Find companies:
Aaron's, Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
684 reviews

Aaron's, Inc. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aaron's
Customer Service, Delivery Driver and Collections (Former Employee), Williamston, NCAugust 18, 2014
While working for this company, my job was to get the customers to ownership. I had to make calls, field visit, deliver and return merchandise. I learned that patience is key with everything and to listen to what is being said closely. I would say that the hardest part of the job was not enough family time and the most enjoyable part of the job was – more... getting the customer to ownership. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horible place to work.
General Manager (Former Employee), Savannah, TNAugust 16, 2014
This was the worst job I ever had. This job leaves very little time to have a life outside of work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales / Customer Service / Delivery Driver
Product Tech / Delivery Driver / Sales (Former Employee), Jacksonville, NCAugust 15, 2014
Pros: pay, benefits, team
At Aaron's you work from open to close, come in dressed ready to work. Get the delivey driver information for the day, talk with the management and hit the road with the assignment for the day. The hardest part of the job was collecting the property from customer who refuse to pay for the equipment. The most fun I have ever had came from a customer – more... who just loves how everthing was from start to finish, they recommended new customers just cause, it was awesome for business. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good workplace
Collections Manager/ Sales Manager (Former Employee), Cumming, GAAugust 12, 2014
It was a fun job with challenges and I wished I would've stayed there,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun family like work environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Fort Pierce, FLAugust 11, 2014
Typical day at work at arrons is like being at home with your friends and family, full of laughs to help pass the time. Management is great and helpful to see you develop and grow. Co-workers are amazing fun to be around and treat you like family. Hardest part of the job was explaining features and benefits of funtiure. Enjoyable part of the job was – more... seeing how happy people are to get something new for their homes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very professional
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Casa Grande, AZAugust 7, 2014
they very good with working with you, professional. I was very close with some of my co-workers almost like family. I was sad that I had to leave them it was a very fun job, I moved here to Texas to be with my Fiance and start a new life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
General Manager (Former Employee), Jennings, LAAugust 6, 2014
sales/ customer service and good place to work, it was a good learning experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor leadership causing more work for those that do actually work.
Customer Accounts Manager (Current Employee), Casper, WYAugust 6, 2014
Pros: lots of customer interaction and problem solving
Cons: poor managment
This is a good company with a poor management base. The potential of this company is good but it is hindered by the staff. The general management is lax and needs attention.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Customer Accounts Manager (Former Employee), Sanford, FLAugust 5, 2014
Pros: working with the customers
Cons: re-possession of the merchandise
on the phone calling customer that did not make their payments for thelease agreement on merchandise. co-workers were team players, the hardest part was having to re-possess the merchandise from customers that did not make their payment. Love working with people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Sales Manager (Current Employee), Oakwood, GAAugust 5, 2014
Pros: pay and benefits
Cons: hours, difficult goals
Good company for hard workers. If you put in the time and effort, you can move up quickly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very easy going job and the work atmosphere was great
Product Technican (Former Employee), Vicksburg, MSAugust 5, 2014
A typical day at Aaron's is mostly delivering furniture and taking care of the merchandise. I've learned more about electronics and appliances and the management was very laid back and easy going. And the co-workers were easy to work with and enjoyed being around them. The only hard part of the job was lifting furniture all day everyday and the best – more... part of the job was meeting new people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours
Customer Accounts Manager (Current Employee), Lancaster, TXAugust 4, 2014
Pros: benifits and employee discount
Cons: work schedule
Aarons is a great starter job and has fast advancement. It is a resume booster as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours... no support from management whatsoever
Customer Account Manager (Former Employee), Bluffton, SCAugust 4, 2014
Cons: poor pay, constant stress, long hours
Great job if you like calling people all day long, leaving them messages at home and work, then spending the evening going to their house to get payment or merchandise. Having a gun pulled on me over a lap top computer is not my idea of a good job, Constant pressure cooker environment to collect payments or merchandise.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Starter Job
