AAC Inc Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair and balanced
Network Engineer (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCSeptember 22, 2017
Very flexible with personal schedules and understanding management.
A very supportive company.
:::::::::::::::::::::::::::::
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was once a wonderful place to work
Annonymous (Former Employee) –  Vienna, VAMay 30, 2017
This office was once a wonderful place to work. People were smart, caring, and there was such a healthy work-like balance. But when one major contract fell apart the true colors of senior management came out.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to Work
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Vienna, VAMay 25, 2017
Nice place to work. Grateful for the opportunity to work at such a nice place. Talented individuals all around. Management is wonderful, honest and fair.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team
Continuous Service Improvement Manager (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCFebruary 27, 2017
I am a contractor for one of our Federal agencies so I don't spend much time at AAC HQ. My boss there is very good and supports me in my work. I provide him weekly updates and we speak freely about any pending issues.
Pros
Cash bonuses
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor leadership
Transition Manager, Sr. Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Vienna, VAMay 20, 2015
This company has poor leadership. A typical day is working 14-16 hours per day. The company needs to listen to its employees' feedback.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Government Contract
Local Support Technician (Current Employee) –  Vienna, VAMay 4, 2015
Contract with the government, working in a storefront where we were there to help with users and their first contact and to help with minor fixes.
We also helped with the setup and troubleshooting of issues with mobile devices such as smart phones and tablets.
The users we nice and easy to get along with some are always stressed when an issue arises which can be a normal thing.
The hardest part can be the constant push by the higher ups to meet SLAs with minimal personal.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract Job
Help Desk Technician (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCJune 11, 2014
I was at a federal location and learned alot when I was there!
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
some good people worked their
Data Entry Operator (Former Employee) –  Millington, TNSeptember 25, 2012
The Job got better when new management took over. Their was some good people that worked here. I sat at a desk all day reviewing officer's records. The hardest part of the job was trying to get our quota in on time and the most enjoyable part would be the people that worked thier.
Pros
easy job with benifits
Cons
stressful, sometimes boring.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 10Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AAC Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.5
Management
3.1
Culture
3.0

AAC Inc Reviews by Location