Find companies:
Aaron's, Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
657 reviews

Aaron's, Inc. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wish it was a better paid position
Customer Accounts Manager (Former Employee), Stockton, CAJuly 1, 2014
I thoroughly enjoyed the customer retention portion, the finding customers that had moved, and the thrill of the hunt.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun fast place environment
Product Technician/Delivery driver (Current Employee), Petersburg, VAJune 28, 2014
Pros: meeting new people everyday
Cons: none at all
I enjoy working there everyone gets along the boss is very understanding but still supervises the right way
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Account Manager (Current Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLJune 28, 2014
The job work to life balance is the really big thing for me here. I work 8am - 9pm. I am gone from 7am - 10pm almost everyday so i really have no life with my family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Sales & Lease (Former Employee), Oceanside, CAJune 25, 2014
Review deliveries and setup items to be dropped off
How to deal with customers
Showed good leadership skills
Enjoyed working with them
Carrying 50 in. TV up 2 flights of stairs
That we received great reviews from customer
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
SALES MANAGER (Current Employee), Carthage moJune 25, 2014
Pros: good staff
Cons: hours
Working with public has its moments. This job is challenging, customers vary on any given day,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could be a good place to work with the right manager
Sales Manager (Former Employee), Big Spring, TXJune 25, 2014
Pros: benefit, interesting product.
Cons: unrealistic goals, bad management
Good benefits and a good computer base learning program, make sure you get a manager that could possible come out of the office sometimes though.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Mundelein, ILJune 24, 2014
I like to work, and I also like to get paid for what i worked for. I never got paid my incentives for the sales I made. But I was able to learn how to sell and give good customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive and great enviroment
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Manchester, TNJune 23, 2014
Cash management, inventory management, taking payments, daily deposits, customer service, over the phone payments, administrative duties daily, merchandising, cleanliness of the store, marketing, sales calls, mailers, time management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great customerw
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Oceanside, CAJune 23, 2014
we had great customers but i felt like management was lacking. also the company says they promote within which they don't. i acted as the sales manager for months. i was never offered the position nor was i given a pay raise when i took on the responsibilities of the sales manager.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Get a chance to meet a lot of people
Store Manager (Former Employee), Liberty, TXJune 23, 2014
Pros: performance based, income, chance to meet a lot of people
Cons: regional manager, at times you can have some unique situations when visiting a customers home
As a store manager you have a lot duties to perform. You have to sell, collect, manage your inventory, make sure goals are met, and oversee your staff. What I learned from this company is like running your own business. Every month when we had a managers meeting reviewing profit and loss statements of the stores in the district I always looked to improve – more... on things to be at the top or near the top. This was a valuable learning experience for me. Management was pretty good, but my direct supervisor was not a team player. As a team leader he rarely visted my store, which there was little need because i was always above company standards in profit, but when I did call upon him he wasn't there for me. I had staffing issues at my store and he wouldn't give me the help I needed which led to me working six days a week, 12-14 hours, for six months.The divisonal managers overall were pretty good. I had some pretty good co-workers, most were really helpful when you needed them. The hardest part of my job was staffing issues. The most enjoyable part was the quarterly bonuses for your hard work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no comment
Customer Service Representative/Sales (Former Employee), Austell, GAJune 19, 2014
Cons: lunches interuppted and could not have time back
sales driven many unattainable goals, high prices. district manager did not appreciate the hard work employees put in to their jobs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great manager
Product Technician (Former Employee), Hampton, VAJune 17, 2014
general manager is awesome person to work for. a lot of lifting. meet a lot of people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment requiring strong customer service skills
General Manager (Current Employee), Lewistown, Ebensburg, and Carlisle.June 16, 2014
Would occasionally travel to other stores to assist with management.
Manager of the store.
See resume for further details.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
VERY BAD COMPANY--FIRES as fast as they hire!
XXXXXX (Former Employee), XXXXXJune 16, 2014
Do not work for this Company. They terminate employees as fast as they hire them!!!!!!!!!!
This company is dishonest to their customers about all the HIDDEN FEES!!!! Customers get upset!!!!!!!!! Bad Customer Service!!!!!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place for employment
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Goldsboro, NCJune 16, 2014
On a typical day at work you perform many different duties on the sales team.
I learned how to handle may different situations with customers and employees.
There is nothing hard about working with Aarons Sales and Lease.
I absolutely loved getting to know new people, building friendships with new employees, and learning about new products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging Atmosphere.
Product Technician/Management Trainee (Current Employee), Merrillville, INJune 15, 2014
Working at Aarons there is never a dull moment. Assisting customers, ensuring the showroom and warehouse are in top shape, and delivering merchandise in a courteous and professional manner it's always a rewarding challenge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good culture and mission
Sales Manager/Accounts Manager (Current Employee), Pinellas Park, FLJune 15, 2014
good and fun place to work and also good learning environment...
Good place to put your sale and collection in practice...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good starter job but not long term.
Sales, Lease and Ownership (Former Employee), Tallahassee Fl,June 10, 2014
Pros: paid every week.
Cons: long hours, pay rate was not equal to your title, no job security.
I worked there for almost a year before i was considered to receive a raise. The raise never happened, The job security was not there and the long hour made it difficult to spend time with my family. This company will not last if they so not look at their business practices.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Management, Dishonest with Customers
Manager Trainee (Former Employee), Ada, OkJune 10, 2014
Pros: off on sunday
Cons: dangerous property removal, dishonest management, long days, high pressure.
Working at Aaron's Inc. was horrible! You started your day calling customers from a pre-generated call sheet who had not yet made their payments in an attempt to collect from them. After that it was usually lunch time. After eating on the fly, you had to set up a list of home visits for people that you could not reach on the phone to attempt to collect – more... from them in person. If they did not have payment on hand, you often had to remove the property from their homes in sometimes unsafe homes or unsafe areas. Most of the property had been destroyed or was filthy and infested with various insects (mostly roaches).

Their was incredible pressure to collect from the customers and you never knew when you were going to get home each day. You literally have 1 day off each week on Sunday, as they work you the other 6 days and it is depressing! I saw my manager lie to customers on multiple occasions about repairing their product covered by the store warranty because it costs money from the store PNL (Profit and Loss).

This is a dishonest, dangerous business! Avoid this company! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
timing consuming
Service Technician (Former Employee), Aurora, COJune 9, 2014
Aaron's would teach you to build and fix thing you could never do be before... I loved my co-worker well some of them... The management sucks to me cause the care more about their costumers then their employees then again... I am don't get me wrong I had fun at work all the time but if you want to have a life Aaron's is not the place for you to work

About Aaron's, Inc.

Aaron's is the leader in lease ownership and specialty retailing of all furniture, consumer electronics, appliances, computers – Read more