Server (Former Employee), Bay Minette, ALAugust 3, 2014
Pros: great restaurant
Cons: not a career
This was my first job and I felt I learned so much from this experience. I felt the staff worked around my schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work
Customer Service Representative (CSR) (Former Employee), Brownsville, TXAugust 1, 2014
Sales and customer service. Verified customer eligibility and completed sales contracts as well as taking payments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable Experience
Accountant/Office Manager (Current Employee), Rockaway, NJJuly 30, 2014
Pros: paid holiday and sick days, 1 hour lunch breaks, plus guaranteed weekly hours
Cons: not enough people know about aarons
I work for Aaron’s because of the many opportunties it provides and the stability. Prior to working here I had never heard of Aaron’s. After 7 months there is still something new to be learned each day. It makes me happy to work here. I am here to serve the customer and help them to ownership. I value the chance to meet new people and help them in any – more... way possible. Not everyone can go to certain places and do business there. That’s where we come in. The difference is our service. Aaron’s provides a chance to all of its employees to “own” their position. Not many places do that. It means I have the ability to go as far as I want to. Aaron’s makes you feel as though you are connected to something bigger than yourself and that you matter. Everyday is different. Everyday provides new opportunities. What I do matters.I like the associates I work with & their dedication and upper management allows you to think outside the box & seeks associate feedback. I see myself continually moving up in the company. I am proud to work for a company with such high standards that fosters a team spirit. Aarons has provided me with great leaders and coaches. To work here you need to be a motivated team player who enjoys being constantly challenged to do better. I have my trust in Aarons because they put their trust in me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lot's of money. No personal life. At all...
General Manager (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 30, 2014
Pros: money, bonuses, fast advancement
Cons: hard to keep staffed
It's not for everyone. If you don't like long hours or seemingly impossible goals to meet, then it's not the place for you. If you do like working under pressure and not having a personal life, except on Sunday's...Well more power to you! I left because I got tired of commuting 120 miles a day as the store I managed was 60 miles away from where I lived.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I wish i could get more respect as a human
product technician (Current Employee), Van Buren, ARJuly 29, 2014
I like my job but management goes on major power trips at times. They don't talk to me like I am a grown man.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job tobecome a pepple person
Product Technician (Former Employee), Goldsboro, NCJuly 29, 2014
Enjoyed the work place vary fast pace. Co-workers and Management where vary helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Location, Location, Location
Sales Manager (Current Employee), Greensboro, NCJuly 29, 2014
Pros: good team enviroment, lots of opportunity to move up, good bonuses and comissions, good benefits
Cons: declining industry leads to harder goals, long hours
I love the team I work with at my location. It is really like a big family, and although we have had a lot of turnover, it has always maintained the close knit feel. However I have heard horror stories about working with GMs that are overbearing. The company itself is an excellent company to work for, especially if you are a college grad. given the – more... right management you stand to learn a lot about the industry as a whole. The work life balance sucks, as the rental industry is a get it while you can business. meaning you have to be open and available to get the business that is coming in. That translates to long days delivering merchandise, collecting money and generating new sales. the compensation package, while not ideal, has the potential to be lucrative...depending on your location. If you are selling and collecting, you will make more money, if you aren't, then you won't. the benefits are good, they have a lot of options to choose from as far as health, dental, disability, flexplans etc. There is job security, there is a lot of work to do, so short of stealing or not showing up, you have a very low chance of being let go at the store level. My division as a whole has great management, from the bottom to the top. Inside my store as a manager trainee I learned a lot from my sales, account, and general managers. The regional managers are very visible as they are in each store at least once every two weeks. They are available to answer any questions and they also put in as much time and work as anyone else in the store. The Aarons culture is a good one. They promote a lot from within they have on going training and encourage every employee to learn every aspect of the business. They have clear goals and values set forth from day one. Overall, the work is long hard and tedious, but the right team of employees will make the day go by faster and you can have a lot of fun. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Aaron's, Inc.

Aaron's is the leader in lease ownership and specialty retailing of all furniture, consumer electronics, appliances, computers – Read more