their information through the phone. The most enjoyable part of the position was pretty much everything else. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Carpenter (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCSeptember 30, 2014
Pros: i was really my own boss
Cons: not enough work
This was a tree removal company. I was the only carpenter they had for emergent situations like a tree through a roof and I did custom work for the offices. Atypical day was patching a roof or replacing a skylight or work around the office. If it was doing any kind of storm repair after a tree went through a roof or side of a house there were estimates – more... and time frames that had to be given and sometimes small plans had to be submitted as well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
CUSTOMER SERVICE COUSELOR (Former Employee), Creve Coeur, MOSeptember 29, 2014
Make and receive roadside assistant calls, input data into computer, do location research via internet, 411, street maps and yellow pages
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is incompetent
Fleet service driver (Current Employee), Portland MeSeptember 28, 2014
Pros: meeting and helping new people everyday.
Cons: pay, management is not trust worthy
Don't bother working for this company unless you like being treated poorly.
These no communication of any kind. Schedule for the week is put out only one day before. Equipment is always braking down because the fleet supervisor spends more time on the phone with his wife than supervising the mechanic so nothing gets fixed. The manager spends more time – more... covering up the mistakes the supervisor makes to help with anything. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Administrative Assistant / Receptionist (Former Employee), 4118 E.10th laneSeptember 27, 2014
It was a very busy place with alot to do. It was a friendly environment and everyone helped each other.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
phone counselor (Former Employee), Utica, NYSeptember 20, 2014
Pros: team spirit
Cons: low pay
I really enjoyed the CSR that was involved at AAA of NY. It was an exciting job to have. I had the opportunity to help members in the NY area get back on the road in addition to creating memberships. I became part of the AAA family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Customer Care Representative (Current Employee), Utica, NYSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: short shifts for part time
Cons: not enough flexablilty
I've learned more about vehicles then ever before. I have learned that you cannot solve everyone's problem but you can help elevate stress by giving them as much assistance and referrals as possible. The co-workers are sometimes a little loud and I cannot hear the member. I enjoy helping people while informing them of the additional benefits to being – more... an AAA member. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Place
member counselor (Former Employee), newburgh nySeptember 17, 2014
Cons: everything
The whole operation sucks. It started out bad every morning and went down hill from there. the co workers were good. the management is like the blind leading the blind. The hardest part was going there everyday and the most enjoyable part was leaving at the end of a horriffic day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working outside in the sun/rain
Ended as crew foreman (Former Employee), Cheviot, OHSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: made great money worked with some great guys
Cons: the weather was an issue at times
I really enjoyed working here, except when it was winter. it was feast all spring and summer and famine in the winter.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diversity
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), grand rapids, miSeptember 16, 2014
I would like to see a little more diversity throughout the company. Especially through the hiring process. It seems they hire more young students or just leaving high school versus experienced adults.