AAF International Employee Reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
aaf
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Hutchins, TXJune 10, 2017
I truly have nothing bad to say about this company. I was a machine operator for three months and in six months I was a group leader of 6 people greattttt company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice crew to work with
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Elizabethtown, PAMarch 28, 2017
great group of people to work with. to bad they shut down the plant in Elizabethtown. The worst part was 2 machines were mandatory overtime every saterday.
Pros
great overtime
Cons
every saterday was manditory
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OSHA Popular company
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 7, 2016
Three OSHA recordable accidents and many work place violence.
Still down sizing to cut cost eliminates many staff members.
Plant manager hire his daughter and san as nepotism.
5 million dollar deficit 2014 alone.
The competitor make filter 3 times as faster than AAF does with one operator.

We do not know this company last long.
Pros
Medical
Cons
low productivity, High turn over rate, more than 80%
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job security.
Customer Service Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 30, 2016
A day at AAF getting to work early I could make sure my cumputer was up and going. I learned so much from the different customer I talked to or sent e-mails to. I didn't management much because they was at the corporate office. My co-workers were the best. The hardest part of the job was when a customer order didn't ship out and I have to tell the customer. Being on the job for 24 years.
Pros
The people i work with and the benefits.
Cons
Management there.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dedicated workplace with outstanding employees
IMPORT/EXPORT COORDINATOR (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYApril 26, 2016
AAF International is a great employer. I highly recommend folks look into finding a position here. The atmosphere is changing into a positive, engaging, and character building setting. The people that work here have been here for decades which shows how enjoyable it is. The pay is unlike others, and the management, although sometimes changes is heavily involved in the day to day workings of each department. I truly enjoy working here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, ARSeptember 6, 2014
A typical day at work involved working 12hrs a day six and seven days a week, standing all day with no air condition in hot temperatures. I enjoyed my co-workers and the management was fair. The hardest part of the job was working every day and never seeing my family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely long work hours
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Doraville, GANovember 17, 2013
14 hour days, poorly managed plant, learned that fiber glass is very itchy. changing rollers, belts, bearings, hardware etc. hours were extremely long and I was working as a temp.
Pros
decent pay
Cons
extemley long hours/ bad work life balance, super strict attandance policy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a very fast paced company with a great team to work with. Had amazing leadership team which was very motivating.
Corp HR Sys Coordinator/Projects Specialist (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYJanuary 25, 2013
It is a very fast paced company with a great team to work with. Had amazing leadership team which was very motivating. Learnt a lot of new things in the HR gamet and honed my project leading skills. There was a lot of independence given for every project given to me which made me even more motivated to provide the right output with my creativity, accuracy and style. Loved my co-workers, everyone contributed a lot in my growth and learning.
Pros
flex timings
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Air Filtration
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 4, 2012
Location for CS is no longer in Atlanta. Hours were 8am-5pm M-F. Heavy phone call volume
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report

Want to know more about AAF International?

Ask a question

See more AAF International reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AAF International. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
2.9
Culture
3.1